We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stay Waikiki

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Stay Waikiki to your Saves list
Stay Waikiki
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2424 Koa Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pay Now to Save 45%!
Ranked #70 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Cute decor, friendly staff, great place all around. Very happy with everything. The lighting and the ambiance was perfect for a romantic getaway. Good shower, clean everywhere and decent free breakfast and beach towels. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    101
    80
    49
    50
See reviews for
61
140
63
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Terrible!!!! The web site is very deceiving. The rooms don't have enough room to open a suitcase let alone two! Balconies are not even large enough to sit on. Beds almost sit on the ground and are not sleep friendly!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Stay Waikiki, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Aloha,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us and I'm very sorry to hear that it was less than you expected. I wish you would have made me aware of this while still staying with us so we could have came to a solution to the problems. We hope you will give us a chance again in the future.

Mahalo,
Tom Kloss, Manager
tkloss@stayhotelwaikiki.com
808-923-7829
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great stay here. This hotel is close to everything, beach 3 min. walk. Bus tour p/u 2 min. ABC store 1 min. The rooms were clean and cool. Free breakfast every day along with a free paper. I would stay here again here in a heart beat

Room Tip: Choose a room with a higher room number for less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Stay Waikiki, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Aloha,

Thank you for your review and I'm glad to see you had a great stay and loved our location!

Hope to see you again in the near future!

Mahalo,

Tom Kloss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 7 days to attend a convention with 2 elderly companions , nov 13-20. An excellent location for my companions as there are a lot of places to go to by foot. Hotel is decent, staffs are friendly, breakfast included that will fill you up ,towels are changed daily and room cleaned. Will definitely recommend to travellers that are not seeking luxury.

Room Tip: Some say upper floors have less noise. We are on 4th floor but we managed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Stay Waikiki, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and I'm happy to hear your stay with us was great.

Hope to see you next time you're in town! Aloha.

Mahalo,

Tom Kloss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, just 1 minute walk to the beach. The staff were nice and helpful. Clean rooms. A bit noisy but that didn't bother us. We stayed here first four nights and then went to the other islands and when we got back to Oahu we stayed there again!

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Stay Waikiki, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Aloha,

Thank you for the great review, very happy to hear you had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Mahalo,

Tom Kloss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Tanya that works at night very helpful. Would stay here again. Close to everything. Clean establishment. Lots of great places to eat nearby. Farmers market beach was down the street. Comfortable room was what we needed!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Stay Waikiki, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! I'm very happy to hear you had a great stay with us and hopefully we see you again in the near future!

Mahalo,

Tom Kloss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highly recommended by my son and his wife. If you're looking for a budget friendly decent place to sleep , change clothes and take a shower which for me are the basics in this trip then stay with this staff friendly hotel. But if you're looking for a luxurious , sleep like a baby type of hotel, then this is not for you. Book in those expensive high rise hotel and expect pay triple their price.
The hotel is cleaned and towel changed everyday. Staff are courteous and will assist you the best they can as long as they are reasonable. Don't expect them to lessen the noise for you so you can sleep well because the hotel is located where buses are picking up those tour groups. Don't expect the lobby as spotless clean because a lot of young surfers , beachcombers and sun tanners goes in and out of this hotel. My wifi connection was excellent, I did FaceTime with my grandkids each night and upload pictures and chat with friends. If you want to save on phone bills esp. If you're from other countries, call them using the fb messenger . Connection is good and clear.

Room Tip: I booked for 3 adults, the sofa bed can sleep two
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Stay Waikiki, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Aloha,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! I'm very happy to hear you had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town!

Mahalo,
Tom Kloss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stay Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Waikiki

Address: 2424 Koa Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Waikiki Beach, Stay Hotel Waikiki is within a block of the ocean and the International Market Place. Also nearby are shopping on Kalakaua Avenue, the Honolulu Zoo and Diamond Head. We offer a 24-hour business center with free use of our business center computers. In addition, Stay Hotel Waikiki provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Some rooms include balconies with views. All guestrooms feature flat-panel televisions with cable channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stay Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Stay Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stay Waikiki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.