We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views, well positioned” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Waikiki Beach Tower to your Saves list
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% OFF - #AstonLife
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great Views, well positioned”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We choose this accommodation as we wanted sweeping views of Waikiki beach, and booked the deluxe double unit. The views were stunning. This property is well positioned and an easy walk to the shops and restaurants. The beach is right outside.

Perhaps the furniture is a bit outdated, but clean and functional. Staff at reception were very helpful .

There are a few Aston properties in the area, make sure you taxi driver knows which one you want. We took a taxi from the airport, and our taxi driver took us to the wrong Aston. Luckily we did not get out of the taxi with our luggage, and realised the error.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banyan96815, General Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Tower, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Aloha!

And MAHALO to these guests for staying with us and for taking the time to share their Waikiki vacation experience with us. I was really pleased to see that they found the views from their suite to be "stunning" and our location ideal for their vacation needs. We are just "steps" away from famous Waikiki Beach and the dining experiences are many and varied allowing everyone to taste a sample of the islands(hint: ask our valets and guest service agents where their favorite places to eat are and they'll be more than happy to share our island culture with you!). I also noted their comments about the furniture in their suite and I am happy to share with them that plans are underway to replace the existing furnishings and we hope to get the furniture package to our owners in the near future.

MAHALO once again to these guests for staying wtih us and I sincerely hope we have the opportunity of hosting them and all of you in the near future! Until then, here's wishing everyone a safe and wonderful Holiday Season!

ALOHA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    218
    42
    12
    7
See reviews for
489
91
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Upgraded to 29th floor upon arrival, the balcony is awesome, allows us sun starved folks to suck up sunshine whenever possible with premium views of Waikiki....beach isn't overly crowded, the pool and hot tub were a plus, we used them every night, previous guest complained at pool never being used, that's an incentive as who prefers a crowded pool? kids loved this place, so did I, now to get over the post vacation blues. one rant. Honolulu needs to put all the beach bums to work, place is crawling with them, they're sleeping on picnic tables, under tree, don't think about walking in adjacent parks after dark. this is major issue and the city had better fix it...as I have Maui in my scope for next year, lot less of that going on there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentine
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed in room 1002. We booked 'a partial oceanview room so I expected only a glimpse of the ocean ,so we were thrilled with our view as it was amazing. We loved waking up to see the ocean from our bedroom and seeing the sunset from our balcony. It was tempting to just stay at the apartment and take in the view! The position of the Beach Tower was perfect for our family. The safe 'walled' beach and the Kuhio Beach Torch Lighting and Hula Show are just across the road.It is a pleasant walk along Kalakaua Avenue to all the great shops and restaurants.The apartment suited our family of 5 perfectly as there was 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms,full kitchen,washer and dryer,and a fold out sofabed in the living room( it was the bed with the best view!)We loved the use of free beach towels and the daily housekeeping.Many thanks to all the staff, we had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Maybe asked for one of the middle apartments rather than the ones on the side as the main bedroom ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at a condo in Maui last year for a week and it was wonderful, so I expected the similar experience at Aston Beach Tower. After spent a week here, I found that the Aston has almost nothing comparable, not even close. If Aston is a 4-star hotel/condo, the Maui one would be a 7-star (and it was cheaper than Aston)!

This is basically an apartment building - there is a tiny tiny lobby, bedroom-size reception, no bar, no restaurant, a 500 sqft swimming pool that nobody uses, a pool table covered by dust. The room was good, kitchen was well equipped (but again, not comparable with the Maui one). The view would be great if you live above 17 floor (that passes the Aston circle in front of it) and your view isn't partially blocked by your neighbour.

The location is the only thing I feel good about it - it is a street away from waikiki beach (which is always super crowded). It is also on the KalaKaua ave, which is full of high-end shops and restaurants. So you will have plenty of things to do if you are bored about beaches.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banyan96815, General Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Tower, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Aloha!

And Mahalo to this guest for staying with us and for taking the time to share their experience with us. I was really sorry to see that they found their experience to be less than what they expected as we have received many, many positive reviews about our location, spacious suites, wonderful ocean views and most importantly our warm and friendly staff. My only wish is that they would have shared their thoughts with us during their stay so that we could have reviewed what options were available to them.

