We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Save Saved
You added Aston Waikiki Beach Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% OFF FALL TRAVEL
Ranked #9 of 82 hotels in Honolulu
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

What a great location, couples with great staff. Stayed here for a week and was a wonderful part of our family location. Being across from the beach and having small children was a MUST and this Hotel stay showed us that location was everything. Convenient, close to the zoo, beach, walk. Great. Even found a great grocery store a few blocks away off the strip.

Room Tip: Get up high as you get with the view of the beach!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    473
    207
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
467
87
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great family location across the road from the beach with great ocean views, friendly and helpful staff.got upgraded due to over 50s membership with champagne and chocolates on arrival. beds are comfortable with all modern conveniences. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The check in with Byron was perfect. The accommodations for 4 were very nice and the location is right on Waikiki Beach. Valet parking was included and the service was very good. Short walk to Royal Hawaiian, International Market Place etc.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1204 (on the beach view side) - if you get a little higher you will have a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We recently holidayed in Waikiki with our 2 teenage daughters & found the Aston Waikiki Beach Tower to be perfect accommodation. Upon reading reviews on this site before leaving on holiday we decided to upgrade the initial partial ocean view suite we had initially booked to an ocean view. Upon arrival we were delighted with our suite (1802) & the view was outstanding! The suite was clean, comfortable & spacious. it was a bit dated but very well maintained. It was also very quiet and in the best location, close to all the shops & restaurants. We found the staff to be very helpful & friendly & appreciated our room being serviced twice a day with a treat being left at our bedsides each night. The only negative I can say about this accommodation was the 4th floor where the pool & sauna etc was as this was very dated & the pool wasn't in an attractive setting & very windy, however being straight across the road from the beautiful beach certainly made up for this!
We had a wonderful family holiday & would certainly recommend this great accommodation to all!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to get over our long trip before going to maui - we arrived at 10.00pm at night and
The staff were so helpful and friendly - the rooms have everything you would get from a 4 and 5 star hotel but you are
Not paying their prices - yes the room is a bit small - it did not bother me.

The location is fab - you are in the heart of Waikiki and everything is at your doorstep.

Would I stay here again - yes - and your connection for wifi is included in your daily room charge - not an additional
Cost which some hotels were charging between 9 dollars to 15 dollars per day over above your daily room charges plus
Tax

Value for money - most certainly - would I recommend yes yes

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

After searching many a hotel I was recommended Aston wakiki Beach Tower by a friend. It was my four children's first overseas trip and as I am on my own with them was wanting this holiday to go smoothly. Well I hit the jackpot. From the moment we checked in I couldn't believe the such helpful staff. We were upgraded which was lovely. The reception staff were wonderful especially Yutz (spelling may be wrong) and Jon the very helpful on call does everything for you. We called him to work out our tvs and the oven on a few occasions. The position was fantastic walking distance to everything with next to no noise. After reading tripadvisor got a few tips. As we were there 10 days from Australia I caught a cab to local saveway store and bought food for the week. I got a free Safeway card which on my $430 bill saved me $60. It's worth the $9.50 fare. The rooms were very roomy and everything you need in a holiday unit. Best of all for me the maid service was fantastic everyday clean sheets and clean kitchen and a turndown service late afternoon it was amazing. We would go to the beach come home breeky dishes done yahoo. I will return one day and would not want to stay anywhere else. Our room no was 1002 on the 10 floor. I loved it. Hope you take my advise you won't be sorry

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We chose this hotel for two reasons, the location and the fact we could have 5 people in the one apartment. We were definitely not disappointed. The location proved to be a winner and the room was very comfortable and clean. It was great having a kitchen, as it meant we were not rushing off to get to breakfast before 10:30am and could sit on the balcony (with one of the best views anywhere) eating our breakfast at leisure.
The view from the back of the hotel (at night) was nearly as spectacular as the front.
The friendly demeanour of the staff at the Aston Waikiki Beach Tower was always a pleasure to see. We would return to this hotel as we didn’t have any issues at all. Cleanliness (5/5), location (5/5), staff (5/5).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Address: 2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#18 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Tower 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Waikiki's most luxurious condominium resorts, Aston Waikiki Beach Tower provides the perfect combination of condominium living and exclusive hotel-quality service. Conveniently located near the center of Waikiki's main stretch, the hotel offers easy access to an eclectic mix of shopping, dining, activities and exciting nightlife. The resort is also just steps away from a wide variety of ocean activities from surfing to snorkeling and parasailing to sunset cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Aston Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hotel Honolulu
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Tower
Waikiki Beach Tower
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Waikiki Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.