We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wow- Sunset Ocean Vws from this PENTHOUSE studio

Sunset Ocean /City / Mtn views from our private lanai on the TOP FLOOR!
Sunset Ocean /City / Mtn views from our private lanai on the TOP FLOOR!
Sunset Ocean /City / Mtn views from our private lanai on the TOP FLOOR!
basketful each of additional towels & paper supplies provided & even a Brita Water filter pitcher!
Many conveniences provided in this kitchenette including starter beverage supplies(coffee,teas,etc)
NEW large 37' flat screen TV completes this contemporary unit with ISLAND ELEGANCE!
2 full size beds comfortably sleep up to 4
Honolulu
|
Condo/Apartment – 
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helen L
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Out of the Waikiki traffic & walking distance to Ala Moana shopping & Beach Park.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Small studio with everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. Our view included the ocean & sunsets but my husband's favorite thing was watching the giant crane work on the new One Ala Moana Tower that is going up. We discovered a wonderfully fun place to eat right across the way at Shirokiya in their food court/beer garden. The Ala Moana food court is an international delight at very reasonable prices.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gary M
San Jose, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, view and lots extra amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Our unit's local owner was so welcoming and took great care in making sure every detail was taken care of for our studio to be ready upon our arrival. It was clean, well stocked and working perfectly. We had many extra amenities that the regular hotel rooms don't provide.The wifi internet was easy to connect to and fast enough to view our security webcams at home. The large HD TV (with cable) was definitely a high-end feature of the unit. The other unique features of staying at the Ala Moana Hotel is the balcony (lanai) where we enjoyed the beautiful view with a glass of wine (wine glasses and bottle opener provided), being a walk across the parking lot the shopping center and restaurants, a 5 minute walk to the beach. It is also an easy to drive (or catch a shuttle) into Waikiki. I have to mention the hotel elevators are the fastest I've ever been in. That's important when staying on the 35th floor.This was our first time staying in a vacation rental condo. it was a very good experience and we highly recommend this unit.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, amenities, HD TV, free wifi, lanai
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Natbelle
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Shoppers perfect hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location for Ala Moana shopping centre & Restaurants. Babs has thought of everything, is so helpful and you can even weigh your bags in room before you leave to check no excess luggage charges at airport from all the shopping lol! The local beach is a pleasure to enjoy - Waikiki is packed. Great price, neat, tidy and well maintained.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jo
Australia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Vancouver
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SydneyCan...
SydneyCandy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 11 nights in Bab's unit. It is very clean, quiet and safe. Close to the Ala Mohana shops, 12min walk to the best beach which is not crowded like Waikiki. Being on the top floor was great, and the Ala Mohana Hotel check in/out was efficient. Recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Being on the top floor. Very private and quiet.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Auckland New Zealand
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010 for a stay in February 2010
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfort, Location, Clean, Views, Amenities
Liked least: Room slightly smaller than friends room in same location
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$120
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Barbara M
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2009
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 37 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing