We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“East Oahu Circle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of E Noa Tours

E Noa Tours
3015 Koapaka Street Suite B, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819
+1 808-591-2561
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$20*
and up
Ranked #42 of 244 Tours & Activities in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: E Noa Tours offers the best in Oahu visitor experiences. Come let us show you our island paradise! With 40 years of experience offering the most exciting Oahu tours, E Noa Tours would like to invite you to join us for the best Oahu has to offer. Our tours let you experience Hawaii's intriguing history and beautiful scenery. A great deal of our tour guides are certified with Ka'ana I Na Loina Hawaii ("Sharing Hawaii's Heritage"). This certification designates that these are Oahu's premier tour guides as endorsed by the State of Hawaii. One of our tour guides was recently received an award by the State of Hawaii for his outstanding service to Hawaii's visitors! When you are with E Noa Tours, you are part of the ohana or "family". E Noa Tours provides 25-passenger air-conditioned mini-buses for the tours. We offer an assortment of Pearl Harbor, Circle Island, and Waikele Shopping Tours! Book on our website for special offers and if you need any assistance, please feel free to contact us!
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“East Oahu Circle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Wife and I had a late flight out of Honolulu and were looking for an activity that didn't take all day, let us see some sights and get out of the city. We opted for the East Oahu Circle tour from 2:00-5:30 with Enoa tours. Our guide Rocky was prompt, and proceeded to make us welcome as a member of his extended family. My initial disappointment of finding myself in an enclosed tour bus was soon overcome with interesting information regarding local landmarks, personal antedotes and highlight stops along the route.

Rocky gave us plenty of time to take pictures, made sure we knew where to find the best shots and provided the backstory that went along with the landmarks. Finally, my regret of an enclosed vehicle was completely erased as we found ourselves headed toward the heights of the rainforest and a shower that left use with plenty of waterfall views coming down the chutes.

Mahalo nui loa Rocky.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari G, Manager at E Noa Tours, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Aloha musicjonz,
Mahalo nui loa for your review of your experience with E Noa Tours. We will be sure that Rocky receives these great comments from your review. We are glad to hear that your initial concerns of being on the mini-bus dissipated throughout your wonderful experience on tour.

We greatly appreciate your feedback! Please be sure to visit your ohana at E Noa Tours during your next visit to Oahu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    67
    25
    10
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Art was Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We took a tour which combined the Arizona Memorial, USS Missouri, Punch Bowl Cemetery. Art was very informative, they arrived on time, bus was clean! Would highly recommend, he stood in line for the tickets, gave us helpful tips of what to see and when!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari G, Manager at E Noa Tours, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Aloha 0604sherry,
Thank you for your feedback of your tour and tour guide, Art! We pride ourselves on our attention to detail as we know that our passengers only deserve the best. We hope that during your next visit you will choose E Noa Tours so we can show you more of what there is to see on Oahu! Mahalo ("thank you") for your review of E Noa Tours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simple and Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Bought a seven day Trolley Pass before we arrived ( $59 ), found it a great way to get around. Some of the drivers are more entertaining than the scenery.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari G, Manager at E Noa Tours, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Aloha CathyandRod,
Thank you for your review of our sister company, the Waikiki Trolley. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time on board the various trolley lines. We hope that during your next visit to Oahu, you hop on board the Waikiki Trolley again or maybe choose to get on a tour with E Noa Tours.

Mahalo ("thank you") for your feedback of the Waikiki Trolley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Knowledgable, Courteous, Superior...a new "Cousin" was found!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I seldom write reviews for tour operators as, well, they take one here and there and give some background. Pretty straightforward. However(!!), "Aaron" was our tour driver on a "half-island tour" on Oahu on Monday, February 3, 2014.

He was polite, friendly, very knowledgeable, and clearly enjoyed interacting with the passengers. He spoke with a gentleness and friendliness that exuded 'aloha' and made all the "cousin" passengers feel welcome, included, and 'ohana.

This wasn't a stale or canned presentation. We had the feeling we were being shown around by a good friend or relative who truly loved what he was showing us. He seemed as excited about a site or location as we were and seemed to truly relish telling us the stories or background of an area.

If all the 'E Noa Tour' drivers are like Aaron, we will definitely use E Noa on our next Oahu visit.
An "A+" from us!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari G, Manager at E Noa Tours, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Aloha DennisKessinger,
Mahalo nui loa ("thank you very much") for your great review of Aaron! We are passing on these kind comments to him. At E Noa Tours, we strive to have every passenger on board feel the aloha of being a part of our ohana or "family". Our tour guides have a great passion for sharing their knowledge of the island with their "cousins" on board. Aaron is an excellent example of this!

We hope that when you return to Oahu, you will join E Noa Tours on another tour of paradise! Thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to having you visit the ohana on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I have new cousins!!!`”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I bought the Waikiki Trolley passes for transportation around Waikiki and Honolulu! Great value! I also used the Trolley tickets to take advantage of some of the tours. The tour guides are awesome and incredibly informative and helpful! I bought a Royal Island Circle tour ticket. It was wonderful, educational and inspiring! The tour guides were all so friendly and charming. And I found out that that I have new "cousins" I never knew I had! Cousin Shorts, Cousin Pat and cousin Cliff! I highly recommend that you purchase tickets for the Waikiki Trolley to get around. You won't need a car at all!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari G, Manager at E Noa Tours, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Aloha Orchidlady14,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time on board the Waikiki Trolley! The Waikiki Trolley lines provide excellent and fun ways to get around Honolulu.

The Royal Circle Island Tour is a spectacular way to see Oahu. Our tour guides love to share their knowledge and appreciation for the island. We are delighted to hear that this inspired you!

We are so happy to have you as a part of our ohana or "family"! Mahalo for your feedback and review of E Noa Tours and our sister company, the Waikiki Trolley! Please visit the ohana when you return to Oahu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed E Noa Tours also viewed

 

Been to E Noa Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage E Noa Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.