We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome for a family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Save Saved
You added Aston Waikiki Beach Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Prepay & Save - from $387
Ranked #8 of 83 hotels in Honolulu
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome for a family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We have 4 boys ages 15, 13, 11 and 6. This place was perfect. Our place faced the ocean and all the amenities were new. You take the elevator down and you walk right across the street to the beach. 2 boys slept on the pullout couch and 2 slept in 1 of the 2 bedrooms. It was nice to load up on groceries so we could simply walk back and eat lunch or while some stayed at the beach. The location can't be beat as you are right in the action. We surfed, scuba dived, whale watched, went to Diamond head, went on a sub, and went to Costco and loaded up on supplies. It's an ideal place. They have wave boards you can borrow and other stuff at the condo so ask before you go and buy that . Our place was exactly like the pictures. I would get up early and watch the crazy surfers go out a 5am. There were 100! My wife and I would go for a run while the boys slept and it was a just an awesome vacation for us. The place was great for us and hard to beat. We have stayed at other places but this was the best. You can go cheaper a few blocks in but it's just not as convenient and not nearly as nice. You pay a little extra but it's worth it!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    450
    189
    30
    12
    7
See reviews for
433
82
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful location, massive apartment with great view on level 22. Staff very helpful at reception , Yasu especially and concierge. I don't understand why a family would choose small hotel rooms when this place is on offer. Everything you need is in this apartment. Clean and comfortable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Rarely have I enjoyed such a perfect stay. To start with, let us say that this condominium resort’s clientele appears to consist mostly of demanding Japanese tourist, which may explain much of what follows… The location, right on the best part of the beautiful Waikiki beach, can’t be beaten. The staff, consisting mostly of incredibly polite and friendly Japanese women, is absolutely first class. But the real shock is when you enter the apartment and realize its size, the high quality of the materials, furniture and equipment, and when you discover the amazing view of the turquoise Pacific Ocean shining through the huge glass doors of the terrace. I estimated the whole apartment (# 2301) to be approximately 200 square meters including a 30 square meters terrace. It had obviously been recently renovated and had two bedrooms and two bathrooms, and the best equipped kitchen one can imagine, with high end oven and microwave oven, dishwasher, rice cooker, coffee maker, a huge fridge including ice maker etc… A huge flat screen TV, DVD player and a Bose sound system in the living room and in each of the bedrooms. A washer and dryer and of course a safe and perfectly working A/C... as well as the curious Japanese WCs with control panel! The room had breathtaking views on 3 sides: the Ocean and Waikiki beach on the front terrace, Diamond Head through the living room and master bedroom side windows, and the mountains from the two bedroom windows at the rear. The room is serviced twice a day, and cleanliness leaves nothing to be desired. No doubt this is one of the most beautiful placed I ever stayed; I wish I could live there! Just a warning, in order to fully enjoy this property you certainly need to be in one of the upper floors (I would say 20th story or higher) or else views may be blocked by adjacent buildings and street noise may be an issue.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 20th floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

