We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber
2300 Kalakua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)
+1 808-791-1200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #416 of 1,940 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Hamburgers, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Came here for the XTERRA Worlds after-party and had a good time. Food was good but not spectacular and not overly pricey. Service and atmosphere was good and was a great place for a large group party.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
SSinga - Thank you for bringing your party to our place! We are very happy you and your group had a nice overall experience with us.

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    324
    242
    118
    89
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had a nice evening here. We had a booth inside with our own TV screen, showing the sport. It is a great atmosphere, staff were very helpful. There was something on the menu to suit all of the family. Good drinks list too. They provided the children with some crayons and paper, which was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
brewsterfour - Mahalo! We are thrilled the entire family enjoyed our fun atmosphere and menu...and the adults liked our drinks too!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our table was right next to the kitchen so it was noisier than most but the layout of the restaurant as a whole was really well done.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
mdw50 - We're happy you had a good time with us! Next time you're in, please let us know if you are not happy with your table and we will do our best to accommodate you. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The food was fairly good with the Volcano nachos being a highlight. It can be a little quiet at times though and there isn't much of an atmosphere in the restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Nathhhh - Thank you for visiting! We always want to create a fun and memorable atmosphere for our guests, so we appreciate your comments and will take them very serious. We are pleased you liked our food and especially enjoyed our signature Volcano Nachos. We hope to see you again soon...come hungry!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
493 helpful votes 493 helpful votes
“Good food, pretty good service, heart of waikiki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was just looking for a place to have dinner, and since my previous experience at a Jimmy Buffet restaurant had been suprisingly good I decided to try this one. It's large so they could seat me promptly, and fortunately not in the room with the live music. The menu has a wide selection, and the burger I had was quite good. The service was generally good, except it took quite a long time for my soda to arrive after the main course had been served. But overall I was happy with it and recommend the place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
ral338 - Thank you for having dinner with us! We are very happy you enjoyed your burger and we earned your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.