We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oahu Photography Tours

Oahu Photography Tours
Honolulu, Oahu, HI (Waikiki)
+1 808-679-1938
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 281 activities in Honolulu
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Don't just visit O'ahu, get focused and capture it with O'ahu Photography Tours! O'ahu Photography Tours is a great tour for anyone wanting to learn or acquire more experience with outdoor photography. Oahu has an endless amount of beautiful locations to photograph just around the corner. We take you and who ever your with on a great adventure in finding the most photogenic locations on the day of your tour. From amazing sunrises to beautiful sunsets we get you to those iconic tropical spots allowing you to try out your artistic side and discover for yourself how fun and spectacular outdoor photography can be. With whatever you happen to be photographing, whether it be waterfalls, monk seals, ancient sites, amazing lookouts, breathtaking rainbows, reflective tide pools, barreling waves, or just the ever amazing rising and setting of the sun, you will be amazed at the photos you get with Oahu Photography Tours. Call us today and make a reservation! Aloha.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We took a private tour yesterday as there were 9 of us - 4 adults and 5 kids. There was only 1 person interested in photography but we all really enjoyed this tour. There really was something for everyone. We saw so many places and we all got fantastic shots. Cant wait to get home and print out some of these shots to hang on my walls.
We visited many beaches, lookouts and saw some turtles and a monk seal. Kids loved the seal. We stopped at a cute little shop with amazing food for breakfast that has been in business since the 1930s. That was fun in itself.
Alex's knowledge of Hawaii was great and he answered all the questions we asked - there were plenty of them.
All I can really say is that we had a fantastic tour and it was worth every cent. Highly recommend this tour and you will pick up great hints and tips on how to use your camera properly even if you arent really into photography.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    15
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Osaka, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very happy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I did the morning sunrise tour. Alex is a really cool and laid back guy who was very happy to help with camera settings, advice and everything else. On the morning i went the weather was wet n rainy and not so good but Alex was awesome and knew where to take us to get some great shots. He has tripods and some other gear which hes happy to share and lend out. On the tour i did there was a wide range of ability between the photographers stretching from beginner to semi-professional and everyone was able to get something positive from the tour. When i got dropped off at my hotel at the end of the tour i was immediately wishing i'd done the full day tour which i'll definitely be doing next time im in Oahu. I'd recommend this tour without hesitation to anyone.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sunrise surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Took the sunrise tour this morning and was 159% satisfied! Alex was terrific. He knew exactly where to go to get fabulous sunrise photos, island scenery shots without crowds of people, and wildlife snapshots. His knowledge of the island and its history that he threw in along the way added to the overall enjoyable experience. I recommend this tour to anyone who wants to enjoy an Oahu sunrise and out-of-the-way scenery. It was well worth the money and the early morning wake up call.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great Opportunity to Photograph Oahu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I are semi-professional photographers who went on a sunrise and sunset tour with Alex. Since we’re not familiar with Oahu, we wanted to tour with a photographer who knows the island. We thoroughly enjoyed the tours. Alex took us to multiple locations on each tour that were excellent places to get great photographs. The location where we shot the setting sun was breath taking. Alex is knowledgeable, engaging, and responsive everyone’s interests. On our next trip to Oahu, we’re going to take the complete island tour. We can’t wait!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just do it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was a great way to, not only see the island but to also get some tips on how to take great photos. My husband was very reluctant to do this tour and he readily admitted it was awesome. Alex was knowledgeable and extremely patient with all our questions. We did the sunrise tour and it was absolutely amazing. Alex provides plenty of tripods and is an expert at cleaning your lens. This tour is a must do. Way to go Alex!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oahu Photography Tours also viewed

 

Been to Oahu Photography Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oahu Photography Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Oahu Photography Tours to your Saves list