We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met our needs!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maile Sky Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Maile Sky Court to your Saves list
Maile Sky Court
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2058 Kuhio Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
COSTA MESA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Met our needs!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Funny experience checking in.. first got a room with twin beds, (request queen if you want it!) then got a room that hadn't been cleaned, then were upgraded to a room with a great ocean/city view! Thanks Mr. Shawn! Yes, rooms are small and old, but they are clean. Pillows were plump, mattress was getting worn out. Free coffee only for the 1st day, $1/day afterwards. Free fridge use. $18 to park, but we found free street parking for the rest of the week- prayed for each spot! :) Very good location, away from the downtown bustle, but within 1/2 hour walking distance to all of that and the beach. Noise from neighboring rooms is easily heard, and the a/c unit catches drips from the one above, which sounds loud at night. Spa is hot and the pool is COLD! But I think I would stay here again for the low price!

Room Tip: Rooms higher up offer more of a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Aloha Eiramyzdyl! I'm relieved that your first experience at our hotel turned out to be a positive one. Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with all of us on TripAdvisor and for your patronage to our hotel. The staff and management hope you were able to take home fond memories of your stay. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    332
    343
    112
    70
See reviews for
147
292
146
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

As others write, good and bad things here. Nice location, but crowded atmosphere, potential extra phone charges, only one day's free coffee, nothing else offered, and general noise. Front desk people varied from very friendly to so-so, as did the tourist information booth. It was difficult to use public phones to avoid extra charges, because of constant loud cart traffic, kids running, and shop activity.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing ocean do seem to have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Aloha QuakerOats! Thank you for sharing your recent stay at the Maile Sky Court Hotel and for giving useful room tips about the view of our higher floors. We appreciate your patronage and the time taken to inform other TripAdvisor users of our staff and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at Maile Sky the first 2 days of our vacation. It wasn't great or good but it wasn't bad. Our room didn't smell nor did the hotel. I had no problem with the service provided as our room was cleaned well - even though the room is VERY small. It met our needs for those two days. It was convenient to everything and the view from the 36th floor was WONDERFUL even through the dirty windows. I would recommend it if you are on a budget but want to be close to the beach and happenings. We left there to go to the Outrigger Reef on the Beach for 5 days. I have to say that I was relieved!
It was still a decent experience for the price and location.

Room Tip: Higher rooms give a great view and limited noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Aloha Yhave1ne01050810! Thank you for your spending two days at the Maile Sky Court Hotel. I apologize that we were unable to meet all of your needs with our facility. All of the staff and management hope you were able to take home pleasant memories during the remainder of your stay in Waikiki. Thank you also for sharing your review and your useful tips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helens, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

They had no bedspreads. They were in the process of getting new ones. Bedding wasn't great. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Appliances were broke. No extra's such as coffee, tea packets. Pool was smaller than picture.
Overall, this hotel needs a renovation. It looks nice in the pictures but not when you stay here.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Aloha SallyGump13! Mahalo for staying with us during your stay here at the Maile Sky Court Hotel. Please accept my apology for your negative experience. As we plan for future improvements, we hope to serve you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

if you're looking for good location, friendly staff and cheap price, then maile sky court hotel is the one for you. however, if you care much about the quality of the room, cleanliness and smell... then you probably need to prepare more money for other hotels. "you can what you pay for". internet was only available in the lobby or you can pay to have WIRED internet in your room. the internet was extremely slow. the staff at maile sky court overall was very friendly and helpful. we had 2 rooms at this hotel, one of them smelled like urine, they switched our room right away after we told them. the view we had in 40th floor was great. we could see sunset and great city view too! the room is tiny but hey, if you visit honolulu, you shouldn't be staying in the hotel much anyway!

Room Tip: it seemed like higher floor rooms are cleaner
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Aloha Rubatron! Mahalo for giving us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs. We are grateful for your patronage to the hotel and for sharing you experience. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences endured during your stay. We hope you consider Aqua Hotels & Resorts for future visits to Waikiki.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holte, Denmark
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed 3 nigths in December and had a fine stay.
The people in the reception were helpfull and our room was fine. On the downside is no wifi in the rooms and a rather boring pool-area.
If going there be sure to book via internet as that can save you about $ 110,- per night

Room Tip: Our room was #1901 and worked out fine, but I'm sure that it depends on which 'neighbours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Aloha JanMarianne! Mahalo for choosing the Maile Sky Court Hotel on your recent visit and for providing your feedback and great tips on TripAdvisor. All of the staff and management look forward to serving you again on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Never would stay here again, between the forever and a day check in process, the paper thin walls with drug addicts running the halls throughout the night and slamming doors repeatedly, and the prostitute waiting in the lobby when we checked out....the overall experience was two thumbs down. The rooms- a step below Motel 6 with less space and rock hard beds.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by the Koi pond in the lobby, it's the only nice thing at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaileSkyCourtHotel, Manager at Maile Sky Court, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear MikenzieH! Thank you for giving us details of your experience. I'm very sorry that we were unable to provide you with acceptable accommodations here at the Maile Sky Court Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and value your opinion of our hotel. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maile Sky Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maile Sky Court

Address: 2058 Kuhio Ave., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maile Sky Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 596
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maile Sky Court is located on the western end of Waikiki. This 44-story hotel with commanding views of the Pacific Ocean, Koolau Mountains and Waikiki skyline is just 3 blocks to Waikiki Beach and 4 blocks to the Hawaii Convention Center. Conveniently located near shopping, dining and activities, this affordable hotel also features rooms with compact refrigerators, coffeemakers, stove-tops in studios and microwaves in deluxe rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maile Sky Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maile Sky Court Hotel Honolulu
Castle Maile Sky Court Honolulu
Ohana Maile Sky Court
Castle Maile Sky Court Hotel
Maile Sky Court Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maile Sky Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.