We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Donald comes up Trumps” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Luxurious Suite Special
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Donald comes up Trumps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

First visit to Hawaii and could not have chosen a better hotel. The staff should be applauded for their friendliness and efficiency. We felt extremely comfortable and enjoyed the food in the restaurants, the facilities in our room and the view from the balcony. We wish that we could have stayed longer and will definitely return. Mahalo.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Aloha Beverley L. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are thrilled that your first visit to Hawaii and our hotel could be such a wonderful and memorable experience. It is delightful to hear you felt at ease and enjoyed your room and our restaurants. Your kind words about our staff and the customer service you received are greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to your next visit and welcoming you back to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,299
    321
    80
    18
    17
See reviews for
612
744
59
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Would like to share what a fantastic experience we had at Trump Waikiki, which we stayed at for the second part of our recent trip to Hawaii. We stayed at a different location for the first 5 nights before heading to Las Vegas to see Elton John, then returned to have some relaxation and Hawaiian hospitality before returning home. It was a fabulous way to complete the holiday, with everything from the genuine friendliness of each and every staff member we encountered, to the standard of accomodation, and facilities of the establishment. After so many people had stated in their reviews they had received upgrades, we were hopeful but not fortunate to have one, but nonetheless happy with out room. The daily beach bags were a nice touch, the twice daily housekeeping, and good quality toiletries and linen/towels added to the experience - to me it's these small things that count towards a hotel being one that is good, and one that is great. We didn't use the cooking facilities of the well appointed kitchenette, but was great to have cutlery and crockery to use for breakfast which we ate most days on the lanai. The bed would have to have been the most comfortable I have ever slept on - was like floating on a cloud without being too soft. Standout features for us were the acknowledgement that it was our anniversary the month we were there (from the details provided on joining the Trump card) with the complimentary box of cookies and bottle of bubbly, and the way the staff on the concierge desk handled the an issue when a tour booking went wrong. They went over and above what we would have expected them to do to manage the situation - well done ladies! We were concerned about the pool following previous reviews in regard to size but actually didn't find it as bad as expected, could always get a sun lounge and were appreciative that some parents were mindful of keeping their children in one section of the pool so that there was an area that child-free holidaymakers could plunge in peace. Poolside food service was reasonably priced and good quality. Only patronised the Wai'olo Lounge once, and there was a wedding on that evening, but were accommodated in the foyer area adjacent - food was fabulous. Great location in regard to proximity to Lewers St for restaurants and a quieter part of town. Would I stay there again....absolutely, and tomorrow if I could!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Aloha Sydney_AustraliaDee. Thank you for staying with us and for providing your detailed review of our hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you had a fantastic experience and fabulous way to complete your holiday and celebrate your anniversary. Our staff is so honored and truly appreciative of your kind words about the friendly customer service you received throughout your stay. We are also very glad that you enjoyed the accommodations of your suite, the Infinity pool, beach bag service, and Wai'olu Ocean View Lounge. It is wonderful to hear that you would come back to stay with us tomorrow if you could. We hope that your travels do indeed bring you back to Waikiki and we can welcome you to the hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed at the Trump Waikiki for 3 nights in a one bedroom partial ocean view room. Service was excellent starting from check-in to check-out.

The hotel itself is located within walking distance to the beach and Kalakaua Ave, where they have lots of shopping and restaurants. I thought valet parking was pretty pricey, but I don't know how much other hotels in area charge.

The room itself was immaculate and spacious with a separate living room, dining room, kitchen, and a balcony with wonderful views. Room also had a washer/dryer, which was really convenient for after the beach, and they also provide bottled water for the length of your stay.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Aloha g10betr0tter. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review and your photos of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time in your suite and that you enjoyed the amenities, views, and location in Waikiki. Our staff is honored by your compliments about the excellent customer service you received throughout your stay and is thrilled to hear that you will definitely be staying with us again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itala, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

simple paradise for me after long years of hard work it was worth to have this trip and stay on this hotel keep it up !!! avoid going on the peak season its packed o i opt to go solo on a lean season to be able to enjoy the full service i expect

