We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the middle of Waikiki” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aston Waikiki Beach Tower to your Saves list
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% OFF FALL TRAVEL
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Marshalltown, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Right in the middle of Waikiki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Waikiki Beach Tower staff greeted us with an upgrade for our anniversary with a full ocean view. Wow! You walk into the two bedroom, two bathroom condo to the most spectacular view of the ocean. We had laundry with detergent, full kitchen, three tvs, deck off master, and many more features. The staff was exceptional kind and efficient. We would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    210
    40
    12
    7
See reviews for
477
90
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to have an apartment rather than 2 or 3 hotel rooms for our family of 5 with 3 teens. This place was absolutely perfect, in a great location which is fairly quiet but only a few minutes from the centre of everything. Directly opposite the beach they offered us an upgrade on arrival to the top floors for a few extra dollars which was very much worth it, the view was awesome! Just a clue if you can get a room on the left side of the tower (looking out) your view of the beach wont be interrupted by a smaller block in front or alternatively request a room above the 20th floor.
The staff are great & the twice daily service is to a very high standard. I would recommend this property with 100% confidence to my family & friends.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations in all aspects. We were looking for a self catering apartment with plenty of room for 5 people. This was perfect with 2 bathrooms, a laundry,and huge living area as well as a large balcony overlooking the ocean.
We couldn't fault the service or the staff. They had an excellent beach towel service and there is a bin containing some beach chairs, umbrellas and mats (first in first served).
We completely agree with the review by UJ99.
We would recommend it to anyone looking for apartment style accommodation. It is serviced daily to a high standard and little treats were left for us to enjoy each night.
The only reason we rated the sleep quality lower was the beds were a little hard.

Room Tip: Full ocean view is best although we booked partial view and were upgraded to full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Excellent location, relatively reasonable rates for Waikiki. A little strange welcome to the hotel - they took us up to our room, only to find that someone else was already in it. To their credit, the hotel staff was very embarrassed and upgraded us immediately. Our upgraded room was huge with great views of the beach and water on a large balcony. Hotel staff was very friendly. The beach area directly in front of the hotel is ok - typically crowded and a bit dingy looking water. Lots of surfers farther out though. Overall, given that Honolulu is expensive and Waikiki is nowhere near the best beach in HI, I would recommend this hotel for a Honolulu stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here when we visited in March. The location is amazing and we were upgraded to a room with an ocean view! The staff was very accommodating, and the room was very clean. It was a little tricky to find, the entrance was off the street and through a little walk way with gardens, which were gorgeous. Some better signage would help to eliminate confusion. There was some construction in the evenings, which made it difficult to sleep. But overall it was a great hotel and I would stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Location – Just across the street from the Kuhio beach park and a little further down from the more crowded area of hotels on the beach, this leads to a quieter stay. You are just minutes away by foot from restaurants and gifts shops, and just seconds away from the beach. There is a bus stop across the street, a trolley stop and the free shuttle to Hilo Hattie. We were able to get the bus from the airport to Waikiki, and walk just two blocks to the hotel. The entrance is very low key, and if you weren’t paying attention, you might even miss it. You walk under a trellised archway to the lobby, which is smart if nothing special.

Check-in – Upon check-in, all our paper work was smoothly processed, with the utmost civility. We had a couple of questions, which the receptionist answered fully. She even then showed us to the room, and walked us round all the amenities. They had left us a bottle of champagne and a box of Godiva chocolates for the Hawaii 50/senior citizen special offer – very classy. We had a question about the password for the WiFi, and although it was written on the side of the modem, because it was not on a card on the desk where it should be, within 5 minutes a card with the correct details was brought to the room.

Room – We decided to go for the full ocean view, and it is worth the extra! We were on the 32nd floor, so although you are not directly on the beach, you have a complete and unobstructed view of the ocean, and to the left, a nice view of Diamond Head. We spent a lot of time on the lanai, which had 4 chairs, a table, foot stool and lounger. If you don’t want to eat out every night, then this room has a fully fitted kitchen, with large oven, fridge/freezer and all the cooking equipment you might need. It even has a dishwasher. This unit had two bedrooms, both with TVs, and the master bedroom with sliding doors out on to the lanai. The living room had a very comfortable sofa, and one the most high-tech and largest TVs I’ve ever seen in a hotel room! Nice cable line-up and a lot of HD channels, as well as a DVD player. Coffee maker with tea and coffee restocked daily and even cookies during turn down. Shower was roomy and came with nice high-end selection of toiletries. There is a safe in the closet, big enough for a laptop.

Restaurant – No restaurant in the hotel, but there is in room dining. But there are so many restaurants within a short walk that this is not something you will miss.

Amenities – Has some of the amenities you would expect, but no fitness center or business center. However, if you needed something printed out, I’m sure the staff would be more than happy to do it. I didn’t find that I missed a particular amenity during our stay.

Check-out – Check out was their usual courteous standard, and was accurate and efficient. They asked if we needed a taxi or any help with our luggage. The staff is very focused on detail, which I appreciated.

Pay the extra for the full ocean view, you won’t regret it! The staff is some of the most courteous and helpful that I have ever encountered at a hotel. The March 26th review, I have to totally disagree with – she must have stayed at a different place, or have excessively high standards. Much as I have loved staying at some of the hotels right on the beach in the past, it would be hard to stay somewhere else again next time I am in Waikiki.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel late May - early June 2013, and I can't say enough good things!! It far exceeded my expectations. The staff was VERY friendly and bent over backwards to answer every question we asked. Convenient to beach, spacious 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite that was perfect for our family of 5 (king bed in master, twin beds in 2nd bedroom, plus pullout sofa in living room). Large deck & perfect views, full kitchen (we cooked many meals and ate outside on our deck furniture), washer/dryer in master bathroom, and plenty of beach towels available from the valet (we should not have packed any from home!). CLEAN - I'm very picky with hotel cleanliness, and had no concerns at all - everything was spotless when we arrived and cleaned daily. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel, particularly to families who want to spread out and feel right at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Address: 2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#30 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Waikiki's most luxurious condominium resorts, Aston Waikiki Beach Tower provides the perfect combination of condominium living and exclusive hotel-quality service. Conveniently located near the center of Waikiki's main stretch, the hotel offers easy access to an eclectic mix of shopping, dining, activities and exciting nightlife. The resort is also just steps away from a wide variety of ocean activities from surfing to snorkeling and parasailing to sunset cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Aston Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hotel Honolulu
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Tower
Waikiki Beach Tower
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Waikiki Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.