We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, fun, safe beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kaimana Beach

Kaimana Beach
Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #23 of 155 attractions in Honolulu
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Clean, fun, safe beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great spot for an hour or a day at the beach. It's close to showers, food,parking and a surf spot.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    50
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great spot for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great spot which is next to New Otani Hotel and at the edge of Waikiki so not as crowded. There's a nice bathroom/shower area in the Natatorium. We come here with my 4 and 6 y/o at around 4pm and enjoy a simple dinner and enjoy the sunset. The waves are mellow and convenient hard walkway made to the beach.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe, HI
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“A Nice, Quiet(er) beach away from the Hustle and Bustle of Waikiki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a nice little beach at the end of the Waikiki area, and seems very popular with locals, surfers, paddle boarders and outriggers. I can't say much about the quietness of the beach because it was the Independence Day holiday and the place was packed! Before and after the Fourth, however, it was quite a lot nicer, and I enjoyed seeing the little activities going on.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice beach, take a day trip out and relax. We hired a car and drove around. We found it whilst using a GPS, and it was paradise

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilmer, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This beach was well maintained and our hotel (New Otani) was right on this beach. The beach was not as busy as beaches around Waikiki which made it more enjoyable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaimana Beach also viewed

 

Been to Kaimana Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaimana Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.