We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, fun, safe beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kaimana Beach

Kaimana Beach
Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 241 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
126 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Clean, fun, safe beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great spot for an hour or a day at the beach. It's close to showers, food,parking and a surf spot.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    76
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great spot for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great spot which is next to New Otani Hotel and at the edge of Waikiki so not as crowded. There's a nice bathroom/shower area in the Natatorium. We come here with my 4 and 6 y/o at around 4pm and enjoy a simple dinner and enjoy the sunset. The waves are mellow and convenient hard walkway made to the beach.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe, HI
Level Contributor
155 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“A Nice, Quiet(er) beach away from the Hustle and Bustle of Waikiki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a nice little beach at the end of the Waikiki area, and seems very popular with locals, surfers, paddle boarders and outriggers. I can't say much about the quietness of the beach because it was the Independence Day holiday and the place was packed! Before and after the Fourth, however, it was quite a lot nicer, and I enjoyed seeing the little activities going on.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice beach, take a day trip out and relax. We hired a car and drove around. We found it whilst using a GPS, and it was paradise

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilmer, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This beach was well maintained and our hotel (New Otani) was right on this beach. The beach was not as busy as beaches around Waikiki which made it more enjoyable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaimana Beach also viewed

 

Been to Kaimana Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaimana Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.