We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2003 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Discount
Ranked #38 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great resort ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Loved the 2 br condo for our family of 5. Perfect accomodations. Having the full kithen and washer/dryer makes being away just a bit easier with the kids. We also enjoyed haing a ps3 with free game/movie rental. The only drawback is tge 4pm checkin though we wre lucky an got in early.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    280
    110
    53
    33
See reviews for
417
218
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

You will feel like you are a special guest at this resort. From front desk, to housekeepers, wait staff, the trip planners, etc. They are all very friendly and helpful. The food IS EXPENSIVE. Its Hawaii. Everything is going to be expensive, you have to come to terms with that before you ever get off the plane there. The breakfast in the lower level of the Rainbow tower...amazing, fresh, homemade, omelet station, all kinds of muffins being baked before your eyes, everything you would want..and good....But...it cost about $60 ish for two of us each morning. But it was worth it. Best food and kept us going all day. I enjoyed the live music right outside out window in Rainbow tower (rm 2421) but some have complained of that as being noise. I found it very vacation like. The resort, as well as the entire area is very very touristy, with a side of paradise. There are plenty of small nooks and crannies all along the resort and beach that you can have to yourself and the place was completely booked when we were there. Do your research on trip adviser about luaus and outings and plan your trip ahead...you will be very overwhelmed if you just show up with no plan. It is a HUGE place. Easy to get lost the first couple of days. Dont worry, you will get the hang of it. and last but not least ...make the ABC store your personal friend the first day and every day to keep costs down on food and supplies and even souvenirs. Mahalo and Aloha.

Room Tip: Spending the extra money to stay in the Rainbow tower is by far the best advice I have for anyone c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights -- March 14th -17th. We were greeted with Lei's and a speedy check-in. We stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse suite in the lagoon tower, which my kids absolutely loved. There were stairs leading to a top level with bedrooms. The room was showing a few signs of aging, but it was very clean. I've read the reviews about the noise, and we could hear the luau, but it was very faint and didn't bother us. I would suggest getting a floor as high up as possible to avoid the noise, but I would still stay on the ocean side because the views of Waikiki Beach were fabulous. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this isn't the resort for you. It's definitely crowded, but we had no problems with service, and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If staying in the Lagoon Tower, request a high floor so you won't hear the luau at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The staff at a couple of the restaurants and even housekeeping and front desk staff seemed "put off" by the asking of questions. The overall attitude of employees was lacking. However; our room at Kalia Tower was fantastic and the Hilton Village grounds/pools/amenties for families is great! We will definitely stay here again. We will just be sure to fill out comment cards on the attitudes of the staff/personnel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Front Office Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to give us your input regarding your most recent stay. We would very much like to improve upon the services you experienced while at our resort.
Although your comment states that you had a good experience in various areas of your stay, every member of our team wants to ensure that our members and guests are leaving our resort feeling extremely satisfied. To ensure that your experiences are indeed resolved and not allowed to be experienced by other members and guests, I will forward you concern to appropriate department heads to review with their team. On behalf of the entire resort team, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your input with us and look forward to the next opportunity of having you as a guest at our resort.

Shiho Natori
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stay here every year as this is our home resort for time share. We LOVE IT! We also had an extra hotel room for family in the same tower this year. Very convenient. Facility is very well kept, clean, and employees are really nice. Housekeeper on our floor (14) was very nice and accommodating when we needed an extra towel etc. Front desk staff in Kalia was GREAT.

Room Tip: Half the rooms look over the ocean, half look over the mountains, so depends on what you are looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our family left the resort March 17 and we had a wonderful 5 day stay. The resort is very beautiful, clean, and the staff is friendly. We had a bad experience with the Round Table restaurant on property but, other than that, the stay was everything that my family and I hoped for with this resort. We stayed in the Kalia tower with the mountain view 1bedroom/1 bath with full kitchen. Tropics staff was kinda slow and that restaurant is VERY pricey. Overall, we would stay there again and recommend to anyone looking for a great stay in Hawaii.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, TN
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We spent 6 nights in a 1Bdrm/1Bath with a sofa-sleeper in the Lagoon Tower and really enjoyed our stay. We wanted a condo, but also wanted to be close to the beach and this proved to be the best option-we were not disappointed. We are not "timeshare" owners so we booked as hotel guest through the Hilton Grand Vacations website (note this is different than regular HHV hotel website-I think I linked to it from the Tripadvisor site). We checked in at the lobby of the Grand Waikikian and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful, I requested and was given a bit of a later checkout. Our room was on the 11th floor on the Diamond Head side of the hotel and our ocean view from the lanai was fabulous, we sat out there every morning for coffee and ate several meals there. The 11th floor is not high enough to see down the beach and Diamond Head because of the Ali tower, but what you can see is fabulous. The unit was spacious and clean and the kitchen had everything we needed for our stay. The 2 kids had plenty of room on the sofa sleeper and our bedroom with the king was large. Housekeeping came everyday since we were "hotel" guest and not owners and did a fabulous job, even loading and running the dishwasher. It never felt crowded in the Lagoon Tower and the elevators were fast. You don't pay resort fees when you stay in the vacation suites but get all the same amenities, like free wifi, DVDS/games etc., but you still have to pay to park. We were very happy with our room and would stay again, I would probably go for a 2brm unit next time just for the extra beds, but a 1bdrm would work fine if you have kids that will sleep together on the sofabed.
The resort itself is beautiful and every employee we encountered was friendly. Is it busy? Yes, but it's a large resort with lots of rooms, so it's what I expected. Was it overcrowded? No, Waikiki is a busy place and all the hotels and resorts are the same, as are the streets and sidewalks and restaurants. We had no trouble finding a spot on the sand or chairs by the pools. If people are not your thing, than I suggest maybe you consider one of the the other islands, or resorts on the other side of Oahu. As others have said, the HHV is pretty self-contained with shops and restaurants, so you really don't have to leave the property if you don't want to. I can't imagine not exploring the rest of Waikiki and Oahu and its great shopping and dining, but if you want to arrive at HHV and just hang-out you can. It's it nice short stroll up the beach to the heart of Waikiki and all she has to offer, but the HHV location lets you avoid the traffic noise and hustle and bustle that goes with that location while still being perfectly close.
Check-out was quick and smooth and we were given lounge access to use between check-out time and when we left for the airport. My family really loved their first visit to Hawaii and HHV, I have been to Honolulu several times and have stayed at other locations. Based on that, I highly recommend the Lagoon Tower at HHV and would happily stay there again. Our stay could not have gone better.

Room Tip: Ask for as high a floor as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Address: 2003 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#35 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#35 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#37 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village®, you'll have access to the Village's spectacular amenities, including an exercise facility to maintain your workout routine, over 20 restaurants and lounges, complimentary shows and live events, first-class shopping and a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village® offers studios, one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Honolulu Hilton
Hawaiian Hilton Village
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at Hilton Hawaiian Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.