We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Luxurious Suite Special
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We arrived early in the morning from Australia with two kids ( 2& 7) and were offered a hospitality suite as our room was not ready. We later received an upgrade which was very generous. We were surprised how close the hotel was to the beach and to the shops. The staff at TT are top notch and go out of their way to make your stay amazing. We had dinner one evening at the BLT restaurant and although the service was good,the quality of the food was great but the clientele let the place down. Looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind words regarding our staff and the service we provide. We are glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs especially since you were traveling with children.
We will advise the management of our anchor restaurant BLT Steak concerning your remark about their clientele.
Please come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,289
    320
    80
    18
    17
See reviews for
607
740
59
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at the Trump for 5 nights in June to attend a friend's wedding. We were pleasantly surprised by the Trump in Chicago and decided to stay at the Trump in Waikiki and we're very glad we did. (Our friends that also attended the wedding including the bride and groom stayed at the Westin and they had absolutely nothing nice to say about the service at that hotel).

We got upgraded when we got there for free and had a magnificent full sea-view 1-bedroom. We accidentally only booked for 4 nights and only realized it on the 4th night, but they were gracious to add another night to our booking at the same rate as our original booking, which was less than US$400. Our room must have been at least double that price. The location was fantastic, right next to a run-down, but efficient rental car dealer.

The only downside was the mundane breakfast (and the no-view-breakfast area) that didn't change once during our 5 night stay there. We could order hot food from the kitchen (included in the breakfast coupon that came with the room), but even then, it was average at best.

We usually stay at our time share in Ko O'lina, but if we go back to Waikiki, we will definitely stay at the Trump. We would've been just as happy even w/o the upgrade, but the bigger room came in handy when we hosted a few friends for drinks at sunset.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo on the 26th floor with a fantastic ocean view. Amazing location, service and amenities. The resort has a great breakfast buffet well worth the price. We had room service and ate at their 6th floor ocean view restaurant one night which was more tapas style. We were celebrating a birthday and they were very supportive with a live song and free dessert. The infinity pool was great for laps early in the morning and their gym although small was adequate for a quick workout daily. I really appreciated their service and attention to every need during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

One of the nicest hotels there is. Amazing views, the service was second to none, and the room had everything (including a separate wine chiller). The kitchen was very spacious. Every request was meet very promptly. Great breakfast. Just a great experience overall. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were in room 3605. Check out the view! Worth the extra $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos Hills, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom with den - Room was top notch. Service was excellent as expected. Were had our four kids with us(9-15 yrs old). They loved the stay and want to come back. Even though the pool was inviting(but more adult oriented), the beach is within walking distance and spent more time there anyways. I enjoyed the fact that the Trump hotel has more of a residence feel than the hustle and bustle of some of the neighboring hotels. Definitely more peaceful and relaxing! Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Although it's not directly located on the Waikiki beach, the service and everything else definitely makes it the BEST in town!
warm and sincere service to make you feel at home and well appreciated!
Offered us upgrade upon arrival; provided hospitality room so we could have somewhere to rest until we are ready to head to the airport (around 6pm)
Would love to stay here again!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you find my review helpful, would you please give me a helpful review vote?

We booked our room through Jet Luxury Resorts for a much lower price than booking through the hotel directly. At first I was concerned it was a scam because I never heard of the company, but it is in fact legit and we saved about 50%.

Upon our arrival at the Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk. we had 2 people run over to grab our bags and a greeter came over to welcome our group and give us shell based Lei's. She escorted us up to the lobby to help us check-in and also provided us with watermelon infused waters and cool wet clothes for our foreheads while we checked in.

After receiving our room key card, we got into the fastest elevator I've ever been in. It zoomed us up to our floor where our room was waiting. As we entered the room, there was some Hawaiian music playing in the background and we received a free gift of some gourmet cookies. At this point, our bags arrived up to the room and we were given a tour of the room. The staff person made a point to mention to us to avoid tripping when going out to the balcony and showed us how to turn on the stove.

Pro's:

+Maid service is twice daily.
+The room is absolutely gorgeous and spacious
+The level of service is far beyond anything I've ever received at any other hotel
+42" flat screen HDTV with digital programming
+Free WiFi Internet
+iPod docking station for music (uses the old 30 pin style connection, not iPhone 5)
+HUGE tub if you like bath's
+Massaging shower head in the shower
+Refrigerator, Stove, Microwave, Coffee Maker, and basically a full kitchen
+Great outdoor views from balcony or seating area on 6th floor lobby
+Walking distance to public transportation bus stop ($2.50 per rider)
+Walking distance to beach and lively downtown area
+Beautifully landscaped property with gas torches light up at night
+Extremely comfortable beds and pillows with a pillow menu to order something different if you want

Con's:

-Expensive nightly rate
-$100 PER NIGHT credit card hold for incidentals (refunded if you don't buy anything)
-The two restaurants are extremely expensive ($52 for a steak w/no sides for example)
-The infinity pool is too small (narrow and only 4' deep)

If you can afford to treat yourself, this is the hotel for you. If you find my review helpful, would you please give me a helpful review vote?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#13 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why save the best for last when you can have it all the time? And why stay anywhere else in Hawaii when you can stay at Trump International Hotel™ Waikiki Beach Walk®? This Hawaii luxury hotel is part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, making it one of the premier Honolulu hotels. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway.Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotel Collection to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attaché - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.