On arrival from Australia, we were exhausted, and although unable to get an early check in, the staff were fantastic, and super friendly, offering to take our luggage and recommending we use the pool level to wait. This property would definitely benefit from a cafe/restaurant on level 4 and an update of the change rooms/pool area. That would be the only negative though.
We were showed to our room on the 17th floor which was two bedroom ocean front with awesome views of Waikiki and also fully renovated. There was plenty of room for our large family of 4 children and two adults. The beds were super comfortable and being equipped with a kitchen allowed us to prepare some of our own meals.
The location was fantastic directly across the road from Waikiki beach, close to lots of fantastic shops and restaurants.
Not much on offer in terms of entertainment at the hotel but definitely a great base and good value. The kids' gift of buckets/spades was a nice touch. No hesitation recommending for big families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Aston Waikiki Beach Tower in May 2012 and also April 9-16, 2013. My son has a lot of food and environmental allergies so we need a hotel/condo with a kitchen so we can cook his own food. The view is absolutely beautiful. The condo is spacious and the lanai is big. It is just steps from the beach and also just steps away from all of the shops/stores in Waikiki. The entire staff is friendly and helpful. The maids, valet, and front desk always greet us and some even remembered us from our stay last year. It is a perfect place to stay for those with kids. The washer and dryer in the room also come in handy because you can wash all your wet clothes from the beach. We have stayed at the condos at the Hilton Hawaiian Village but the location and staff at the Aston Waikiki Beach Tower are hands down ---thee best. We hope to return again next year. Thank you everyone at Aston Waikiki Beach Tower for making our stay memorable and enjoyable. Aloha from California.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had moved out of the last condo on the beach after 4 nights hoping for the holiday we were all dreaming of......we couldn't have asked for more...the minute we walked into the foyer we were greeted with smiles and helpful staff. There is only one chance to make a first impression and they all did it so well. We were checked in early and shown 2 amazing ocean deluxe rooms. We opted to pay for an upgrade to a two bed two bathroom so our daughter didn't need to Sleep on a pullout.Room 2902 is on a front and corner with amazing views of the beach and diamond head with large lanai directly across the road from the beach.our room was just like the photo on the website so we couldn't have asked for more.no flat screen tv but that was no problem as we were here to tick off snorkelling ,surfing ,and shopping..
Lots of afternoon sun on the lanai and pool area. Pool itself is small but idea for a quick cool off.
PROS.
Staff are all so helpful and friendly
Location and view
Wifi in the room is free
Large, modern huge condo with washer, drier, and everything you need in the kitchen.
Light, bright and clean.
Surfboard storage.
Pool

CONS
The aircon is noisy but we are a family that would rather sleep with ceiling fans not aircon
That we probably can't afford to stay here again.

We found all condos to be very expensive when spending kiwi $$ but to stay in waikiki and not stay on the beach just didn't seem right.


Love every minute of our stay here.....thank you

Room Tip: Try to get above level 10 to get an un obstructive view and possibly even higher once the new McDona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I took my family to Hawaii for the first time in January 2013. There are six of us and the children are grown (17 - 22 years). We were delighted with our one week stay at the Aston Waikiki Beach Tower. We stayed in Unit 2601, a premium oceanfront two bedroom/two bathroom apartment, with two children sharing the sofa bed in the lounge. The recently renovated apartment was comfortable for six people, with good sized rooms and cupboards for the children staying on the sofa bed to offload their belongings. The kitchen and lounge overlooked the ocean while the bedrooms were at the back of the apartment and overlooked the mountains. The large lanai provided spectacular views of the beach and Diamond Head. The free Wi-Fi was a hit with the children.

Everything was very clean and housekeeping provided clean linen daily and a turn down service every night.

The service here is amazing; everyone was so friendly and helpful including the front desk staff, the bell staff and housekeeping. Nothing was too much trouble and they provided good advice on rental vehicles and restaurants.

Everything was in walking distance with the beach across the road, an ABC store downstairs and restaurants and shopping just up the road in walking distance. We hired a vehicle for 2 days to see the North Shore and the beaches on the eastern side

The apartment block is old style and dated however the position and the service provided are the big winners here. We would love to stay at the Aston Waikiki Beach Tower again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Also Known As:
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hotel
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hotel Honolulu
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Tower
Resortquest Waikiki Beach
Waikiki Beach Tower
Aston Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hawaii/Honolulu
Address: 2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Tower 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Waikiki's most luxurious condominium resorts, Aston Waikiki Beach Tower provides the perfect combination of condominium living and exclusive hotel-quality service. Conveniently located near the center of Waikiki's main stretch, the hotel offers easy access to an eclectic mix of shopping, dining, activities and exciting nightlife. The resort is also just steps away from a wide variety of ocean activities from surfing to snorkeling and parasailing to sunset cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Aston Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Waikiki Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.