We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2003 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Cordova
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Way better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We just returned from a 10 day stay at the Lagoon Tower at the Hilton Hawiian Village as guests of friends who are Hilton time share owners. We stayed in a two bedroom(large rooms) that had two large bathrooms, a large den and a kitchen(however there was sparse cooking materials present if you wanted to prepare a meal). After reading numerous reviews on trip advisor both good and bad I didn't know what to expect when we arrived. We luckily had a beautiful ocean view on the 11th floor that overlooked the great lawn and lagoon. While the carpet and furnishings were somewhat dated everything was in great condition and comfortable. I could not have asked for anything more from the room itself. The only problem we had was around 10-12 during the day we had long waits for the elevator as this is checkout time, I cannot believe the hotel does not have a service elevator for the staff and equipment, several times the elevator was full of cleaning carts and staff. The staff was efficient and courteous, when we needed towels, coffee or soap we called and they delivered within 10 minutes. Also I expected the resort to be crowded as it is large, but I was pleasantly surprise that there was more than enough room at the pools or lagoon. I would visit again but demand an ocean view and a room close to the ocean so that you would be further away from the luau that goes on just about every night.

Room Tip: Definitely ocean side view, one overlooking the great lawn facing the Rainbow tower, also a room clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    255
    99
    44
    28
See reviews for
379
186
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Lagoon Tower itself is very nice. The rooms are clean and spacious. However there are 5 or 6 other giant hotels on the property and you're all fighting for the same lounge chairs and space by the 2 pools. And you have to pay $15 a person to get a lounge chair on the beach!! There are lots of restaurants to choose from but they are all very expensive. Plan on spending a minimum of $50 per person for dinner. And at least $25 per person for lunch. Plan on walking a lot too as the resort is huge and the restaurant or pool you want to go to might be 5-10 minutes away from your door. The staff is friendly and there was always a concierge, bellman, or valet to answer questions and give advice. I would not recommend this hotel for honeymooning couples- there are kids and giant families EVERYWHERE!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and also for using your valuable time to write about your experiences with us. I was most pleased to hear the many good things you said about our staff and room and will notify the related departments. The Lagoon Tower is located in the Hilton Hawaiian Village which has a total of 7 towers and 5 pools, not to mention the salt water lagoon with no waves which is the ideal place to learn how to paddle board, and of course Waikiki Beach adjacent to the property. We can get a bit crowded as you noticed because Hawaii is one of them most favored destinations in the world for tourists, many of them families as well as honeymooning couples! As we are a paradise located on an island in the middle of the Pacific Ocean, things can get a little pricey, but our air is some of the cleanest in the world.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Mahalo,
John Reagan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etters, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

never again not at this resort parkiong was $27 day, even for owners, 2 decks valet, open parking 3 decks up, near acces was up 3-4 flights of narrow dingy stairs, or you could walk down long corridor, take elevator, when available, and walk through garage and up ramps to cars. luggage carts not available to guests only bell hops. internal driveways and parking access congetsted and slow. only one access and exit

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Front Office Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We apologize you did not have a good parking experience here at our resort. We try our best to be competitive with parking rates throughout Waikiki and feel that we currently are. We also offer valet parking service for $33.00 per night which we also consider a very competitive rate for Waikiki. This option allows for our guests to leave their vehicle at the entrance of the hotel and not have to park in the garage on their own. Again, we apologize for your dissatisfaction during your stay.

Vincent Jongert
Front Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I had an excellent vacation time at the Lagoon Hotel of Hilton Grand Vacations Hawaiian Village. The hotel is located very close to beautiful beaches. I strongly recommend this hotel for families with kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Worst experience ever- was promised several times before arrival an ocean/lagoon view & I'm sitting here with my family who wants to go home- looking out at the worst view on the property- nobody can help us to get the room we were promised- WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! They made many promises & have fallen short on delivery- I will never recommend this place as its been an AWFUL experience for us!! If I could give no stars I would- soooo disappointed! Too late to try & get room elsewhere- very busy travel week

Room Tip: Ocean or lagoon view but don't count on getting what your promised
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to input your comments regarding your most recent stay. In reviewing your comments I would like to sincerely apologize for the poor service you experienced during your stay. Since our resort is always running in high occupancy and almost sold out throughout the year, unfortunately we were not able to find another room for you while you were staying at our resort. To ensure that your experiences are indeed resolved and not allowed to be experienced by other members and guests, I will forward your concerns to the Marketing Department to review with their team regarding the room category/view.
On behalf of the entire resort team, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your input with us and look forward to the opportunity of having you as a guest at our resort.

Shiho Natori
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

great location right on Waikiki Beach. Beautiful pools and landscaping. Our room was in need of refurbishing. The carpet and furniture showed some age. If you like large resorts with lots of people, this is the place! We headed for North Shore each day to escape all the hustle and bustle of Waikiki.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great place to take the family for a vacation. Many amenities close at hand. Utilize the concierge and other staff...they are "locals" and can give you great advice and point you in the right direction. But be prepared to spend some money...nothing is cheap in Hawaii!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Address: 2003 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#37 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#37 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village®, you'll have access to the Village's spectacular amenities, including an exercise facility to maintain your workout routine, over 20 restaurants and lounges, complimentary shows and live events, first-class shopping and a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village® offers studios, one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Honolulu Hilton
Hawaiian Hilton Village
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.