We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soaring views and customer service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Waikiki Beach Tower to your Saves list
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Soaring views and customer service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Location – Just across the street from the Kuhio beach park and a little further down from the more crowded area of hotels on the beach, this leads to a quieter stay. You are just minutes away by foot from restaurants and gifts shops, and just seconds away from the beach. There is a bus stop across the street, a trolley stop and the free shuttle to Hilo Hattie. We were able to get the bus from the airport to Waikiki, and walk just two blocks to the hotel. The entrance is very low key, and if you weren’t paying attention, you might even miss it. You walk under a trellised archway to the lobby, which is smart if nothing special.

Check-in – Upon check-in, all our paper work was smoothly processed, with the utmost civility. We had a couple of questions, which the receptionist answered fully. She even then showed us to the room, and walked us round all the amenities. They had left us a bottle of champagne and a box of Godiva chocolates for the Hawaii 50/senior citizen special offer – very classy. We had a question about the password for the WiFi, and although it was written on the side of the modem, because it was not on a card on the desk where it should be, within 5 minutes a card with the correct details was brought to the room.

Room – We decided to go for the full ocean view, and it is worth the extra! We were on the 32nd floor, so although you are not directly on the beach, you have a complete and unobstructed view of the ocean, and to the left, a nice view of Diamond Head. We spent a lot of time on the lanai, which had 4 chairs, a table, foot stool and lounger. If you don’t want to eat out every night, then this room has a fully fitted kitchen, with large oven, fridge/freezer and all the cooking equipment you might need. It even has a dishwasher. This unit had two bedrooms, both with TVs, and the master bedroom with sliding doors out on to the lanai. The living room had a very comfortable sofa, and one the most high-tech and largest TVs I’ve ever seen in a hotel room! Nice cable line-up and a lot of HD channels, as well as a DVD player. Coffee maker with tea and coffee restocked daily and even cookies during turn down. Shower was roomy and came with nice high-end selection of toiletries. There is a safe in the closet, big enough for a laptop.

Restaurant – No restaurant in the hotel, but there is in room dining. But there are so many restaurants within a short walk that this is not something you will miss.

Amenities – Has some of the amenities you would expect, but no fitness center or business center. However, if you needed something printed out, I’m sure the staff would be more than happy to do it. I didn’t find that I missed a particular amenity during our stay.

Check-out – Check out was their usual courteous standard, and was accurate and efficient. They asked if we needed a taxi or any help with our luggage. The staff is very focused on detail, which I appreciated.

Pay the extra for the full ocean view, you won’t regret it! The staff is some of the most courteous and helpful that I have ever encountered at a hotel. The March 26th review, I have to totally disagree with – she must have stayed at a different place, or have excessively high standards. Much as I have loved staying at some of the hotels right on the beach in the past, it would be hard to stay somewhere else again next time I am in Waikiki.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    231
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
513
95
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel late May - early June 2013, and I can't say enough good things!! It far exceeded my expectations. The staff was VERY friendly and bent over backwards to answer every question we asked. Convenient to beach, spacious 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite that was perfect for our family of 5 (king bed in master, twin beds in 2nd bedroom, plus pullout sofa in living room). Large deck & perfect views, full kitchen (we cooked many meals and ate outside on our deck furniture), washer/dryer in master bathroom, and plenty of beach towels available from the valet (we should not have packed any from home!). CLEAN - I'm very picky with hotel cleanliness, and had no concerns at all - everything was spotless when we arrived and cleaned daily. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel, particularly to families who want to spread out and feel right at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We travelled with an 86 year old, 11 year old and found this apartment fantastic. The view was spectacular with large balcony, well equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer. There was nothing more we required. The staff were very helpful. We would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This apartment complex is in the perfect spot, close enough to walk to all the wonders of Waikiki but far enough away from the noise to get a great night's sleep. We stayed 3 nights prior to our cruise back to Australia. Far too short and regret not having more time here! Staff were friendly and helpful. Kids received a welcome gift which was heaps of fun for time at the beach which was directly across the road. View was amazing, sunset spectacular. Everything I hoped it would be! 2 adults and 2 boys aged 9 and 7 very comfortable in a one bedroom apartment. Kitchen and laundry were very handy for quick meals and for doing all our washing prior to getting on the cruise ship. Perfect! Loved the short walk to The Cheesecake Factory, Dukes and Hula Grill and 3 ABC Shops. Do yourself a flavour (pun intended), checkout the shave ice shop next door for a cool treat at the beach. Love this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you must stay in Waikiki, check this place out! Great location and the rooms are large and comfortable, very relaxing and just the ticket for an extended stay in crowded Waikiki. The best part is the staff, everyone is genuinely friendly and helpful... the valet guys, housekeeping and management! If you have a car, the location can't be beat for parking and getting in and out of the Waikiki area, and the valet service deserves a good tip. We've stayed at over a dozen Waikiki properties over the years and this is the one we want to keep coming back to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great amenities, clean rooms and a fantastic breakfast system daily. Room was ready when we arrived.
Advice: Dont book a room outside the ice machine!
The rooms were serviced daily but I'd give a 3/5 for cleanliness.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Myself and friends recently stayed here in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment on the 34th floor after arriving in Honolulu after a cruise.
We arrived just before midday and I knew our rooms would be ready so we left our luggage there no problems and was pointed in the direction to get lunch. The staff were very friendly and had lots of suggestions for us. After lunch and walk around Waikiki Beach we arrived back and our apartment was ready. Our luggage was already in the room and staff accompanied us up and then explained all the ammenities for us and showed us how everything worked. They also left us extra washing powder so we could do a few loads of washing.
The apartment was just super. We had a loverly view overlooking the beach and each morning and evening I would sit out there just watching the surfers. Each evening on the beach there was a free concert and we could hear it on the balcony. What a way to end the day with a glass in hand watching the sunset listening to the music. We mostly did shopping and when we came back with all our bags they were very happy to help us get rid of all the rubbish. The apartment was serviced twice a day. It was a short walk to a supermarket (just around the corner) to stock up so we were self supplied with food and the ABC shops just next door had a supply of goods as well.
If staying in Waikiki for a few days I would highly recomend staying here. When I come back I will stay here for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Address: 2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Waikiki's most luxurious condominium resorts, Aston Waikiki Beach Tower provides the perfect combination of condominium living and exclusive hotel-quality service. Conveniently located near the center of Waikiki's main stretch, the hotel offers easy access to an eclectic mix of shopping, dining, activities and exciting nightlife. The resort is also just steps away from a wide variety of ocean activities from surfing to snorkeling and parasailing to sunset cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hotel Honolulu
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Tower
Waikiki Beach Tower
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Waikiki Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.