We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work excursion to Hawaii” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Waikiki Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Waikiki Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Waikiki Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Work excursion to Hawaii”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was lucky enough to experience the beauty of Hawaii on a work trip in December 2014. The location of the hotel was within easy walking distance to the beach, shops and countless restaurants/bars. The hotel staff were all friendly and accommodating through out my stay, I can not remember the name of the barman up in the pool area, however he was extremely friendly and funny on our regular visits to the pool bar. The hotel was clean and comfortable and a good place to reside on my stay away.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,176
    1,070
    301
    94
    34
See reviews for
474
1,156
187
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You certainly won't be disappointed if you stay here! The location is brilliant for Waikiki beach, shops and restaurants. Right outside the hotel is the bus stop where all the buses and trams stop and you can get around the island quite easily and cheaply. There is happy hour and live music every day in the bar which is a nice touch. The hotels restaurant. Is excellent and open 24/7 and serves anything you want from the menu anytime of the day, it is clean and the service efficient. We had an ocean view room which was wonderful with stunning views of the Pacific and Diamond Head. We would especially like to mention Gilly on the front desk who was more than helpful to us when we checked in. Thank you for a wonderful holiday, can't wait for a return trip.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our booking was mixed up and Chad on reception went to great trouble to get another even though the hotel was fully booked. The room (and of course the view) were both excellent. This is our second stay at this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: Stay here if you want one of the best hotel deals in Waikiki
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I know it's a bit late but my wife and I went in October 2013 and all I can say is amazing amazing amazing. We went back after 25 years for our anniversary and we were treated like royalty! Highly recommend this hotel the staff and management were fantastic

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were welcomed at the door to a very nice hotel! Everyone was so nice and accomidating to us and the lobby was beautiful with its marble floors. We had housekeeping every day and the service clear down to the room service was excellent! We had plenty to eat-you definatly get your money's worth there! A bit pricy with the restraunt downstairs but oh so well worth the money! I have no complaints about the hotel, and it was first class all the way! Cant wait to go back again! Thank you staff for a job well done! The wifi leaves a lot to desire tho.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room--you have views of the mountains AND the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is reasonably priced - not beachfront - but with good beach view and 10th floor pool & bar. The rooms are not overly spacious but have all the amenities you would want and the 24 hour restaurant is a bonus for travellers arriving later at night and wanting food & refreshments.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with ocean view to appreciate Waikiki
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel and great location only a couple of blocks from the beach. It has a lovely garden area that my granddaughter has enjoyed with a pond and some koi fish. The staff are very nice and helpful. Shopping is only a walk away as well. Beds are comfy and has a bath tub and fridge in the room. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#11 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#13 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#21 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Waikiki Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.