We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Diving and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reef Pirates Diving

Reef Pirates Diving
7192 Kalanianaole Highway, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96825
808-348-2700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 281 activities in Honolulu
Type: Water sports
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Reef Pirates offers daily Oahu scuba diving trips and professional PADI scuba certifications. We operate our own dive boat and limit it to 6 divers max plus crew - for a more personalized less crowded dive experience. We have a 100% safety record, and offer complimentary Waikiki hotel transportation with all our dive charters and scuba certification courses. We also offer private charters and multi day packages, as well as the latest equipment from Aqualung and Apeks.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Diving and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Reef Pirates' slogan is that they have six divers or less on the boat. The difference that this makes is immediately evident. Their personal service was very much appreciated. They were responsible, on-time, and showed us what to look for underwater. I would absolutely dive with them again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    11
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dive company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Was very impressed with the crew, the equipment and the size of my group. There were just 4 of us plus the instructor. Saw turtles and a lot of fish. I've been diving all over the world and while this may not be my favorite waters it was a really great company. Enjoyed the wreck dives!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loma Linda, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Soooo great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I read all the reviews before I booked with Pirates, and I'm so glad I did. This was my very first scuba experience, and I was nervous, but I didn't need to be. These guys are 100% professional. So nice, so courteous, so patient. They made sure we were completely comfortable with the basic skills before we started exploring. My instructor was thorough, and had a very calming voice and presence that gave all of us a lot of confidence. I had the best time.
I cannot imagine having gone on some of the other tours I saw; they just all seemed overcrowded and loud and disorganized. Thanks again, Pirates.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
“Low Key but Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you want good diving with a personal feel Reef Pirates is for you. Small boat with a friendly and professional crew. Small dive groups so no waiting around for 20 people. Great for divers who want to get out and dive, not for the wine and cheese crowd. Will definitely be back again if in Oahu.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best dive shop Honolulu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Did eight dives with instructor Will Maute and all were excellent.

i highly recommend reef pirates because the maximum divers per dive is six. They have their own boat! Their boat captains dan and kathleen are pros and personable too.

You don't want to go with another dive shop that charters with thirty other divers. Too crowded.

Sean, the owner is flexible and met my diving needs. Ill be back.
Looking forward to all day trip.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reef Pirates Diving also viewed

 

Been to Reef Pirates Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reef Pirates Diving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Reef Pirates Diving to your Saves list