We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Waikiki Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Waikiki Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Waikiki Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Hotel Credit/Night
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had 6 nights at the hotel and enjoyed our stay. Our room on the 26th floor had a superb view of the sea. There were 2 queen beds in the room which we took full advantage of to great nights sleep. Just 2 beefs one the bar, despite having excellent service felt more like a diner and wifi in the room was available but at an exorbitant price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,052
    951
    265
    85
    28
See reviews for
420
1,012
169
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

A bit hesitant after reading some of the reviews but had a fabulous time and lovely room and facilities. Pool was great, front desk fantastic, bar area very good and lovely music and so on. All great - not sure why others have complained!

Room Tip: Higher up the better view of Waikiki and less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

rooms are very generous proportions - balcony was brilliant. We were on the 12th floor and could easily see the beach. Easy walk to shopping and beach - only one block. Food good - beware portions are rather huge. Whitney( lobby bar ) made the most divine cocktails - guava delish. Great friendly staff
Entertainment every evening was of a high standard and fabulous. supposed to have complimentary bottled water delivered to our room each day but this did not occur.
Due to Govt. shutdown unable to do some planned tours.Concierge told us that Pearl Harbour was shut but we could still get onto the Missouri - spent $50.00 on Taxi to get there only to unfortunately find this was indeed not the case.
We would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Higher the better and facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just back from 2 weeks at the hotel. Room was great and pool area is really nice, especially after a few hours at the beach. The hotel is a little impersonal. Despite Hilton honors status didn't get water in the room or late check out but did get access to a room to shower so no harm done. Hotel is in a really good location. We usually go for ocean view but this time had mountain view and it was beautiful. Will definitely book again.

Room Tip: Go for a mountain view for a change. Beautiful views
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a very clean hotel located 2 blocks away from Waikiki Beach and convenient to Great shopping, Great dining and a nice beach area. We stayed in a corner room on the 31st floor so the view was pretty impressive from the balcony, however, being 2 blocks back there are some obstructions. The rooms are very large and well equipped. The only downside which I understand is common at all the hotels, valet service is required and at $25/day can be a little pricey.

Room Tip: Corner Suites with Ocean view and balcony are great. I don't think you can get a bad oceanview...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel was awesome, staff were friendly and smiling which makes everyone feel like smiling the rooms were clean and fresh. Special water set up everyday that was refreshing and the pool was great fun very quick to the beach and the balconies.......lol our invite to many glasses of wine gotta love it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for the 5 stars!! I am excited to hear that you had plenty of "fun times" with us, I am smiling right now reading your review. I am glad that the staff made you feel at home and that you enjoyed our little invitations to the Lobby Bar. Aloha and Mahalo, come back soon.

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at Hilton Waikiki for 7 nights. We were on 30th floor with a city view. Was VERY NICE! plenty of room and large bathroom and wardrobe. Entertainment each night in lobby bar was excellent. Food from restaurant was GREAT! VERY tasty and excellent serving size. Staff all great. Hotel is located a block back from beach. We loved it. Not on the busy hub of Waikiki, but a very short stroll there. Unfortunately, the Starbucks in hotel closed each morning at 10.30am. The little shop in hotel was pretty well stocked with bits and pieces. Sandwiches there were good. Pre-made, but inexpensive and tasty. We would stay there again and do recommend it to other travellers. UNFORTUNATELY for us, we didn't get to go on our planned trip to Pearl Harbour due to the government shutdown :( but, we took a Blue Hawaii helicopter trip and flew over it. We would HIGHLY recommend the helicopter trip. We also hired a convertible car for a day and drove up to North shore and back to Waikiki through country side. That was great too.

Room Tip: We were on 30th floor and our room was great. Had a city view. We did chat to a lady who had a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Aloha and thank you very much for the 5 stars!! We always appreciate a five star review. I can see that you had a wonderful time not only with us but on the entire island as well. It is a shame that they had to shut down Pearl Harbor, but the flight over it sounds just as good as visiting it, it must have been an amazing sight to see the whole harbor! Thank you very much for the recommendation as well. Please come visit us again on your next trip to the island. Aloha and Mahalo.

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#11 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Waikiki Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.