I sincerely hope we have the opportunity of hosting these guests again in the future as I'm sure their thoughts and experiences will be changed once they return. Until then, here's wishing them much continued success and great health!

Aloha and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here in October 2012 with 3 friends for one week. Hotel location is perfect with amazing views of Diamond Head, Waikiki Beach and Honolulu city. All staff were friendly and helpful and the porters amazing (mahalo again guys for helping with all shopping).

We were kindly upgraded to the penthouse on the 37th floor (mahalo again!) which was fantastic and the additional space certainly helped with unpacking and sorting our shopping. Once again the views are amazing. My only concern was I'm not sure where the photo that Aston Waikiki Beach Tower uses for promotional matieral is because it wasn't the penthouse we were staying in so I'm sure it wouldn't have been the 2 bedroom apartment we originally booked. WIFI was included though the signal was not always strong; having 2 bathrooms was excellent as was having a kitchen, in room laundry, multiple airconditioning systems with separate controls, valet parking and watching the Friday night fireworks from the balcony.

There are plenty of affordable restaurants and takeaway places nearby, Waikiki beach directly opposite and a short walk into the bustling part of Honolulu. I would stay here again and have already recommended it to friends travelling to Hawaii.

Room Tip: If within budget book a room with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merlin076
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My Husband, myself and our three 20+year old children stayed in this Condo for 1 week and just loved it, in fact we found it hard to drag ourselves away from the wonderful view. Sitting on the balcony with a cleansing alcoholic beverage of choice was a favourite past time for us all. View is simply breath taking. Paul met us at the Condo and was very helpful with tips on things to do and places to eat. We did have a small issue with the washing machine and Paul came straight over within an hour of ringing him and had it repaired. The last night we were there was the night there was a Tsunami warning in Waikiki and Paul even called us to see if we were alright and to reassure us everything would be fine. I would find it hard to stay anywhere else if we returned to Waikiki.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our family of five stayed in a Premium Oceanfront apartment during late September early October. Part way through our stay we were upgraded to a Penthouse, which was essentially the same as the room we had, but on a slightly higher floor.
The location of this property is fantastic. We were right across the road from the beach - took us about 3 minutes from our apartment to the sand. Friends were staying at the very luxurious (and pricey) Sheraton up the road. The Sheraton is actually on the beach but because that property is so enormous it took them considerably longer to make it from their room to the sand (proving that more expensive is not necessarily better at least as far as location is concerned!)
The Beach Tower is also well situated as far as shopping and restaurants go. Everything you need is right outside your door.
The first room we had was lovely - very spacious and clean, the beds were comfy and it had everything we needed. the furniture wasn't exactly modern, but it was all in good repair and comfortable so this was no problem. The view was absolutely spectacular.
The service was excellent. Housekeeping staff were friendly and efficient and even came in the evening to offer turndown if desired. My husband hired a couple of surfboards for the week, which staff happily stored for him. Each morning the porters/valets would retrieve his board so all he had to do was carry it across the road and he was set for the day.
There was one slight hiccup during our stay but we were very happy with the way the hotel handled this situation. The apartment above ours was being renovated during our stay. One morning we were woken by loud banging noises. My husband complained to management and the problem as swiftly taken care of. Workers were told to stop (as it was 8-30 in the morning and they were not supposed to make noise until after 10) and then we were offered an upgrade to a different room. We ended up in one of the Penthouse suites, which was essentially the same as the room we had been in but on a higher floor and with "nicer" furnishings.
We were very happy with this solution. The staff moved all our belongings for us and were very apologetic about the inconvenience (which, I have to say, was minimal!)
We were very happy with our stay at Aston Waikiki Beach tower and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Address: 2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#6 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#25 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Waikiki's most luxurious condominium resorts, Aston Waikiki Beach Tower provides the perfect combination of condominium living and exclusive hotel-quality service. Conveniently located near the center of Waikiki's main stretch, the hotel offers easy access to an eclectic mix of shopping, dining, activities and exciting nightlife. The resort is also just steps away from a wide variety of ocean activities from surfing to snorkeling and parasailing to sunset cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Aston Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hotel Honolulu
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Tower
Waikiki Beach Tower
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Waikiki Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.