We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ohau” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maile Sky Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Maile Sky Court to your Saves list
Maile Sky Court
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2058 Kuhio Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
“Ohau”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Friendly and very helpful staff. The heated Jacuzzi was and added bonus.Rooms were clean and comfortable.The rooms are small but you are only there to sleep as the weather keeps you outside. We would stay at this hotel again. Its affordable and allows you to spend your money else where in Hawaii.

Room Tip: If i was staying for loner then a week i would get a studio room with includes a fridge and stove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Aloha Lind L.! It's awesome to know that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for your review. Yes, studios are ideal for guests wishing to stay for a longer duration, as a stove is definitely a plus to those that wish to stay indoors. It would be a pleasure to serve you on a return visit. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    339
    356
    115
    72
See reviews for
150
299
153
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

this hotel i would not recommend at all - neither would i tell you not to go. however this is my view, its 44 floors, no balcony, long wait for lifts. the rooms are poor as was my bed it was lumpy & uncomfortable. the room was tiny & not overly clean. the staff especially Chris on the front desk was a great help with any problems, if you get them i would go to him. the internet is only available at the lobby which is very very small & is so busy its hard to find a seat at times & the internet is slow. its a prime location however & 4 blocks from Waikiki beach, right by the bus stops & shops & markets.

Room Tip: find a better hotel.... i can think of no reason to go here. i was on floor 17 & it was a city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Aloha DevonJohnson! Mahalo for taking the time to express your thoughts of the Maile Sky Court Hotel. I'm extremely disappointed that you were unable to enjoy our facility. Please accept my sincere apology for the negative experience. I do agree that Chris, our Guest Services Agent is an outstanding team member. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It's an older Hotel with 40 stories. We were on the 7th floor. Really small rooms, 2 people could not move around in the bath room. They do need to update some appliances and the carpet in the bedroom area, but overall, it was clean. We only needed a bed for the night because we were gone for the day. Friendly staff I must say. Too bad they had not a double bed available on the upper floors, the view was outstanding. Pool and Jacuzzi on 5th floor was ok You had to get the pool towel from the second floor which was inconvenient. Elevators worked all the time. Everything was in walking distance. ABC stores at each corner, Great Restaurants, I searched for coupons and used those for good deals. The Market Place has great food to offer as well. The Tiki Bar was our hang-out for Mai-Tais. Todai's Buffet was close by and next door to it a Thai Restaurant. Both were really good, don't forget the coupons!! Again, I booked this package deal because it was unbeatable. Would do it again.

Room Tip: a double at a higher floor would be bigger and has less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Aloha KonaRenate! On behalf of the Aqua Team, thank you for visiting our hotel and for sharing your review. We appreciate every comment and hope we will be your first choice for your next package deal. Please also feel free to call us direct to obtain the best available rate at the Maile Sky Court Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, Sd
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

we have been staying at this hotel 6 of the past 10 yrs and nothing has changed.....same carpet in the hallways, same design in the rooms, same tub/shower units, same entry and check in, same lobby furniture...etc. to be honest there are 2 reasons we keep going back (1) the price and (2) the staff (wonderful). PLEASE.......you need an UPDATE !!!

Room Tip: lower floors are extremely noisy. lots of people in and out all hours of the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Aloha ssmiller! Thank you for returning to the Maile Sky Court Hotel year after year. We are honored to have been selected for your room accommodations and appreciative of your continued support throughout these past years. We are committed to improving, maintaining and updating our facility to better serve our guests in the future and we are very sorry for our inability to achieve the Aqua experience. I'm delighted, however to hear positive recognition of our exceptional team members. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We hope to you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.





Room Tip: lower floors are extremely noisy. lots of people in and out all hours of the night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The Maile Sky Court is a great value hotel. It is perfectly located in Waikiki, with a 12 minute slow walk to the beach and 5 minutes from Kalakaua Blvd. The restaurant downstairs provides very good food at low prices and is perfect for those times that one doesn't wish to go far to eat. The rooms themselves are small, but clean.well kept and the bed was very comfortable. (But then how much time does one spend in their room in Hawaii?) The hotel is right on the bus lines so you really don't need to rent a car (at least for very long) and you can even walk to Ala Moana Shopping Center which is about a 30 minute leisurely walk. Would definitely stay here again. The rooms have the POTENTIAL to be noisy, but if you run the A/C the white noise will solve the problem.

