We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maile Sky Court

Save Saved
You added Maile Sky Court to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maile Sky Court
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2058 Kuhio Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 82 hotels in Honolulu
Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
“Great location and price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2005

I stayed here when I came to town with a conference and on a very tight budget. The room was clean and within walking distance to the conference center and everything in Waikiki. The pool was tiny but the jacuzzi was huge. There's also a bar next to the jacuzzi with a very friendly bartender. The TGI Fridays on the first floor was convenient for breakfast.

The staff was friendly and very helpful. Some friends of mine were stranded when their lodging fell through on Valentine's Day (the busiest day of the year for Waikiki/Honolulu hotels) and the Ohana staff was able to find them a place to stay. The concierge also arranged a tour to Hanauma Bay so that we would be able to go snorkeling and make it back in time for conference proceedings. And to top it all off, they stored my luggage on my last day so that I could check out and continue treking around Waikiki. They also had shower and changing facilities so that people wouldn't have to fly home sandy from the beach.

  • Stayed February 2004, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    329
    327
    100
    64
See reviews for
131
280
134
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2005

We spent 10 day in March last spring and after switching rooms 3 times finally had the room we could stay in. We have stayed here several times in the past and never saw a roach but this time I think we made up for the last 4 stays..... They must have a problem on a certain floor or two. Aside from that we like the location, people and the price. Our last stay however caused me to upgrade to a better hotel for this year and pay a bigger bill, I guess the rooms are only syuppose to be for two.... people that is.

  • Stayed March 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2005

I have been to Hawaii 14 times mainly staying in the Ohana east. It was alot more money than this hotel. This hotel room was a bit smaller, but was very comfortable and very clean. I would not be afraid to stay there again on my next visit. The Hotel staff were very friendly and very accomodating. The tgif restarant was excellent, great burgers and food. the sun deck was big and you could always find the sun to tan. The pool bar made really good mai tais and lava flows. We were there Jan.28th to Feb.19th except for three days we went to Maui.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2005

We stayed in the Ohana Maile Sky Court for only 3 nights and it was good. Rooms are not very big, but we only slept there so we didn't care. It's a very tall building (40+ stories) with annoying elevators which take forever. But, we had an ocean view (they upgraded us for free when we arrived) on the 37th floor which was beatiful. It's within walking distance to the beach (5-10 min walk). It's also on the bus line so you can use the bus to get to Pearl Harbor (allow plenty of time) or Diamond Head. The bathroom was a little small but fine and in good working order. The water pressure in the shower was great. The staff was all very nice and helpful, especially the travel info guy who helps you with maps, etc. There's a pool on the 5th floor roof which we never used. If you are looking for someplace to just sleep, this is perfect. If you are looking for a fancy resort, this may not be the place. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford (Sydney) Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2005

I stayed at this property in June 2004 for an extended period of three weeks. I asked for a non smoking room upon check in, and because I was staying three weeks, they gave me a kitchenette on level 43. A corner room faceing the ocean/Hilton Hawaiian Village and city of Honolulu. This place has a "hotel" feel, a nice concierge desk with friendly staff, a nice little pool bar and a fair sized pool and spa. That pool area is pretty hot in the Hawaiian sun, not much shade or lanscaping/palm trees etc. My room was quiet, pretty good sized - but I was travelling alone - and it was a kitchenette after all. Everything was clean, but watch the extra costs, like daily newspapers and your coffee/tea etc. (buy a small jar at a nearby ABC store) The elevator service seemed okay considering, (but the upper floor users had to change elevators to go to the pool area). I usually stay at the more expensive "Ohana Waikiki Tower", on Lewers street, and that has slow elevators and suffers from street noise due to its location. The only thing I missed at the Maile Sky Court, was a nice little lanai (balcony) to sit out on at night. For the money, it's not all that bad!! Aloha.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2005

stayed three nights booked through travelocity.com and was complimentarily upgraded to a better room, ie, higher floor, great view of waikiki. room on small side, clean, with refrigerator. $2 to use coffee packet to make in room coffee. central location, 10 minute walk to beach. at the entrance of waikiki. everything is walkable from hotel. even without the upgraded room, rate was good value. pleasant staff.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2005

We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to a cruise. The value was great! Hotel was clean, room was comfortable. Good location (not on the beach, but centrally located). There is a TGI Fridays Restaurant in the building, stores nearby.

The only complaint? Elevators were a little slow - but other than that, it was an excellent value!

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maile Sky Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maile Sky Court

Address: 2058 Kuhio Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 82 hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maile Sky Court 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maile Sky Court is located on the western end of Waikiki. This 44-story hotel with commanding views of the Pacific Ocean, Koolau Mountains and Waikiki skyline is just 3 blocks to Waikiki Beach and 4 blocks to the Hawaii Convention Center. Conveniently located near shopping, dining and activities, this affordable hotels also features the following FREE amenities: WiFi Internet access in the lobby, compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, stove-top in studios and microwave in deluxe rooms & suites. Additional hotel amenities include a pool, jet spa, sun deck, restaurant, sundry store, hair salon and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Maile Sky Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maile Sky Court Hotel Honolulu
Castle Maile Sky Court Honolulu
Ohana Maile Sky Court
Castle Maile Sky Court Hotel
Maile Sky Court Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maile Sky Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.