We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Even Bother” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hanauma Bay Private Dive Tours

Hanauma Bay Private Dive Tours
460 Ena Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
+1 800-505-8956
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 281 activities in Honolulu
Type: Water sports
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Hanauma Bay Dive Tours offers a guided snorkel tour and scuba diving at Hanauma Bay. Tours are offered on Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. Groups are small. The guided snorkel tour has a maximum of five people with one instructor. The beginner scuba dive has a maximum of four people with one instructor. We go to the best areas of the bay where you can see turtles and schools of tropical fish.
Kitchener, Ontario
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Don't Even Bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Booked a scuba diving package with these guys and they didn't even show up at the hotel for the pick up. After waiting more than half an hour, I gave them a call and was told that the tour had been cancelled and that they were sorry that nobody had called to let us know.

Based on my experiance, Hanauma Bay Dive Tours are not reliable and I wouldn't recommed them.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBDT, Manager at Hanauma Bay Private Dive Tours, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are sorry that you had a bad experience with our company. However for the record, you booked our afternoon boat dive on the internet three hours before the pick up time. All of our tour confirmation emails asks for customers to call us us 24 hours before the tour to reconfirm the tour. If you would had called us we would not of had this mix up. Once again we are sorry about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dive right in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Efficient pick up from hotel. Tour allowed our group to skip queue at the nature park as well as a free trip down to the bay and back. Detailed safety briefing too. Snorkelling took 1 hour and was a fairly casual journey across the entire bay. We even saw a giant green turtle! Snacks were provided and we were back at our hotel with plenty of time to enjoy the rest of our day

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DERBYSHIRE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Snorkel tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very good tour saw a lot of amazing fish only five people can go n the tour so it is ideal for some people that maybe nervous or first time snorkelers . All instruction and equipment e is provided, so along with perfect setting of hanauma bay it was totally amazing

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I had a great time on this tour. We saw tons of fish and two turtles. Our guide Allen was wonderful and made sure that we had an awesome experience. Everything was included (transportation, quality snorkel gear, tram ride down and back up the big hill) except for the $7.50 park admission fee. They even had snacks and cold water for you after we were done. I was impressed. Thanks Allen and Hanauma Bay Dive Tours!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I took the tour with my husband and family in September of 2012 and we all loved it! We saw lots of beautiful fish and turtles, were given a small, private tour and taken care of from the time we arrived at the office until the time we left. Definitely recommend to visitors on the island. It's a phenomenal bay with spectacular views and sea-creatures!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanauma Bay Private Dive Tours also viewed

 

Been to Hanauma Bay Private Dive Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanauma Bay Private Dive Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hanauma Bay Private Dive Tours to your Saves list