We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sub tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of USS Bowfin Submarine Museum & Park

USS Bowfin Submarine Museum & Park
11 Arizona Memorial Drive, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96818-3104
808-423-1341
Website
Improve this listing
Visit USS Bowfin Submarine Museum & Park like an insider
Special Offer
$65*
and up
Go Oahu Card
Ranked #11 of 264 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Walking
Attraction details
edmond,ok
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sub tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We enjoyed this tour! It had 2 parts to it, the museum and the actual sub. My family of 4 enjoyed it. It was a tour that took less than an hour. I have two teenage boys.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,005
    477
    74
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Remembering those sacrifices, interesting histories”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Enjoyed the history. Glad to see the details about those that sacrificed for freedom. Lots of great displays.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A real submarine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had never been in a submarine. This was a real one used by sailors. It makes you wonder about how difficult it was to live on a sub, much less during wartime conditions. This is a must see.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

It took almost 2 hours to finish audio tour for this. It is very good. I recommend this. We enjoyed this very much.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well preserved submarine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The audio self-guided tour was very informative. As an older person I wish there had been more places to sit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed USS Bowfin Submarine Museum & Park also viewed

 

Been to USS Bowfin Submarine Museum & Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage USS Bowfin Submarine Museum & Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.