We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the Action” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2424 Kalakaua Avenue, HI, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
FREE WI-FI
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Right in the Action”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel had a great staff. They were very friendly and helpful. The Swim Pub was very nice with a great view of the ocean. The hotel has a great location to many shops, restaurants, and the ocean is right across the street. Our stay was great! We even were able to rent a car at the hotel(excluding pickup and drop off ). The restaurants at the hotel had good food and priced right. We had a buffet breakfast included in our package, and it was delicious and handy before venturing out for the days excursions.

Room Tip: Do not stay by the elevators, they are noisy.
See more room tips
Green Features: Did not notice. They may have had practices in place, but am not sure what they were.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to read that you had such a wonderful stay and we've shared your compliments with our SWIM and SHOR associates. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    1,248
    499
    153
    115
See reviews for
914
1,324
114
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Argentina, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We traveled from australia and was looking for a beach front property and this one really satisfied that requirement, i enjoyed the gym and the ocean view did not like the teenagers that were partying next door. Requested a room change and the front desk was less than accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are sorry to read that there were issues with your neighbors that made your stay less than satisfactory. We have shared your post with the Front Desk for further discussion in their department. Usually, noise complaints are an issue handled by our security team. We will be sure to share your comments with them as well.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had rented a house on Ewa beach for the first 5 nights of our vacation but was unable to get it for the last night so we switched to this hotel. It was beautiful, the staff was super friendly and helpful and it was the perfect way to end our stay on Oahu. Our room was on the 20th floor, oceanview that was an upgrade and we will never be able to go back. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for the review. We are glad we were a part of your memorable trip to the island. We thank you for all the kind remarks and will be sure to share them with our associates.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, fabulous customer service & wonderful room. We had breakfast on the terrace which was lovely every morning, I liked the omelette station. Our rooms were cleaned every day & nothing was too much trouble. There was a farmers market which was great & we thoroughly enjoyed. Location was also fantastic 10 out of 10!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvans, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit again in the future.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maspeth, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hotel was a combination of a indoor hotel and outdoor. In some areas of the hotel, like near the pool, it was open skies and in other places, like the shopping center in the hotel, the area had a roof. The hotel was big, almost massive but it was a great hotel, clean, great staff and great food.

Across the street from the hotel was a beach, which had people sunbathing on it from dawn until dusk.......This was my first taste of Hawaii and I loved it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We used points to book 3 rooms for our family to stay before taking a cruise of the islands. Great place--made leis and saw the show in the lobby near the waterfall. Area is good for shopping and is really right in the center of things. Took a tour from the hotel to Pearl Harbor and city with Roberts at the advice of the tour service in the lobby. Just in time to go to the boat. Got upgraded to ocean view rooms and everyone got fake nut leis (white and black). The staff was very helpful--also let us keep our luggage in one room until we got back from our tour which was about 1:00 p.m. Rooms do need a little redoing, but they were comfortable and clean--also provided a bottle of champagne for each room for my birthday --always love the Hyatt and stay there wherever we go. It was a great start to our family vacation to Hawaii.

Room Tip: Diamond Head tower with ocean view was the best and great for the fireworks on July 4th
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here in July 2013 with my girlfriend as it was our first overseas trip together.

Firstly, the hotel was outstanding! Amazing views from the ocean view balcony, clean and large size rooms with huge beds and soft pillows. The staff were fantastic, particularly the ones at the tours desk. They pulled out a 8 day calendar for us and booked everything we wanted to do! It was so easy! The hotel was reasonably priced and the activities we did during the 8 days were the best!!

The hotel is directly across the road from the beach and on the main stip next to shops and restaurants. You can get the trolley from outside the hotel which can take you to the clothing outlets.

All in all it is a fantastic hotel and I recommend it to everyone! I have had some family and friends stay here since we went and they also loved it. Will be back in 2015! Thank you again!

P. Martini
Sydney, Australia

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa

Address: 2424 Kalakaua Avenue, HI, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#13 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the excitement of Oahu in one of Hawaii's most fashionable zip codes. Just steps from renowned warm waters and spectacular views of Waikiki Beach, the property features newly remodeled guest rooms, an award-winning spa, retail shopping, cultural activities and cuisine from celebrated chefs. Close to Honolulu's most visited attractions, including the USS Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor, Iolani Palace and Diamond Head Crater, the hotel is the ideal solution for those who want it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Hyatt Regency Honolulu
Hyatt Honolulu
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.