We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2003 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Discount
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Paihia, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Total Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is an amazing place to stay!!! There's so much thats special about it that it is too hard to pick anything in particular to brag about! We stayed here in July and didn't want to leave! It is a big and busy place so be prepared for that, but its safe and clean and kids are welcome there. I want to go back there someday and enjoy the luxury that is there. The only disappointment was having to go home....

The staff are all very friendly too....

Room Tip: Choose a high up room if possible to reduce noise within the resort and to see the ocean. If you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Grand Vacations Club at the Hilton Hawaiian Village and for taking time give us your input regarding your most recent stay. We were delighted to have you as a guest at our resort and are very happy to see that you were extremely satisfied with the overall experience of your stay. We are close to beach, there are many restaurants and shops inside Hilton Hawaiian Village resort for you to enjoy. We also have “Camp Penguin”, a kids program if you want your kids to enjoy their Hawaiian Experience while the adults can focus on shopping and more.
On behalf of the entire resort team, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your comment with us and look forward to the next opportunity of having you as a guest at our resort.

Shiho Natori
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    280
    110
    53
    33
See reviews for
416
218
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nv
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stay at this vacation club hotel with our family of four every Spring break and we love it! It is an oasis at the best location in Waikiki. The Hilton Hawaiian Village is comprised of multiple hotel towers and vacation suite towers that share several pools and spas. My kids like the salt water lagoon where they are able to SUP, kayak, or just lay in the sand. The rentals are a bit on the pricey side, but so is everything else in Hawaii. The hotel suites are comfortable for a family of four. We like having the two bedroom unit with two full bathrooms, a living room, and kitchen. It gives us the option of eating in for some meals. When we don't feel like cooking, there are multiple snack bars and restaurants right on property. A big plus for this hotel is that it is located walking distance to other Waikiki attractions and shopping. The two main drawbacks for this hotel is that it gets very crowded especially during holiday weeks and that the Lagoon tower elevators can be a bit slow accommodating the large crowds. For our family, that's a small price to pay for staying at such a great vacation club and location.

Room Tip: Request Diamond Head side or beach front rooms. Corner suites also have a bigger living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Grand Vacations Club at the Hilton Hawaiian Village and for taking time to give us your input regarding your most recent stay. We were delighted to have you as a guest at our resort and are very happy to see that you were extremely satisfied with the overall experience of your stay, the room, water activities, restaurant options inside Hilton Hawaiian Village and more.
The entire resort, both Hilton Hawaiian Village Hotel towers and Hilton Grand Vacation Club towers are running almost full occupancy throughout the year. The pools can be rather crowded during these times even though we provide 4 pools for our owners and guests. We are also fortunate to have the adjacent salt water Lagoon, Waikiki Beach and the Pacific Ocean for all water activities to be enjoyed from surfing to paddle boarding.
On behalf of the entire resort team, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your comment with us and look forward to the next opportunity of having you as a guest at our resort.

Shiho Natori
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We have the HGVC ownership and stayed in lagoon tower this year. Our two-bedroom unit was nice clean and comfortable. I have no issues with the property itself. It is located on the beach and has a salt water lagoon which our kids enjoyed. The equipment rentals are pricy though.

This part of the beach is not that nice. There are construction pebbles/ stones right on the water. The food is average, but you get a lots of variety. We ended up buying the groceries from ABC store which is located in the Village itself, and cooking our meals for some days.

The check-in staff was not friendly but worked efficiently to check us in. The Concierge staff is however very PUSHY on getting you to attend their timeshare presentation. Their one and only aim is to get you to attend their presentation. They are not helpful at all for any other questions you might have.

I also found the salt water lagoon very marshy and stinky. Expected it to be very clean, but it is not.

There are other better located property on the beach, such as Surfrider, which you should consider seriously as it is located in the much nicer part of the beach.



I had heard bad feedback about their Luau, so we did see that, instead went to a show in Maui which was much nicer. Luau here is very loud and is on top of the parking lot. You hear cacophony during Luau show, so I recommend leaving hotel property around that time and find something worthwhile to do outside.


I may probably stay here again as we got to make use of our timeshare.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and consideration to provide us with your feedback. We were delighted to have you as a guest at our resort and would very much like to improve upon the services you experienced while at our resort.

Please accept our sincere apology for the poor level of service you received from members of my team. Based on the comment you provided, we have a responsibility to address the training of our team members to ensure that they are knowledgeable, and to improve our responsiveness to any requests from our guests.
Please know that every member of our team wants to ensure that our guests are leaving our resort feeling extremely satisfied.
Our entire resort team values any feedback we can receive from our guests. It is through this feedback that we are able to identify areas that may be in need of improvement as well as recognizing areas in which we do well.

On behalf of the entire resort team, we would like to thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and we hope for the next opportunity of having you as a guest at our resort.

Akiko Shiratori
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had just spent a week in Kauai and made a 3-night stop in Honolulu on the way back to San Francisco. As HGVC members we were able to use points to book a Premium 2-Bedroom Suite in the Lagoon Tower. This was our second stay. We had done this previously as well on a trip to the Big Island with a break in Honolulu on the way back. The check-in experience was decent and we were able to get to our room pretty quick.