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Aloha Hajma A. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We are glad that our hotel could provide paradise for you and that you enjoyed the services we offer. We hope your travels bring you to Waikiki in the future and we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Just finished a 10 night stay at Trump Waikiki. We booked a ocean studio but with the Trump card program we were upgraded to a 1 bed + Den Ocean view suite which was outstanding. The apartment was super clean and the bed was very comfortable. The room had great ocean views and we also got a spectacular fireworks view on Friday night from our balcony. Loved the clean new look and didn't hear any other guests whilst in our room. Trump is a little bit out of the middle of Waikiki which suited us as we like it a bit quieter and it's only a 5 to 10 min walk to anything you need. WIFI worked perfectly the whole time we were there and the pool was more than enough for us. The beach is only a short walk away and everyday concierge will give you a beach bag with towels, sunscreen & fruit .Our daughter became sick in the middle of the night so we called front desk and they said it would be best to go to hospital and they had a taxi waiting for us when we got downstairs. I can't thank the staff enough on how caring they were as they followed up the next day with a phone call and a lady came to our room with a surprise for our daughter that cheered her up.
Just one small thing I can think of is that they could do with an air dryer in the room for clothes. I had just bought a $70 shirt in Waikiki and didn't want it in the dryer so I put it over the chair on balcony and ended up with a huge stain across the back and it was completely ruined.
Yes you could stay somewhere closer to the beach but you can't beat Trump for service & cleanliness.

Room Tip: Saratoga ocean side is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Aloha Marjoruss. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your detailed review. We are delighted that your family found your ocean view suite to be clean, comfortable, and outstanding throughout the 10 night vacation. It is also wonderful to learn that you enjoyed the pool, our concierge and beach bag service, and our hotel's location in Waikiki. Our entire staff is so appreciative of your kind words for the customer service you received, especially with regard to the care we provided for your daughter. We also thank you for the suggestion about in-room air dryers to assist guests who do not want to use standard clothing dryers, and we will review this to improve future guest experiences. We hope your travels bring you back to Waikiki and we can welcome you to the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We booked this hotel because of the reviews. We normally don't pay this much for a room, but, I'm so glad we did - it was so worth it! There were 4 adults in our party and they upgraded us from a one bedroom with a den to a two bedroom - what an awesome way to start! The staff was great - right from the start to the very end. We didn't have any children in our group - so the pool was not an issue for us, in fact, we enjoyed the smaller pool - not so busy and noisy - very relaxing. We went to the WaiOlu bar which is on the 6th floor behind the registration desk, and the bartenders really made us feel welcome - they gave us good information about what to see in the area - they were pleasant and fun to visit with - great staff!! The housekeeping service was also great - it was so nice to have our refrigerator filled with bottled water when we got back to the room. On our next visit to Honolulu we will definitely return to the Trump!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Aloha jblackjack. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your suite and its amenities, the Infinity Pool, and your time at Wai'olu Ocean View Lounge. Our staff is very appreciative of your praises for the great customer service you received. We are so happy that we could help make your stay special and memorable. We are honored that you plan to stay with us again on your next trip to Honolulu, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed at the Trump Waikiki for the kids' spring break. We have stayed in Sheraton Waikiki and Royal Sheraton previously but chose Trump this time based on the good reviews. What a disappointment! The staff is friendly and courteous. However, the hotel pool and the luxury beach service are both like jokes. The pool is extremely small and was jammed with kids of all ages. There is no beach service apart of supplying a beach bag with towels, sun screen and a bag of an apple and an orange. You need to walk for a block to the beach and there is a guy on the beach who has a contract with Trump from whom you can rent chairs and umbrellas for $15/hour fee. I forgot my reading glasses at the hotel after we checked out. Fortunately the housekeeping found them and the hotel was gladly to send it back to me as long as I pay for the shipping charges. Now, Trump Hotel management, here is something you can learn from other luxury hotel with good service: When my husband left his tie in the room at the Peninsula Chicago, not only the hotel mailed the tie back, it was dry cleaned and pressed, folded nicely in a box, free of charge. I always consider Trump a luxury hotel. We enjoyed the Trump service in New York, but were definitely disappointed at Waikiki.

Room Tip: If you travel with kids to Waikiki, Sheraton Waikiki is definitely a better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Aloha J L. Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed friendly and courteous customer service during your stay, but we are very saddened to learn that the pool size and beach program did not meet your expectations. We are also sorry that you were unhappy with the shipping process for the eyeglasses you left in your room. We appreciate and value your feedback as it provides us the opportunity to review and ultimately improve our processes. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why save the best for last when you can have it all the time? And why stay anywhere else in Hawaii when you can stay at Trump International Hotel™ Waikiki Beach Walk®? This Hawaii luxury hotel is part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, making it one of the premier Honolulu hotels. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway.Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotel Collection to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attaché - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.