We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Luxurious Suite Special
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
MELBOURNE
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We arrived from Australia & were told, had problem with our room !!! OMG we were upgraded to fantastic suite. The staff are extremely helpful & friendly. Great position. Great place. Definatly recommend . Thank you :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for spending your holiday with us and for your comments! We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the suite accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,299
    321
    80
    18
    17
See reviews for
612
744
59
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Wow. Just wow. This hotel is homey, clean and views exquisite. Being a walking distance from the beach was a huge plus. The room matched the beauty of Waikiki as it was modern and had every amenity and more. The pool was nice for those who choose not to be on the beach. Room service food was like a 5-star restaurant, but one can only make it better by enjoying that 5-star food on the balcony enjoying the sun setting in the distance and the waves crashing along the shore.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are happy to learn that we contributed in making your Hawaiian Dream come true!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malverne, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My family and I had the good fortune to stay at the Trump
international Hotel in Waikiki (Honolulu) during June. We could not
have made a better choice.

When we arrived we were greeted by a courteous valet who took our bags
and escorted us to the elevator to the lobby. A very friendly,
enthusiastic clerk greeted us and as we checked-in provided us with
pineapple infused water and a moistened towel. Feeling quickly
refreshed after travel, I knew already that we had made a great
decision to stay at the Trump. My five day stay confirmed this
prediction.

Hotel
The hotel is located across the street from Waikiki Beach -- literally
a 2 minute walk from the hotel lobby. The eager to please staff is
quick to offer their daily complimentary "beach bag" that includes
towels, cold bottled water, fruit, and suntan lotion! You were able
to wander across the road -- fully prepared with your beach bag -- and
enjoy the world famous beach. The balcony of the ocean view rooms
provides a perfect view of the exquisite shoreline. Every morning I
sat and soaked in the view with a cup of coffee From the 25th floor
balcony -- and was compelled to look out every time I passed the
balcony window. Currently, a picture of this view is the wallpaper on
my iPhone so I can hold onto this memory a bit longer.

Room
We had a two bedroom suite that was incredibly roomy. It included a
full kitchen. We did not cook as there are too many excellent
restaurants in the area but it was nice to be able to make a cup of
coffee in the morning or have a quick breakfast or snack in the room.
The room was spotless. Large, modern bathrooms were stocked with a
full array of toiletries. There were four televisions in the room
which were never turned on because we were busy looking at the balcony
views.

Staff
Perhaps the most impressive aspect of the Trump Hotel was the staff. I
have stayed at many four star hotels throughout my life and can
honestly say that this hotel provided the best staff and service I
have experienced to date. Everyone from the desk clerk to the
concierge to the bellman to the parking valet were exceedingly
courteous and friendly. Their aim was to make your stay as
comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Several staff members would ask
about my plans for the day and then follow-up later on, genuinely
interested in my experience. Several times we needed an amenity
(e.g., toothbrush) and would simply call and it was brought to our
room almost immediately. Perhaps the best illustration of the quality
of the staff follows: I was asking where the business room was to
print my boarding pass. Typically staff at hotels would provide
directions. At the Trump the bellman literally walked me to the room,
used his key to let me in, and sat me at the computer (which was fully
functional including printer stocked with paper).

Bottom line: The Trump Waikiki is an extraordinary building located
in a perfect spot and the staff has thought of everything to make your
stay a world class experience. This was my first stay at a Trump
Hotel and I am looking forward to staying at their other locations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Mahalo nui loa for staying with us! We are very pleased to learn that you had a delightful vacation. Thank you so much for your precious time in providing us such gracious and kind complements. We look forward to serving you again in the not so distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent the remainder of our honeymoon here. What impressed me the most is the impeccable level of service. As Ivanka Trump says in the introduction when you turn on the TV - no request is too small. We found it to be true. The staff at the front desk are very accommodating and very nice. If something isn't to your satisfaction - they will go out of their way to fix it. That's what the service industry is all about. Also, it's a nice new property and the first hotel suite I've ever been in with your own washer/dryer. We were welcomed with a complimentary sparkling wine/Hawaian cookies and leis. Overall, very nice! Thank you!

Room Tip: Go for a one bedroom suite, their studio rooms are too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for selecting Trump Waikiki as your honeymoon destination! We are delighted to learn that all in all, you were able to enjoy your stay. We appreciate you commending our service, since that is what we strive for every single day.
We acknowledge your comment regarding the size of the studio. Due to the configuration of our floors, some studios are not as spacious.
Should your travels bring back to Honolulu, please come back and join us... we would be happy to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We arrived early in the morning from Australia with two kids ( 2& 7) and were offered a hospitality suite as our room was not ready. We later received an upgrade which was very generous. We were surprised how close the hotel was to the beach and to the shops. The staff at TT are top notch and go out of their way to make your stay amazing. We had dinner one evening at the BLT restaurant and although the service was good,the quality of the food was great but the clientele let the place down. Looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind words regarding our staff and the service we provide. We are glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs especially since you were traveling with children.
We will advise the management of our anchor restaurant BLT Steak concerning your remark about their clientele.
Please come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at the Trump for 5 nights in June to attend a friend's wedding. We were pleasantly surprised by the Trump in Chicago and decided to stay at the Trump in Waikiki and we're very glad we did. (Our friends that also attended the wedding including the bride and groom stayed at the Westin and they had absolutely nothing nice to say about the service at that hotel).

We got upgraded when we got there for free and had a magnificent full sea-view 1-bedroom. We accidentally only booked for 4 nights and only realized it on the 4th night, but they were gracious to add another night to our booking at the same rate as our original booking, which was less than US$400. Our room must have been at least double that price. The location was fantastic, right next to a run-down, but efficient rental car dealer.

The only downside was the mundane breakfast (and the no-view-breakfast area) that didn't change once during our 5 night stay there. We could order hot food from the kitchen (included in the breakfast coupon that came with the room), but even then, it was average at best.

We usually stay at our time share in Ko O'lina, but if we go back to Waikiki, we will definitely stay at the Trump. We would've been just as happy even w/o the upgrade, but the bigger room came in handy when we hosted a few friends for drinks at sunset.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo on the 26th floor with a fantastic ocean view. Amazing location, service and amenities. The resort has a great breakfast buffet well worth the price. We had room service and ate at their 6th floor ocean view restaurant one night which was more tapas style. We were celebrating a birthday and they were very supportive with a live song and free dessert. The infinity pool was great for laps early in the morning and their gym although small was adequate for a quick workout daily. I really appreciated their service and attention to every need during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why save the best for last when you can have it all the time? And why stay anywhere else in Hawaii when you can stay at Trump International Hotel™ Waikiki Beach Walk®? This Hawaii luxury hotel is part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, making it one of the premier Honolulu hotels. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway.Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotel Collection to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attaché - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.