We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkeled with the turtles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Magic Catamaran

Island Magic Catamaran
1025 Ala Moana Blvd., Slip A01, Honolulu, Oahu, HI (Ala Moana - Kakaako)
808-629-9009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 355 Activities in Honolulu
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Snorkeled with the turtles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Excellent hosts. Got to hold an octopus! Overall I prefer Hanauma Bay for snorkeling, but the cat was neat and seeing the turtles. Also as a bonus no one tries to sell you photos or cds. These guys post your photos for free on facebook! Refreshing

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    21
    3
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have done different catamaran tours before and this is so far the best. Chris did an awesome job directing us to see sea turtles. He even took pictures of us in the water. I don't know about you but I have never had any picture of me in the water. So that added *free* service is priceless. We saw so many turtles and even the humpback of a humpback whale! What a treat!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Staff was very helpful, and diverted to let us see some whales. Very fun, got to swim with turtles, and got to hold an octopus.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent Island, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great snorkeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was a fun snorkeling trip! We had a groupon, the guys are laid back and honest. They can't promise anything but seeing turtles, however just swimming with the turtles would be worth it! They take pictures underwater and above so it's great to go back and look at the memories.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunset Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had booked a 4 person Sunset cruise from Australia before we left through Groupon Honolulu. We emailed them to make a booking and had prompt replies with detailed instructions on where to find them.

On the day Apple Maps steered us wrong and we were running late. We rang them and left a message to say we were on the way. They rang us back to confirm and held the boat for us which was just lovely of them. The crew was wonderful, friendly and helpful. There are cans of coke on board you can purchase for $1 on an honour system.

The crew take photos of you during the cruise (if you want) and post them to Facebook where you can tag yourself to share them. The views were magnificent and even the bit of rain didn't ruin it for us.

The Captain even let the girls steer the boat which they thought was great.

A really lovely night, thanks

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Magic Catamaran also viewed

 

Been to Island Magic Catamaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Magic Catamaran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.