We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect to get wet!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holokai Catamaran

Holokai Catamaran
2161 Kalia Road, Between the Waikiki Shore and the Halekulani Hotel, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Formerly Waikiki Rigger) (Waikiki)
(808) 922-2210
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
British Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Expect to get wet!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Fun time on the Cat. We went out on a sunny afternoon and had a blast. There was not alot of people so we were free to move around. From sitting on the mesh and getting soaked to standing on the side and enjoying the view, with the music cranked up, it was a great time.

Cocktails were resonable $8 for a big rum drink and $3 for a wine

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    21
    5
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Do it. You will love it. Return visitors get a 10% discount. Absolutely a fantastic experience. Out with the winds pushing you past Diamond Head and enjoying a cocktail. Where else would you want to be. One of the main highlights of our visit to Waikiki. Brilliant

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“more than expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

we took the 10am 2.5 hour snorkel sail this week and were pleasantly surprised but how much we enjoyed it. We used to sail ourselves so going on a group toruist sail was not my husband's idea of a good time but he was the first to say what a great time he had! Capt Mike can be thought of as gruff but i think he's actually just trying to get a group of non-sailing folks safely to the snorkel spot and back to shore again without losing anyone! I think MIke is just a quiet sailor, not an extroverted entertainer. His crew was one young guy, Travis. He was an eager young guy with plenty of experience with customer service. When we were snorkeling Mike was standing on the bow watching all of his passengers making sure everyone was ok. Travis was on his surfboard pointing out where the turtles were swimming. We were lucky to see some huge turtles though the visability was a little murkey. After snorkeling, once we were sailing again, a pod of dolphins came up to us adn swam with us for about 10 min. It was perfect. The drinks were a great price. Overall, a great excursion.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I decided on our last night in Waikiki to do the sunset cruise. It featured an open bar (I think they charge $3 a drink on their earlier cruises), including their "Rigger Cocktail" which goes down pretty easy. The crew was great, and the view of Waikiki from the Catamaran after the sun had set was awesome. The only thing we never really had was the sunset as it was fairly overcast. If you happen to have a beautiful sunny day and are looking for something to do, you should definitely check this out.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best part of our Oahu Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We took the 8AM snorkeling/turtle sightseeing/morning sail. It was so worth it! Experienced, funny, and helpful staff. It was a really great time!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holokai Catamaran also viewed

 

Been to Holokai Catamaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holokai Catamaran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.