Room Tip: WARNING: Do not pick full ocean view room during WINTER months, sun will blaze in room most of day a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Aloha Nick W! On behalf of the Maile Sky Court Hotel, thank you very much for being our guest. Thank you for your detailed review, as it accurately describes our facility. We are definitely located in a great location close to many attractions such as the beach and to Ala Moana Shopping Center. Please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I live in Honolulu but usually stay in Waikiki over New Year's Eve. This hotel was fine for my needs; I had two quiet nights in a comfortable bed. Small room, no lanai, but I had a good view of the New Year's Eve fireworks show. Refrigerator was larger than I expected, air conditioner/fan was noisier. This place is fine for people on a budget who don't care about being close to the beach.Desk staff was pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Aloha ariana! Thank you for selecting our hotel for your New Year's Eve stay. I'm pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy two peaceful nights during one of the most busiest nights of the year. I hope you will think of us for your next Waikiki visit in the future in addition to New Year's Eve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrebonne, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent our holiday from December 17th till January 1st 2013 at this friendly hotel, and would return anytime. I really don't understand people complaining about nothing and always. This hotel is perfect for what we where expecting. Clean, room service great, Checking in and out within 2 minutes, Smiling personnel, LENG LENG as a concierge was so helpfull that everyone where tipping her for all the efforts and problems she fight for us to get the best seats for shows etc.
You need you key card to up to your room so that way nobody can just jumps in the elevator and go or run whenever they want. The VIT'S Restaurant uin the hotel offer real good food an a special breakfast with egg, bacon and 2 pancakes for 5.89$ . But you are not far from Denny's, Tony Romas on the corner and Sauside restaurant with deal all day but do not forget I Hop facing Seaside. Bus stop at the door, free shuttle to shopping, Beach at one corner. Convenience store across the street.

What alse are you loking for for the price you are getting, A Palace. Yes the room is small but you have to single beds, 1table with oamp between beds, One desk with 3 big drawers. a chair a bathroom with supplies you need,shower and bath, hair blower, an iron and ironing boards, a safe for 3.95$ a day and a SMALL wardrobe that might hold abour 25 hangers but bring abour 12 from home. We will return anytime and if you are looking a place not too expensive to wash and sleep that's the Place. I forgot you have windows with a view on the Canal or on the sea. Real Quiet Place to stay.We also reserve from Expedia on line our Shuttle from the airport to the hotel Round Trip plus Lei greeting ans as mentionned the lady in white blouse with blue flowwers was waiting for us upon arrival with the scented flowwers leis and a smile and pick-us back for the returne on time as promised. This company was Diamond Head vacations. BUY DO NOT ASSIST TO THE FREE BREAKFAST THAT THEY INVITE YOU ON A YELLOW FLYER, JUST DON'T GO THIS, IT IS A TIME SHARING OFFER AND YOU DO NOT NEED THIS TO START YOUR HOLIDAY.THIS WAY!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Aloha guy682! Thank you for spending two weeks with us all the way from Canada. I hope our weather treated you well while you were here. On behalf of the Maile Sky Court team, thank you for the wonderful and thorough review of our facilities and staff. It is always a pleasure to hear positive comments about the property and of our smiling personnel. I hope you will return soon to your new home, away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maile Sky Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maile Sky Court

Address: 2058 Kuhio Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maile Sky Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 596
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maile Sky Court is located on the western end of Waikiki. This 44-story hotel with commanding views of the Pacific Ocean, Koolau Mountains and Waikiki skyline is just 3 blocks to Waikiki Beach and 4 blocks to the Hawaii Convention Center. Conveniently located near shopping, dining and activities, this affordable hotel also features rooms with compact refrigerators, coffeemakers, stove-tops in studios and microwaves in deluxe rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Maile Sky Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maile Sky Court Hotel Honolulu
Castle Maile Sky Court Honolulu
Ohana Maile Sky Court
Castle Maile Sky Court Hotel
Maile Sky Court Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maile Sky Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.