We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaritaville at Waikiki” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber
2300 Kalakua Avenue, Located in the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)
+1 808-791-1200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #491 of 1,987 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night Food, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Margaritaville at Waikiki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We went to Jimmy Buffett's for an early dinner. Nice service team, from hostess to waiter - all very considerate and switched on. Our food and drinks were fine, tasty and lots of it too. The folks on the table right next to us had some more questions about the food, the chef came from the kitchen to explain in a nice and fun way - you dont see that often these days. Overall a good experience and reasonably priced, which seems to be rar at Waikiki beach. The restaurant is on the third floor, which also takes away the noise from downstairs nicely... clear recommendation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Mike_the_Voyager - Thank you for joining us for an early dinner! We are so pleased you had such a nice experience, especially with our friendly staff. We are so proud of our team and will thank them for a job well done!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    359
    277
    140
    103
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackfalds, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just What You'd Expect from Jimmy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great drinks and good food. We enjoyed the birds flying around. The server told us it gets busy in the evening but we didn't have any trouble getting a table in the afternoon. Not a great view but the ambiance was good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A Good place for food and music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was a return visit for us to this restaurant, within walking distance of most of the hotels in Waikiki. We did not have to wait to be seated but if there is a wait you can get a drink at the bar, some wonderful cocktails to sample, good atmosphere, good food reasonably priced with huge portions. The staff are attentive. knowledgeable and friendly. There is a good atmosphere with live music most nights, well worth the money charged.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good breakfast Buffett”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good selection of breakfast foods, cereal, toast, eggs, sausage, bacon, hash brown, waffles, yoghurt, miso soup, fruit, muffins......nice outdoor area. $15 per person. Seems to be a lack of good places to have breakfast in waikiki.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
jimmysgonefishing - Thank you for starting your day with us! It's great to hear how much you enjoyed our morning buffet!

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Can accommodate large groups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were traveling with 13 people and every place we tried to get a reservation for either could not accommodate us or were completely booked, Jimmy Buffets Margaritaville were able to take us right in and we had a great meal. Across the street from the ocean, no view but they have a really nice open air lanai that overlooks H1.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.