We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And the Trump Wins!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Luxurious Suite Special
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
chandler
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“And the Trump Wins!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I am the worst when it comes to staying anywhere away from home. It almost controls my life I spend most time cleaning so when I go anyplace I do so much homework on the accomodations it is sick. You cant know anything until you get there so this time I went with Trump. Yeah hotels can be all alike and good but this one was what you would hope a hotel to be in every way.
DETAILS-from the moment you pull up staff greats you at the car(valet) you wont have a question that they haven't thought of and before you get confused about what you need to do or where you need to go they are right there leading you around. (talk about leave your worries on your doorstep) The staff is the ultimate staff. They remember everything. ROOMS-now I can't speak for every room but I spent time looking for something wrong.(i know thats not good) but I couldn't believe it. Every time we left the room it seemed they waited and went back in to clean. If we looked for something it suddenly appeared(creepy but good) THE SPOT-The location is on point. it is not directly on the beach so you don't have the walkers but i had ocean front view which is one small small path from water.(across from hotel) these hotels are conveniently wrapped around in a circle so that you can take the main streets on foot to all the shops, music and restaurants or walk the beach to them. You can go behind the hotels to the shops too to avoid car traffic. Im not a walker and I walked everywhere. note: I gave an average for the breakfast in hotel room service because I think that the selection for the price of what is an "American Breakfast" could have more. So hit the streets for the local foods to fill up for a good price especially if you have kids or teens. better yet the kitchenette has so much in it you can cook up a meal(No i didn't say that too all the Moms out there sorry-it is vacation time)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your announcement that we were able to "win" you! What an honor, especially coming from a experienced traveler like yourself! It has absolutely been our pleasure to serve you.
We appreciate your time in highlighting in details your time with us. It will most definitely serve as an insightful advise for future guests.
Mahalo nui loa once again... we hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,299
    321
    80
    18
    17
See reviews for
612
744
59
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the trump twice for a total of 3 days, the first time when we had taken a long flight from sydney and the second before we departed for home, upon check in which we managed to do 4 hours before, we were greeted by a cold drink and towel as well as being offered a complimentary room upgrade (both times).

The service is second to none. You can grab a beach bag on the way out with cold water, towels and sunscreen, they delivered us some water to the room after about 3 hours and also gave us some Hawaiian cookies with personalised notes. The rooms are excellent, top views and everything you could need and more including mouth wash!

The concierge booked a number of things for us without needing to wait and recommended a couple of great local restaurants.

The pool is small but the area itself is very nice with ocean and sunset views along with bar service including the best mai Thai I've tasted

Breakfast was fantastic, huge range and great omelettes made in front of you, smoothies ordered as your seat too!

Lunch in the on site restaurant was good but pricey.

We went to another island after 2 days and they offered to store our bags for free. Upon our return here they greeted us as 'returning customers' which we loved. Our only gripe was the time you have to wait for the lifts!!

I wouldn't stay anywhere else if returning to Honolulu. Mahalo!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Mahalo nui loa for staying with us on two occasions during your most recent visit to the Islands! We are happy to learn that we were able to acknowledge your repeat stay on the latter portion of your trip by saying "welcome back!" Needless to say, we are absolutely grateful to guests that are loyal to us... you make us happen!
Thank you for taking the time out in highlighting your experience. We are glad that we were able to live up to your expectations.
We apologize for your wait for the elevators and appreciate your bringing the matter to our attention so that it could appropriately be addressed.
All of us look forward to your return in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in a Trump floor 1 bedroom suite which the hotel upgraded to a 2 bedroom on check-in.
The staff are very friendly and all seemed keen to please.
The rooms are exceptional with great décor, views and space.
Location of the hotel is good - you can walk to most places around Waikiki easily.
Restaurants are ok but possibly not up to the standards of the rest of the hotel. (see my separate review of BLT which is on the ground floor of the hotel).

The major issue - bedding.
The hotel offers two types of mattress - one type which is very soft and another firmer mattress. Neither of them were suitable - the hotel uses Serta mattresses. The soft one was so soft that you got very little support, whilst the firm one was so firm that it was uncomfortable.
Unfortunately, the problem was so bad that we ended up checking out early.
Overall this is an excellent hotel just let down by poor beds.

