We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location, amazing views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Waikiki Beach Tower to your Saves list
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% OFF - #AstonLife
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, amazing views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here in October 2012 with 3 friends for one week. Hotel location is perfect with amazing views of Diamond Head, Waikiki Beach and Honolulu city. All staff were friendly and helpful and the porters amazing (mahalo again guys for helping with all shopping).

We were kindly upgraded to the penthouse on the 37th floor (mahalo again!) which was fantastic and the additional space certainly helped with unpacking and sorting our shopping. Once again the views are amazing. My only concern was I'm not sure where the photo that Aston Waikiki Beach Tower uses for promotional matieral is because it wasn't the penthouse we were staying in so I'm sure it wouldn't have been the 2 bedroom apartment we originally booked. WIFI was included though the signal was not always strong; having 2 bathrooms was excellent as was having a kitchen, in room laundry, multiple airconditioning systems with separate controls, valet parking and watching the Friday night fireworks from the balcony.

There are plenty of affordable restaurants and takeaway places nearby, Waikiki beach directly opposite and a short walk into the bustling part of Honolulu. I would stay here again and have already recommended it to friends travelling to Hawaii.

Room Tip: If within budget book a room with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    219
    42
    12
    7
See reviews for
489
91
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
merlin076
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My Husband, myself and our three 20+year old children stayed in this Condo for 1 week and just loved it, in fact we found it hard to drag ourselves away from the wonderful view. Sitting on the balcony with a cleansing alcoholic beverage of choice was a favourite past time for us all. View is simply breath taking. Paul met us at the Condo and was very helpful with tips on things to do and places to eat. We did have a small issue with the washing machine and Paul came straight over within an hour of ringing him and had it repaired. The last night we were there was the night there was a Tsunami warning in Waikiki and Paul even called us to see if we were alright and to reassure us everything would be fine. I would find it hard to stay anywhere else if we returned to Waikiki.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our family of five stayed in a Premium Oceanfront apartment during late September early October. Part way through our stay we were upgraded to a Penthouse, which was essentially the same as the room we had, but on a slightly higher floor.
The location of this property is fantastic. We were right across the road from the beach - took us about 3 minutes from our apartment to the sand. Friends were staying at the very luxurious (and pricey) Sheraton up the road. The Sheraton is actually on the beach but because that property is so enormous it took them considerably longer to make it from their room to the sand (proving that more expensive is not necessarily better at least as far as location is concerned!)
The Beach Tower is also well situated as far as shopping and restaurants go. Everything you need is right outside your door.
The first room we had was lovely - very spacious and clean, the beds were comfy and it had everything we needed. the furniture wasn't exactly modern, but it was all in good repair and comfortable so this was no problem. The view was absolutely spectacular.
The service was excellent. Housekeeping staff were friendly and efficient and even came in the evening to offer turndown if desired. My husband hired a couple of surfboards for the week, which staff happily stored for him. Each morning the porters/valets would retrieve his board so all he had to do was carry it across the road and he was set for the day.
There was one slight hiccup during our stay but we were very happy with the way the hotel handled this situation. The apartment above ours was being renovated during our stay. One morning we were woken by loud banging noises. My husband complained to management and the problem as swiftly taken care of. Workers were told to stop (as it was 8-30 in the morning and they were not supposed to make noise until after 10) and then we were offered an upgrade to a different room. We ended up in one of the Penthouse suites, which was essentially the same as the room we had been in but on a higher floor and with "nicer" furnishings.
We were very happy with this solution. The staff moved all our belongings for us and were very apologetic about the inconvenience (which, I have to say, was minimal!)
We were very happy with our stay at Aston Waikiki Beach tower and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We are in a two bedroom unit - a master suite and a second room with two twin beds. We had checked beforehand and learned that the hotel will push the two twins together to make a king. They placed a foam pad in the crack between the two beds and over the crack. We are sleeping very comfortably and using the other bathroom that is just outside our bedroom door.
The room has a great kitchen with granite counters and nice appliances. There is a pass-through window between the kitchen and the lanai for convenient dining outside.
On the ninth floor, we have a great view straight out at the ocean and beach. Being lower, we also have the round tower to our right, but it's not too bad. For more money you can be on a higher floor and look over the round tower. It just wasn't a big deal to us.
Service has been prompt and very courteous. Towel requests, paper products, IT support, and other items have been delivered very quickly. Turn-down service each evening includes a chocolate treat. Complimentary valet parking is helpful if you have a car, which we do. Car delivery has been very prompt.
The location is just across the street from the beach. Easy access to beach rentals and water sports instruction. Right next door to Eggs and Things (great breakfasts!). Right at the end of the strip for great shopping and restaurants. You can find less expensive places to stay, but nothing of this quality for the money. We'll happily return on another trip.

