We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BIG BOX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costco

Costco
525 Alakawa Street Honolulu, Honolulu, Oahu, HI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 1,923 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: American
Description: Costco's outdoor hot dog and pizza spot
Restaurant details
Description: Costco's outdoor hot dog and pizza spot
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“BIG BOX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Costco return went smoothly, purchased a a few things. Got home and one of my purchases (lettuce) was brown in middle so will be returning before the end of the week. Costco basically will let you return anything within reason, always an easy transaction!!!


Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“CHAOTIC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Costco Iwilei (Honolulu, Hawaii) is very chaotic and crowded. It is like shopping in China. Many non-English speaking people who are a bit careless.If you do not mind the chaos, then it is okay to shop there. When I can, I go Costco, Hawaii Kai, much more civilized.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Too crowded sometimes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

one stop shop for majority of stuffs. sometimes hard to find associate on sales floor. merchandise get moved around too much.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Costco Supermarket Brisbane Queensland Australia”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our frist time vist Costco supermarket. We look all and it's expensive not cheap to buy. There some old lettuces, some vegs. The steak 6 cost $30+ too expensive. Won't go there. Best is Coles supermarket :-).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Monthly Visits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This COSTCO location is a good choice for nice takeout food. I especially like the pizza and frozen yogurt.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costco also viewed

 

Been to Costco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.