Room Tip: Trump floor rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us! We appreciate your time in sharing your comments. We are very sorry to learn that our bedding was not to your preference and as a result you had to depart early. Nonetheless, you kindly complemented our associates and we are indeed grateful to you for being so generous!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Can I just say I wish I could live here! Rooms are immaculately clean, bathroom was spotless, staff are great. I want to stay longer. Dean is amazing. He knows the area very well. I am def coming back here!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for staying and falling "in love" with us! We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for accommodating your valuable time in sharing your experience and highlighting our associate. We will definitely look forward to your return... until then, a hui hou!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We arrived around 9am and were given an early check in plus room upgrade! I had emailed in a few weeks prior, to request the early check in, but it was really nice to get it along with the upgrade. We had a partial ocean view one bedroom apartment. It was very spacious, the kitchen daws and cupboard with every possible item of cookware you can think of. You could literally have had a dinner party in there. There is a separate lounge area and then the bedroom. The Bathroom can be accessed via the entrance hall, or th bedroom. They also had a full washer and dryer and free soap powder. Sounds really sad, but I was so happy to have that facility, we had already been on hols for 12 days so running out of clean stuff. It's nice to have the option to wash your stuff without paying large laundry charges!

The apartment was so clean, modern, really nice, could not fault it. I was a little reserved, but the photos don't do it justice at all. The view from our small balconty was nice, especially in the night when it had a lovely breeze! The hotel give out 'cool' bags with bottled water, fruit, towels and suncream. The beach is so close and nice. Yes it's quite busy, but it's Waikiki beach. There is enough room for everyone, and they have areas more suited to kids too, so adults can pick other areas to have more peace.

Waikiki itself is great. It's very clean and modern. It has every shop you can want and every food place you need, from cheap tiny noodle bars, to Nobu. It's much more built up in this area. We stayed in Maui also, and it's totally opposite (maui is low buildings, Waikiki is a city place)

You must hike up Diamond Head - I am very unfit, but even I could walk it. The views are amazing. We also did Pearl Harbour as we have an interest in History and Military. It was incredible.

Overall, Waikiki is great for a couple of days - I advise twinning it with one of the other islands, as we did to get the 'city' for a few days and then a realxing beach place on a quieter island.

I'd definitely stay in this hotel again if I go back to Waikiki.

Room Tip: High floor. One bedroom apartments are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us! We are happy to learn that you had a "fantastic" visit. We appreciate your time in sharing your postive experience in details including an early check in as well as an upgrade, something we would like to do for all guests if possible, but in actuality not so much often as we prefer. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were lavished in exquisite service and aloha. Each member of the staff provided first class service with attention to detail. This was all done with the upmost respect and kindness. The hotel is paradise within paradise. I am not exaggerating the quality or appeal of this establishment. The suites are spacious, immaculate, and beautifully styled. In truth it is more a condo, because it includes kitchen, den, living room, dinning area, master suite, and two bathrooms and two balconies. Everything you need is provided for your convenience. The staff anticipated our every need and if by chance there was something extra we desired, they would provide it immediately. I assure anyone, if you have the opportunity to visit this area, Trump is the best choice to stay. It is more than worth the value you will receive. Somethings are priceless. A stay here is one of them. We have been to Hawaii many times. We can never stay anywhere else again. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ocean-view Rooms on west side provided the best view. Fantastic sunset each evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We are just as happy to learn that we were able to provide a "priceless" experience for you. Thank you very much for staying with us and further complementing as to what we have to offer, that our associates were able to anticipate your needs. We are looking forward to the opportunity in serving you again. Mahalo nui loa and a hui hou!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed 12 nights in August-September 2013. Everything connected to this resort is even above first class. Maria in housekeeping was right on and serviced our room exactly when and how we wanted it, Dean - Bell Captain was beyond belief. His recommendations for daily activities and his friendliness were true "Trump-ish", even walked out to the street with us to point out directions. In all this facility will always get our business when in Honolulu. The "one block from the beach" issue is a real plus - adds to the quality of the stay - quiet and reserved, yet near to the sand and ocean is excellent.

Room Tip: The suites with den are the best value, not cheapest but best value. When at the Trump do not look f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Mahalo nui loa for staying 12 nights with us and taking your precious time in commenting on your experience! We are happy to learn a couple of our associates made your stay special, for that is at the basis of our service standards. We will look forward to the opportunity in serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why save the best for last when you can have it all the time? And why stay anywhere else in Hawaii when you can stay at Trump International Hotel™ Waikiki Beach Walk®? This Hawaii luxury hotel is part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, making it one of the premier Honolulu hotels. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway.Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotel Collection to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attaché - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.