Room Tip: If you want an unobstructed ocean view, get a room above the round tower. Rooms below it are still h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Went with extended family for a week of fun, and relaxation. It was far enough away from the hectic noise to be relaxing, yet close enough to get involved when we chose to do so. If you stay on one of the upper floors, good view of everything

Room Tip: get a room on upper floor facing diamond head, awesome views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

This complex is great for families, we had the two bedroom unit, decor and appliances could do with a bit of an update,but great space, washer and dryer & free detergent daily-what family doesn't need this! Another great aspect is you walk out of complex and straight across the road is the beach. Great location for shops, ABC stores for general merchandise are everywhere. Cheesecake Factory excellent for meals but queues are huge-go about 5.30pm put your name down and table takes 1.5hrs usually so ready for dinner around 7 pm .you get a buzzer and if you go across the road and sit upstairs at bar the buzzer can be detected fom there so no need to sit and wait outside the restaurant for that length of time. Surfing lessons and outrigger all reasonably priced for beach family activities. Fireworks on Fri night at Dukes beach at 19.45 kids will love them. Only snag we hit was we had early flight so out by 5.30 am and front desk hadn't passed on to bell desk to collect our luggage and order taxis so just double check with guys at front of house that this has been organised. Overall would definitely rate this highly for families.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good complex, but they need to continue with the renovations. It is difficult to make a recommendation when you don't know if the next person will get the same thing. The first condo we were in was perfect, but we couldn't use the balcony because of the mechanical systems on the next building. Terrible noise. We moved to another condo on the other side, but rug worn and dirty, dishwasher worked but dishes always dirty so we washed by hand. Received once a week cleaning, which was ok with use, but you didn't have anything to clean the condo in-between.

That being said, customer service was out-standing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banyan96815, General Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Tower, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Aloha,

And MAHALO to these guests for staying at the Aston Waikiki Beach Tower and for sharing their vacation experience with us.

I did note their comment about the air-conditioning noise from the neighboring building and I will write once again to the General Manager to see what they can do about it. I also saw their comment about renovating the suites and I am happy to share with them that plans are underway to do exactly that and we're very excited about the preliminary discussions that have taken place thus far. And while I can't research their exact reservation, it sounds as though these guests reserved a suite on an extended basis where our housekeeping staff comes once a week to service the suite. On a final note, I was really happy to see that they found our customer service to be "outstanding" as all of our managers and employees really try their very best to ensure that each vacation experience with us is the absolute best it can be.

MAHALO once again to these guests for staying with us and I sincerely hope we have the opportunity of hosting them and all of you in the future!

ALOHA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Address: 2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#25 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Waikiki's most luxurious condominium resorts, Aston Waikiki Beach Tower provides the perfect combination of condominium living and exclusive hotel-quality service. Conveniently located near the center of Waikiki's main stretch, the hotel offers easy access to an eclectic mix of shopping, dining, activities and exciting nightlife. The resort is also just steps away from a wide variety of ocean activities from surfing to snorkeling and parasailing to sunset cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Aston Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hotel Honolulu
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Tower
Waikiki Beach Tower
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Waikiki Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.