We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no words to describe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Luxurious Suite Special
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Itala, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“no words to describe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

simple paradise for me after long years of hard work it was worth to have this trip and stay on this hotel keep it up !!! avoid going on the peak season its packed o i opt to go solo on a lean season to be able to enjoy the full service i expect

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Aloha Hajma A. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We are glad that our hotel could provide paradise for you and that you enjoyed the services we offer. We hope your travels bring you to Waikiki in the future and we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,299
    321
    80
    18
    17
See reviews for
612
744
59
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Just finished a 10 night stay at Trump Waikiki. We booked a ocean studio but with the Trump card program we were upgraded to a 1 bed + Den Ocean view suite which was outstanding. The apartment was super clean and the bed was very comfortable. The room had great ocean views and we also got a spectacular fireworks view on Friday night from our balcony. Loved the clean new look and didn't hear any other guests whilst in our room. Trump is a little bit out of the middle of Waikiki which suited us as we like it a bit quieter and it's only a 5 to 10 min walk to anything you need. WIFI worked perfectly the whole time we were there and the pool was more than enough for us. The beach is only a short walk away and everyday concierge will give you a beach bag with towels, sunscreen & fruit .Our daughter became sick in the middle of the night so we called front desk and they said it would be best to go to hospital and they had a taxi waiting for us when we got downstairs. I can't thank the staff enough on how caring they were as they followed up the next day with a phone call and a lady came to our room with a surprise for our daughter that cheered her up.
Just one small thing I can think of is that they could do with an air dryer in the room for clothes. I had just bought a $70 shirt in Waikiki and didn't want it in the dryer so I put it over the chair on balcony and ended up with a huge stain across the back and it was completely ruined.
Yes you could stay somewhere closer to the beach but you can't beat Trump for service & cleanliness.

Room Tip: Saratoga ocean side is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Aloha Marjoruss. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your detailed review. We are delighted that your family found your ocean view suite to be clean, comfortable, and outstanding throughout the 10 night vacation. It is also wonderful to learn that you enjoyed the pool, our concierge and beach bag service, and our hotel's location in Waikiki. Our entire staff is so appreciative of your kind words for the customer service you received, especially with regard to the care we provided for your daughter. We also thank you for the suggestion about in-room air dryers to assist guests who do not want to use standard clothing dryers, and we will review this to improve future guest experiences. We hope your travels bring you back to Waikiki and we can welcome you to the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We booked this hotel because of the reviews. We normally don't pay this much for a room, but, I'm so glad we did - it was so worth it! There were 4 adults in our party and they upgraded us from a one bedroom with a den to a two bedroom - what an awesome way to start! The staff was great - right from the start to the very end. We didn't have any children in our group - so the pool was not an issue for us, in fact, we enjoyed the smaller pool - not so busy and noisy - very relaxing. We went to the WaiOlu bar which is on the 6th floor behind the registration desk, and the bartenders really made us feel welcome - they gave us good information about what to see in the area - they were pleasant and fun to visit with - great staff!! The housekeeping service was also great - it was so nice to have our refrigerator filled with bottled water when we got back to the room. On our next visit to Honolulu we will definitely return to the Trump!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Aloha jblackjack. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your suite and its amenities, the Infinity Pool, and your time at Wai'olu Ocean View Lounge. Our staff is very appreciative of your praises for the great customer service you received. We are so happy that we could help make your stay special and memorable. We are honored that you plan to stay with us again on your next trip to Honolulu, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed at the Trump Waikiki for the kids' spring break. We have stayed in Sheraton Waikiki and Royal Sheraton previously but chose Trump this time based on the good reviews. What a disappointment! The staff is friendly and courteous. However, the hotel pool and the luxury beach service are both like jokes. The pool is extremely small and was jammed with kids of all ages. There is no beach service apart of supplying a beach bag with towels, sun screen and a bag of an apple and an orange. You need to walk for a block to the beach and there is a guy on the beach who has a contract with Trump from whom you can rent chairs and umbrellas for $15/hour fee. I forgot my reading glasses at the hotel after we checked out. Fortunately the housekeeping found them and the hotel was gladly to send it back to me as long as I pay for the shipping charges. Now, Trump Hotel management, here is something you can learn from other luxury hotel with good service: When my husband left his tie in the room at the Peninsula Chicago, not only the hotel mailed the tie back, it was dry cleaned and pressed, folded nicely in a box, free of charge. I always consider Trump a luxury hotel. We enjoyed the Trump service in New York, but were definitely disappointed at Waikiki.

