We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Waikiki Beach

Save Saved
You added Hilton Waikiki Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Waikiki Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Hotel Credit/Night
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel has excellent customer service, they attend to your every need. They even have a hospitality room where you can go for an hour after you had done your check-out to freshen up before you go to the airport.
The room and washroom were cleaned everyday and everything was in great condition.

Room Tip: Do not choose an ocean view room if you are getting standard. The rooms in the first floors do not h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Aloha AnnB26-

Thank you so very much for your fantastic review of the property. We hope to create many, "Great Vacations" for you in the future!

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    882
    247
    81
    26
See reviews for
391
928
156
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very beautiful hotel, especially the room. We did room service and it was quick, plus the food was great. They have a restaurant downstairs that is open 24/7 which is really convenient for us. We stayed at this hotel for a wedding, and the wedding venue was just beautiful. The wedding attendants were helpful and always checked if we were alright. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here with the family in March and found the hotel and staff to be excellent. The hotel/room was very clean and tidy with the staff being very friendly and helpful.
We stayed on the 18th floor at the back of the hotel with a view of the city and mountains which were spectacular.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Hawaii

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Aloha Lien1735-

Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel. I am thrilled that you mention the staff and service as this is truly what we pride ourselves on. Additionally, you have discovered the secret... The mountain view rooms are absolutely gorgeous! The views in the evening are spectacular.

Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The location of the hotel is about 2 long blocks away from the beach. So the hotel is near Wakiki Beach, not on Wakiki Beach. So when the hotel describes a room as having a "beachside view", please keep in mind that the view is more of the water in the distance with the view of the beach being the sand at the water's edge. However having said this, the price for a room at the Hilton is therefore lower in comparison to a similar room at a hotel located on Wakiki Beach.

I did receive a welcome benefit, I was comp'd with free wireless internet in my room. Originally it was my understand that this would be a pay for service feature. Internet was free for me.

The rooftop pool and jacuzzi located on the 10th floor, reminded me of the rooftop hotels in Los Angeles and San Diego. I liked it and it was quiet. The reasoning is most guests who stay at this hotel do it to enjoy Honolulu but don't want the noise and commotion of the younger crowds who want to frequent Wakiki Beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the comments and review of your recent stay with us. I am thrilled that you got to enjoy the ocean views and found our location away from the noise and commotion to be an added plus. We hope to see you again in the near future. Aloha and Mahalo.

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I booked this hotel because I wanted to be at the beach and because they advertised free internet. It's blocks away from the beach and their free internet is only in common areas (e.g., pool, lobby), not guest rooms. The room is only about average to below average for a four-star hotel. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were visiting Waikiki. I am sorry that we were not what you expected, and I do wish you had safe travels back home. Aloha and Mahalo.

Thomas Foti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My friend and I had a magnificant stay at this hotel. The room was very spacious, beds were very comfortable, the plasma TV on the wall did wonders for us during the night and the Bathroom was 5star class. The hotel is only a 3min walk to Waikiki beach and the main street. This hotel has everything you need and more. Customer service was excellent and the pool was a good place to go to if you had enough of the beach. I cant forget to mention they have a 24/7 restaurant downstairs, so if youre ever hungry in the middle of the night, its a good place to visit. Ill be staying here again next time I visit Hawaii.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HiltonWaikiki, General Manager at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Aloha Haych21-

Thank you so very much for your awesome review of the property!! We are thrilled that you had a great time and enjoyed the availability of our 24 hour restaurant - MAC 24/7. We think its pretty cool too!

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Excellent service and room, and only one block from beach. Pool is small but not crowded. Remember that the hotel is on Kuhio, which can be a noisier street into the late evening (perhaps requiring that the lanai door is kept shut when you sleeping).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikiki Beach

Address: 2500 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#13 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#16 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikiki Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel, featuring NO resort fee, is located in the heart of Waikiki, is just steps from Waikiki Beach. This property is a blend of modern, understated elegance combined with true Hawaiian character. Hotel is 100% smoke-free and offers valet-only parking as part of its top tier service. Our world-famous restaurant, MAC 24-7 features modern American cooking influenced by fresh local ingredients, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Nightly live music in our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Prince Kuhio
Honolulu Hilton
Radisson Waikiki Prince Kuhio
Hilton Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Waikiki Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.