We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Expected and Inviting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Save Saved
You added Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Saratoga Road, P.O. Box 88435, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Luxurious Suite Special
Ranked #1 of 83 hotels in Honolulu
Los Altos Hills, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“As Expected and Inviting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom with den - Room was top notch. Service was excellent as expected. Were had our four kids with us(9-15 yrs old). They loved the stay and want to come back. Even though the pool was inviting(but more adult oriented), the beach is within walking distance and spent more time there anyways. I enjoyed the fact that the Trump hotel has more of a residence feel than the hustle and bustle of some of the neighboring hotels. Definitely more peaceful and relaxing! Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    903
    231
    68
    15
    14
See reviews for
399
563
47
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Although it's not directly located on the Waikiki beach, the service and everything else definitely makes it the BEST in town!
warm and sincere service to make you feel at home and well appreciated!
Offered us upgrade upon arrival; provided hospitality room so we could have somewhere to rest until we are ready to head to the airport (around 6pm)
Would love to stay here again!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you find my review helpful, would you please give me a helpful review vote?

We booked our room through Jet Luxury Resorts for a much lower price than booking through the hotel directly. At first I was concerned it was a scam because I never heard of the company, but it is in fact legit and we saved about 50%.

Upon our arrival at the Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk. we had 2 people run over to grab our bags and a greeter came over to welcome our group and give us shell based Lei's. She escorted us up to the lobby to help us check-in and also provided us with watermelon infused waters and cool wet clothes for our foreheads while we checked in.

After receiving our room key card, we got into the fastest elevator I've ever been in. It zoomed us up to our floor where our room was waiting. As we entered the room, there was some Hawaiian music playing in the background and we received a free gift of some gourmet cookies. At this point, our bags arrived up to the room and we were given a tour of the room. The staff person made a point to mention to us to avoid tripping when going out to the balcony and showed us how to turn on the stove.

Pro's:

+Maid service is twice daily.
+The room is absolutely gorgeous and spacious
+The level of service is far beyond anything I've ever received at any other hotel
+42" flat screen HDTV with digital programming
+Free WiFi Internet
+iPod docking station for music (uses the old 30 pin style connection, not iPhone 5)
+HUGE tub if you like bath's
+Massaging shower head in the shower
+Refrigerator, Stove, Microwave, Coffee Maker, and basically a full kitchen
+Great outdoor views from balcony or seating area on 6th floor lobby
+Walking distance to public transportation bus stop ($2.50 per rider)
+Walking distance to beach and lively downtown area
+Beautifully landscaped property with gas torches light up at night
+Extremely comfortable beds and pillows with a pillow menu to order something different if you want

Con's:

-Expensive nightly rate
-$100 PER NIGHT credit card hold for incidentals (refunded if you don't buy anything)
-The two restaurants are extremely expensive ($52 for a steak w/no sides for example)
-The infinity pool is too small (narrow and only 4' deep)

If you can afford to treat yourself, this is the hotel for you. If you find my review helpful, would you please give me a helpful review vote?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado City, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel was very clean and the greeting upon arriving was second to none. My wife had a spa appointment and we were given a temporary room while waiting for our real room so she could get ready for the spa. Kids loved all the extra amenities they were given (Plush Toys and coloring books). Overall the stay was good and had lots of perks.

Room Tip: Good for kids but not much in the form of kid activities.. Pool was okay but not really conducive of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Aloha and thank you for staying with us! We are glad to learn that all in all you and your family were able to enjoy your stay. Your comment regarding children's activities is much appreciated, too. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The service here is second to none. I'd injured by back before the trip. They sent a car with a small pillow to help to support my back, then they also changed the mattress on my bed to a more supportive mattress. I was called often to see if there is anything more they could do. The room was more than spacious (free upgrade as well). Concierge super helpful, even with the strangest requests. Highly recommended. Would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had the good fortune of spending 5 nights in room 3605 of the Trump. While we had reserved a Trump floor room with two bedrooms, we were upgraded to a Trump floor room with 2 bedrooms and den with sleep sofa upon arrival. The room was spectacular with 3 separate furnished balconies - one off each of the bedrooms and one off of the great room. The great room consisted of an incredible kitchen with a large island with seating, a large dining area, a desk area and the living room area with couch, chairs, tv, etc.

Service was unlike anything we've ever experienced (even taking into consideration the two Four Seasons resorts we also stayed at on this trip) - the stealth-like staff came in numerous times each day and did the expected, but also went above and beyond by neatening our shoes by the door, folding clothing my kids had left lying around and unloading the dishwasher.

The views from room 3605 were perfect - great sunsets and lots of green space in the adjacent park. Not being right on the beach was not a big deal at all. It was literally a 3 minute walk to Debussey beach, which is the least busy area of Waikiki Beach based on our observations. Another benefit is proximity to some excellent restaurants and shopping - Roy's and Eggs & Things on Saratogo (which is much less crowded than its sister location farther down the beach).

While we didn't visit the SPA, the work out room and pool area were excellent. The various flavored water dispensers readily available throughout the property were much appreciated. We checked out lots of hotels before booking at the Trump and once in Waikiki checked out location of others for future trips. Our conclusion is that we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is at the quiet end of Waikiki, which is great if you don't like crowds. Hotel pool very small but we didn't use it anyway. Rooms spacious, high end appliances. This is a condo hotel, which gives good value for the price. Have to walk across the street to the beach but a very short walk. The hotel provides a beach bag with water, towels, sunscreen and fruit, all with a smile! Lots of good high end shopping nearby. Not a resort but the resorts in that area are artificial and very touristy. I would give the service an excellent rating but we did have to call twice for our room to be cleaned when they failed to do so. Valet service excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHW, Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us during your most recent trip to Honolulu!
We were pleased to learn that all in all you had been able to enjoy your time with us; however, we apologize that there was a delay with our Housekeeping service and that you had to call twice. This is by far from our standards and it should not have happened this way. Thank you for taking the time out in letting us know. We will review and reinforce, retrain where necessary.
Should there be another opportunity in serving you again, we would like to ensure a perfect stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu
Address: 223 Saratoga Road, P.O. Box 88435, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#16 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why save the best for last when you can have it all the time? And why stay anywhere else in Hawaii when you can stay at Trump International Hotel™ Waikiki Beach Walk®? This Hawaii luxury hotel is part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, making it one of the premier Honolulu hotels. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway.Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotel Collection to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attaché - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.