We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not What it use to be!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cold Stone Creamery

Cold Stone Creamery
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel 1F, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #206 of 1,945 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not What it use to be!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Every year we stop nighty, at the stone cold for our evening treat.
This year we found the staff to be unpleasent and unhappy to be there.
And the treats are lacking because of it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    50
    27
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What you would expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We ate here on our recent stay in Honolulu to get a reprieve from the heat. They did not disappoint. The service was quick and the ice cream was delicious, but nothing to write home about

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lehighton, pa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream I've Every Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Cold Stone was only a few steps away from our hotel (Aston Waikiki Beach on Ouahu)), which made it a must stop every evening for my wife and myself. Talk about a "build your own sundae"!! Cold Stone followed by a leisurely walk along Waikiki Beach. Tough to beat.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The ice-cream is great. Even the plain variaties tasted good but the best ice-creams are there signature ice-creams, these combine ice-cream flavours and toppings that go very well together. The ice-cream was so good we went back the next day and ordered a "Hot Rock Signature." The one we ordered had brownies topped with ice-cream which is topped with whipped cream and served on a plate. If you have tryed Cold Rock in Australia this is the same however Cold Stone has even more variety

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“This ice cream is average at best”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went to the one just next to Aston Waikiki and everyone in the family hated the unbelievably sugary and bland ice cream

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cold Stone Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Cold Stone Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cold Stone Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.