We were not disappointed. The unit was overlooking to lagoon and had full ocean front view with two balconies. We were on the 10th floor, and being just a few days after July 4th, had the front seat views of the Friday Fireworks in the evening.

When we arrived we ate outdoors at the Tropics Bar with nice views of Waikiki Beach. Our kids are in their late teens and had plenty to do exploring the Hilton Hawaiian Village properties. My wife and daughter had spa treatments at the Mandara Spa, while my son and I rented an Ocean Kayak and got out into the Waikiki waters. It was all good. The Tropics bar is my new favorite.

There are many pools to choose from, and quite a few restaurants. We had breakfast out on our balconies. Since I had a car I decided to go get Pizza for our Fireworks Friday night balcony viewing from Papa Johns that was about a mile away. Foodland is not too far either and became a place to pickup ready-made sandwiches for our hike up the Diamond Head Crater that we did the next day. My wife and daughter spent a few hours shopping in the retail area and my son got a small dancing hula girl dashboard ornament.

We did the obligatory HGVC timeshare viewing. It was good and informative. We found out that certain less than popular time slots were being given $150 Hilton Hawaiian Dollars to be spent onsite. We took one of those and got refreshed on all there is to know about timeshares.

We had dinner at the Bali Steak and Seafood Restaurant. While the food was good, the seating and table location etc. was less than ideal. the manager was not willing at all to consider re-seating us. Given the really high prices, I was hoping for a better experience.

All in all a good visit. We still love coming back to Hilton Hawaiian Village and will continue to make it a family stop when we are visiting Hawaii

Room Tip: if you are HGVC, try booking the Premium 2- Bedroom. It is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Grand Vacations Club at the Hilton Hawaiian Village and for taking time to comment regarding your most recent stay. We were delighted to have you as a guest at our resort and are very happy to see that you were satisfied with the many of the experiences during your stay.
We are really happy that you enjoyed our fireworks and our service, from room, restaurant, shopping, spa, to water activity experiences. In regards to Sales Presentation, our Vacation Counselors are always here for you if you have any question about timeshare, they will update you with new information with HGVC resort properties.
We are truly looking forward to having you and yours as our guests in the near future.

Shiho Natori
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingahm, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The elevators are so SLOW in the Lagoon Tower. TO many people for the small pool you have. Concierge didn't speak very good english and Hawaii is a US state. Not enough toilette paper was given for the two bed room condo we had for a week. Plus the guy that cleaned our room didn't speak ENGLISH either. Very disappointed with the staff and the amount of English they spoke. WAY TO CROWED of an are for a Hilton hotel in my opinion. I would not stay at this location with Hilton again unless some serious changes took place. The room was nice and so was the view but it took forever to get to the room. Took to long to get towels at the beach area. We waited for over 10 min. My overall experience of this property I would not go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed at the Lagoon tower in a 1 bedroom/1 bath unit. Very nice and at the end of the busy section of Waikiki. If you have not been to Waikiki, expect a lot of crowds. Similar to Vegas, but without casinos and with a beach.

The unit was very beautifully decorated and very modern, with granite counter tops on kitchen and bathroom. Nice balcony overlooking the lagoon and the beach with a table and four chairs. Beautiful furniture all around.

The area outside the hotel is very busy as this is part of a 5 unit complex owned by Hilton and there is always a lot of traffic of folks trying to register at all hours of the day.


The only two areas of improvement are the parking with a staggering $27/day and the other item is that there are only 3 elevators to service 28 floors. At times trying to get up or down floor can take 20 minutes just waiting for an elevator.

As for parking you can park in the public parking at the beach which is within walking distance for only $12 per day.

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Stay at the Lagoon tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Hilton Hawaiian Village Resort is a world-class vacation destination that is centrally located in the heart of Waikiki and offers excellent amenities; from water sports, pools and spas, beaches; great restaurants,shops and entertainment, particularly the Luau and fireworks display, first-class customer service that makes your visit most welcome and memorable. I highly recommend this resort to travellers going to the Island of Oahu.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Grand Vacations Club at the Hilton Hawaiian Village and for taking time to provide us with your feedback regarding your most recent stay. We were delighted to have you as a guest at our resort.
Please know that every member of our team wants to ensure that our guests are leaving our resort feeling extremely satisfied.
Our entire resort team values any feedback we can receive from our guests. It is through this feedback that we are able to identify areas that may be in need of improvement as well as recognizing areas in which we do well.

On behalf of the entire resort team, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to see you at resort in the future.

Akiko Shiratori
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Address: 2003 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#35 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#35 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#37 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village®, you'll have access to the Village's spectacular amenities, including an exercise facility to maintain your workout routine, over 20 restaurants and lounges, complimentary shows and live events, first-class shopping and a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village® offers studios, one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Honolulu Hilton
Hawaiian Hilton Village
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.