We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Waikiki Beach

Save Saved
You added Hilton Waikiki Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Hotel Credit/Night
Ranked #18 of 82 hotels in Honolulu
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights as part of an Island hopping tour. We were impressed from the start when our driver dropped us at the wrong Hilton and without fuss we were popped into a taxi for a complimentary ride to the right Hilton! Our room was on the penultimate floor of this hotel and view of the beach was fantastic. The room was clean and very comfortable, as ever with Hilton you melted into the pillows and mattress. The staff, except one of the restaurant managers, were exceptional. In particular Izza and Shelly on the front desk. Izza could not have done more to ensure our stay was memorable for all the right reasons, so thoughtful and helpful. Shelly for bringing common sense to a problem of the room service charge on checking out, the manager should watch and learn from her! The location was just perfect both for the beach and the shops. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast that came with the rate, however don't expect to get free alcohol and decent hot food in the Executive Lounge or you will be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    933
    836
    237
    76
    25
See reviews for
359
883
151
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mililani
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Thank you for a pleasant weekend stay! My husband and I just returned from another Hotel in Phoenix, Arizona the night before we checked in to your hotel. The Hilton, Waikiki Beach Hotel was much more cleaner and in many ways, a lot better. Thus, making our stay, a very enjoyable one!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Mahalo for the five stars! I am glad that you had a great weekend with us and that we supplied a positive ending to your trip. Aloha and Mahalo!

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Absolutely beautiful room with zebra wood to crackled glass separations between room and bath. Spectacular Ocean Views. 24 hour room service with 5 star meals. Very Friendly and accommodating employees. They exceeded everyone of my expectations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Aloha and thank you very much for the five stars. I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the room and thank you for all of the kind words about the staff, I love hearing things like that. Please come back and stay with us again the next time you visit the islands. Aloha and Mahalo.

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was my first trip to Hawaii. We had just come from a relaxing 7 nights in maui in more of a condo but was very happy with our Hotel Room here. It wasn't that big but it certainly did the job for our 3 night stay. The room was very modern and clean - with no ants!! (we had ants at our condo in Maui). The bed was a king and was very comfortable! I loved the bathroom and shower that we had. We got a GREAT deal here with a AAA rate. Right from the time we checked in we felt great about our choice. They acknowledged our first trip to there to Hawaii (which I had mentioned in my reservation) And also wished my husband a Happy Birthday as I said we were there celebrating his big day. We got in around 1:30 and thankfully our room was ready and didn't have to wait around for check in time. We had an amazing corner room on the 34th floor with a beautiful view of Waikiki beach in front of us and to the left we had a view of Diamond Head.
After going out that night we came back to the room to a special surprise... The General Manager - Thomas Foti and the Guest Service Manager - Brian Supanich had both left us a card and a little celebration package with some snacks and wine/beer wishing us a good time on our First Visit To Hawaii and wishing my husband a happy birthday. It really was a nice touch and made us feel special (doesn't take much). Just another reason why we would stay at the Hilton Waikiki Beach again if we get the opportunity to get back to Honolulu!

No resort fees here which is great! It's a little annoying that we had to wait in line to grab towels for the beach, but not that big of a deal I guess. We didn't make use of the pool really as the beach is just down the street and is amazing. It really is a pretty convenient place, walking distance to lots of things...we made use of the double decker shuttle bus (pink line i think) to get us to the mall. And even used the transit bus to get over to treck up Diamond Head.

We would for sure stay here again. We loved our 3 night stay here and the service was top notch!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Aloha and thank you so very much for the wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and the little gifts given for you and your husband, I hope he had a great birthday. We hope you can make it to Hawaii for a second time and stay with us again. Aloha and Mahalo.

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, ca
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here for one day on October 3rd. This is my third time in waikiki and I stayed at the Marriot next door and another hotel nearby before. I wanted to stay in the same area because it is very close to the beach and near the strip. It is a nice, clean, hotel. They charge a $25/day for parking but it is cheaper than other hotels. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Mahalo for the five stars! I am thrilled you enjoyed your short stay with us. Please come visit us again the next time you are in Waikiki. Aloha

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had 6 nights at the hotel and enjoyed our stay. Our room on the 26th floor had a superb view of the sea. There were 2 queen beds in the room which we took full advantage of to great nights sleep. Just 2 beefs one the bar, despite having excellent service felt more like a diner and wifi in the room was available but at an exorbitant price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

A bit hesitant after reading some of the reviews but had a fabulous time and lovely room and facilities. Pool was great, front desk fantastic, bar area very good and lovely music and so on. All great - not sure why others have complained!

Room Tip: Higher up the better view of Waikiki and less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#19 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Waikiki Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.