Room Tip: If you travel with kids to Waikiki, Sheraton Waikiki is definitely a better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Aloha J L. Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed friendly and courteous customer service during your stay, but we are very saddened to learn that the pool size and beach program did not meet your expectations. We are also sorry that you were unhappy with the shipping process for the eyeglasses you left in your room. We appreciate and value your feedback as it provides us the opportunity to review and ultimately improve our processes. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is our first time staying at Trump and we love it! We love the friendly staff, service and our one bedroom plus den on the 26th floor. All the staff are so friendly and wonderful especially Julia at the front, Justin at the pool and Lisa at concierge. My kids love the special attention they received from the hotel, oh and they love the kids' slippers and robes provided by the hotel.

When we head to the beach, we just stop by the concierge to grab a beach bag filled with ice cold bottled water, fruits and sunscreen. They also have sand toys for the kids. We love how the hotel isn't trying to nickel and dime us over every bottle of water or small condiments. Also, I love my morning coffee but I can't stand those nasty powder creamer at some hotel rooms so I was super excited to see half & half singles in the refrigerator and housekeeping refills them everyday!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Aloha Satellite1115. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are thrilled that you loved your stay and enjoyed your room, children's amenities, and complimentary water and beach bags. Julia, Justin, Lisa, and the rest of our staff are truly appreciative of your kind words recognizing their wonderful customer service. It is an honor to learn that we helped make your stay so special and that you will definitely be coming back again in the future. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We have stayed in Trump couple times. We are very happy with the service and very welcoming each time. Staff are helpful. Rooms are well kept. I like the bathroom design, the shower area is spacious and good for kids after going to the beach. The only downside is the pool size, it is too small as we go to the pool almost every day with our young kid.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Aloha Carmen L. Thank you being a repeat guest at our hotel and for taking the time to share your excellent review. We are glad your family enjoyed your room and that the spacious bathrooms made it easy for freshening up after a sandy day at the beach. Our staff is also delighted that you are happy with their service and found them to be helpful and welcoming. We your travels bring you back to us in Waikiki again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at Trump in Las Vegas two years ago, so it was an easy decision when looking for a hotel in Waikiki.
Trump International did not disappoint and in fact exceeded our already high expectations in every way.
We had a room on the beach walk side, which we found very noisy in the afternoon. A quick call to the wonderful attaché service and the front desk soon had us in an ocean view room facing Saratoga Road. We didn't have to lift a finger and were soon enjoying one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in. Trump Las Vegas was another.
We stayed in and cooked breakfast every morning because nothing could compare to the view from our balcony. Needless to ay it was also the perfect place for sunset drinks.
Every staff member from front desk, concierge, housekeeping, restaurant and pool staff went out of their way to do any thing possible to help. No staff member ever went past without acknowledging us or asking how our day was.
Every feature of the room oozes high quality and every thing you can think of is supplied to make your stay more enjoyable. One day a box of the best truffles I have ever tasted, was left to thank us for making Trump, home for our holiday.
The location is second to none, with the beach across the road, the restaurants of Beach Walk around the corner and all the retail shops a short stroll away.
This the place to stay in Waikiki and we are already planning a return visit!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing Saratoga Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa H, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Aloha 00BCK. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your detailed review. We are delighted that you found our hotel to be outstanding in every aspect and that we were able to exceed your high expectations. All of the members of our staff are truly honored by your compliments about the great customer service you received. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed your room and amenities, the views, and our location in Waikiki. It is wonderful to learn that you are already planning a return visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why save the best for last when you can have it all the time? And why stay anywhere else in Hawaii when you can stay at Trump International Hotel™ Waikiki Beach Walk®? This Hawaii luxury hotel is part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, making it one of the premier Honolulu hotels. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway.Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotel Collection to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attaché - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.