We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawaii Water Sports

Hawaii Water Sports
Koko Marina Center, 7192 Kalanianaole Highway, Honolulu, Oahu, HI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #278 of 356 Activities in Honolulu
Type: Water sports, Adventure
Attraction details
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Time!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

So much fun, the staff are very friendly and helpful. They did a great job at fitting me and my friend in being that we were walk ins. The activities were really fun, the staff even helped us with wake boarding. It was a really great experience for me and my friend being that it is her first time to Hawaii. We would totally go back and do these activities again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    4
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

So much fun, all the employees are very helpful and full of energy! They took the time to help us one on one and made sure we had a great first experience in Hawaii!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Time scheduling problem”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The staffs at Hawaii Water Sports are nice and helpful, but the company has a time management issue.

We bought the 3-plus activities that include the banana tube, parasailing and scuba diving. The scuba diving is just 20 minutes long but it will take half a day because after the dive, you are stucked on the boat and can not go back onshore for other activities for hours.

If you have scuba diving selected as one of the activities, prepare to spend a full day for 3 activities that supposes to last less than an hour total (20 minutes for scuba diving, 15 minutes for banana boat ride, and 8-10 minutes for parasailing).

We had a scheduled parasailing at 12 PM, but we did not get taken back onshore from the scuba diving until 1 PM so we missed the parasailing. Hawaii Water Sports wanted to put us to parasailing for a later time which we can not do due to another committed meeting somewhere else.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Poor accountability”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

My husband and I booked scuba, parasailing and bumper tubing with Hawaii water sports at the beginning of April. We got there and paid then without telling us the scuba was through another company proceeded to take us to the other company's dock, dropped us off and said get on the boat. Come to find out the boat was supposed to leave at 9am, they told the other company we were coming at 9:15am, luckily they were still there but there was total miscommunication between everyone. Either way we got to go scuba diving. But we didn't get to leave this boat until 2pm when we got back to dock to find out HWS was supposed to pick us up from the boat while it was still out there but forgot about us. Then they told the scuba place that they don't have time to pick us up and for the scuba place to come drop us off. So by this time my husband and i are mad and it was only made worse by being told the parasail boat was broken and they didn't have time to do it that day. They offered us a card to come back later but we never had time so when I called about a refund the person didn't know what I was talking about and asked to call right back. An hour later they did and we got the refund but needless to say our day definitely did not turn out the way it was supposed to.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good staff and fun activities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We were originally booked with another company who cancelled on us and we drove to Hawaii Water sports to try and enjoy activities. It's a good thing it went this way, I'm very happy with Hawaii Water Sports. They bumper boats, banana boats and parasail 3-ride sepcial was just $99 (military and local Hawaii ID holders get $5 off that). The parasailing is with 300 ft of line for reference. We took in a group of 14 and they accomodated us that day without reservation. One guy even came into work on his day off to help run the boats for us so that our entire group could enjoy the activity. The staff was very polite and accomodating. Picture CD's are available for most activities for an extra charge. The staff was very nice and took a few pictures for us on our pesonal cameras as well. Overall, I was very pleased and will very likely visit them again next time I'm on the island.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawaii Water Sports also viewed

 

Been to Hawaii Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawaii Water Sports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.