We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two thumbs up!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Luxurious Suite Special
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Two thumbs up!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Staff are very helpful and they do make sure your requests are fulfilled by followup calls. I don't mean next day followup calls but within 5 minutes after their service staff completed their work.

The room has some amazing feature such as AC is controlled by censor, so AC won't work if the patio door is open or when you leave the room.

Swimming pool is bit small but it is outdoor heated pool. There are many young families who travel with young children, and it's thoughtful of the hotel to provide diapers at pool area. Swimming pool is located on 6th floor so it's very relaxing to swim there while you also get some view of Wakiki beach. If you want to go to beach, they provide you a beach bag including towel, water, fruits and sunscreen.

We had a late flight, and the hotel was very accommodating to let us check out late. We really enjoyed our stay with Trump International Hotel Wakiki Beach, and staff make us feel special. We strongly recommend this hotel to those travellers who appreciate receiving service in style.

Room Tip: Request a room facing Hilton Wakiki Village so you can have a best view of firework at 7:45pm Friday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,194
    296
    79
    18
    17
See reviews for
549
700
58
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
carson city nev
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I don't believe that Mr. Trump even ever came to this hotel. He would have never put his name on it.
I can't believe it's rated top hotel in Waikiki!!!! He must have paid for those stars.
The pros..... ah.... can't think of one... oh wait a minute the nail tech was a nice lady.
The cons
not a good location. not on the beach cant see the beach. so so decor.
the valet was a cluster. no one knew who was coming or going. not organized
the spa? was an absolute joke. I have been to 5 star spas all over the world and they claim this is a high top spa with high top prices. the most I have ever spent at for manicure and pedicure which was no big deal. they had to carry the hot water in for your pedicure. no tub no sauna no steam no changing room. And the nails chipped the next day after spending nearly 250!!!!!!!!!
okay you were forewarned.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at Trump Waikiki. We appreciate your valuable time in providing us your feedback for it definitely provides us the opportunity to review and ultimately improve ourselves. We were saddened to learn that the stay was below your expectation and apologize for any inconveniences you had to endure during your visit.
We also would like to apologize for the delay of this response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed for three nights at the Trump in November 2013. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the valet was quick to pull the car around, and the room was clean and well put together.

Some notes on the studio suite: The concierge has maps of the island with some suggested stops. We did the north shore and it was helpful and the stops were good. The Kitchen has small appliances and a cooktop. The fridge is a typical smaller bar fridge. The bed is a bit on the firm side.

The Spa was clean and relaxing. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance, but BLT steak was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My family and I got upgraded to the Trump hotel and it was the best vacation ever. It was our first stay in a 5 star hotel and what better place to be but in Hawaii. The staff were very friendly. Getting a towel, sunscreen and water before we went to the beach was a great bonus and the view from the infinity pool was outstanding. The location is ideal, as it is a few minutes walk to the beach and 10 minute walk to restaurants and the strip of stores. We very much so enjoyed our stay in a lovely room and balcony.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Stay for four nights and service were excellent. Staff were very helpful and friendly. A lot of little things were provided without charges. Such as cold water when you go out. Beach bags for the beach, etc. for a renovated hotel they did a very good job. Location was very good, next to the Derussy park, across the way from the Reef and Hakekulani. Minor issue is that the shower does not have a door, so water leak out to the bathroom, so you have to mop it with your towels. No entertainment, so I went to the Hakekulani for drinks and enjoy the sunset. Since I got a great deal from Hotwire for a little over $300 per night, I was happy. If I have to pay more I would stay at Hakekulani. I have stay in many of the hotels in this area and it is one of the best for value and price. Highly recommend it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this place last year when we visited Honolulu for our honeymoon. The awesome experience started off with a free upgrade to a suite room. It had a partial ocean view. Room was awesome and spacious and clean. We did try out their roof top restaurant for dinner and the buffet breakfast. My wife loved their French toast so much that we are planning to go Trump in Vegas this month just so she can have the taste again!! We are city people and so we loved that there were plenty of shopping and eateries joints right outside the hotel if you want to try them. Book this place if you are looking for a cozy experience in the middle of a pretty busy shopping district!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstancin-Jeziorna, Warszawa, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Overall it's great hotel. Perfect location, service, comfortable room. There is only one "but". Food is poor. Given the price you would expect more than average and it's not. We had 2 or 3 dishes in the bar next to lobby and it was poor. If they improve the food we would give 5/5.
Fortunately there are couple of places around offering great dining.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your most recent trip. And we appreciate your time in sharing your experience.
We are disheartened to learn that our food quality did not meet your expectation, yet thank you for your valid feedback. This provides us an opportunity to review, remedy and improve our service.
We very much look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#10 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why save the best for last when you can have it all the time? And why stay anywhere else in Hawaii when you can stay at Trump International Hotel™ Waikiki Beach Walk®? This Hawaii luxury hotel is part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, making it one of the premier Honolulu hotels. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway.Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotel Collection to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attaché - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.