We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #48 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We booked a one bedroom suite with an Ocean view, we were nervous about this hotel maybe being a little tired especially after reading the reviews on trip advisor. Yes, it does give you that impression at first but I think it's just the styling.
The service was outstanding from the minute we arrived until our departure. We stayed here for nine nights and didn't want to leave and come home. The location is perfect, away from all the hustle and bustle. We also went and checked out other hotels while we were there and we're so pleased with our choice.
The Hawaiian people are so nice and friendly. The view is amazing. We have traveled to quite a few countries in the world, this is one of our most relaxing holidays.
Just perfect!!!

Room Tip: The corner suite is amazing. Go for higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    1,162
    533
    154
    68
See reviews for
650
1,011
110
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Second trip to Hawaii and Waikiki this time for pleasure. Stayed 6 nights using Marriott Rewards for FREE! This is my second stay at this Hotel as well. Exception was the $25 resort FEE. I didn't mind paying as the wife and I used the services. Just so you know the $25 included an international breakfast (value $23 one meal), wifi in the room if you need it (value $15 a day), and a mai tai drink ($10 value each). So the Resort fee was a good deal in my opinion. Now onto the Food at the Kuhio Beach Grill for the breakfast (hotel restaurant). There is no doubt that this place serves some of the better tasting/quantity for meals especially breakfast buffet. The price is par with Waikiki area in my opinion. Unless you want junk food. My room was the same as last time, a little outdated, but on the other side of the tower so I had Awesome beach views. Only one real complaint. The night we flew in (it was late) our card would not open the door. Being on the 15th floor did not make this any easier. 3 trips, security and 30 minutes later we were able to get in our room. Smooth sailing after that. I would stay here a 3rd time also. Thanks for reading.

RetiredArmyRANGER

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is amazing. We got to Honolulu a day before and they accomodate us without any problem. Service was really good. Rooms are big and clean. The location is perfect!!! Across the street of the beach, restaurants at the hotel are really good and being in the center of Waikiki was perfect. A lot of shopping around. If I go back to Honolulu I will not excitate and stay there again. It was an amazing trip and this hotel was part of my memories.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I moved to this hotel from the Courtyard Waikiki Beach, wish I would have stayed here my whole stay. Wonderful hotel, very friendly staff. Great location. Very clean rooms, nice outside bar. I will be back here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamong, New Jersey
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a huge hotel that takes up a whole block. It is not on the beach, but across the street from it. Our room had a view of the beach. We were only here for a couple of days prior to our cruise, but if I were staying longer in Waikiki, I would choose one of the nicer hotels that are directly on the beach. There are several that are really nice nice places to stay, like the Surfrider, Outrigger, and Halikaulani. I cannot say anything bad about the Marriott, it is just not the special experience you want in Waikiki.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had a lovely time at this hotel because it was my husbands first time in Hawaii so it was almost ritualistic to stay in the hub of Waikiki and get this Hawaii thing! Personally I would have preferred to be further away from Waikiki and after 3 nights there my husband agreed. It was quite noisy and the traffic flow on the hotel lifts often meant long waits to get up or down the lifts. Waikiki beach is a disappointment after coming from our beautiful Sydney beaches but the weather and the relaxed atmosphere of this island just gets you in the end. The room was great, roomy and well serviced. Staff great, food ok and we wish we realised we had paid for the full breakfast not the Club breakfast as we missed out on what we paid for and no one explained this to us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We always stay here and it never disappoints. Great location, people and views. Ask for a high floor, its amazing to wake up and see the ocean. The restaurant, on the third floor near the pool, overlooking the beach is not to be missed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#34 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#39 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#41 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WAIKIKI BEACH MARRIOTT RESORT & SPA fronts the best stretch of Waikiki Beach. Conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki, the hotel offers 1,310 refurbished guest rooms and suites with private lanai providing spectacular views of world-famous Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach. Other amenities include Kuhio Beach Grill, featuring the best in Pacific Rim cuisine; Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar and d.k Steak House; Arancino di Mare Italian Restaurant; newly redesigned Moana Terrace, offering live Hawaiian entertainment nightly; Seattle’s Best Coffee; Paul Brown’s Spa Olakino * Salon; a surf school; two freshwater, heated swimming pools; 10-person whirlpool; new 3,000 sq. ft. 24-hour fitness center; business center with 24-hour Internet access; high-speed and wireless Internet access throughout the resort’s guest rooms and public spaces; shops and boutiques; and Hawaiian cultural activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Beach Marriott Hotel Honolulu
Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Waikiki Beach
Marriott Honolulu
Honolulu Marriott
Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.