We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Luxurious Suite Special
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This place sets the standard for service. It's great to take a trip knowing that the place you are staying have thought of everything. from fresh cool water for your trip to the beach to thoughtful notes and comments from the staff. The one downside about this hotel is that is not directly on the beach. Book a high level room with a view for some spectacular sunsets. The pool and spa are well worth checking out to.

Room Tip: Book ocean view as city view rooms look over the hotel next doors Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,299
    321
    80
    18
    17
See reviews for
612
744
59
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had a lovely 2 week stay in a superior city view room. Comfortable beds, great kitchen, a cosy balcony & a really good bathroom. The pool was small but quiet big enough to cool off. What I did like was that they had plenty of lounges & it was seldom busy. Loved the water you could help yourself to. It had a variety of fruit oozing through to make its taste really refreshing.
Had dinner at BLT & was a little disappointed. The lobster was so small. After 3 mouthfuls it was gone. The pannacotta tasted very grainy but the flavour was good.
as other reviewers have said the staff are excellent. We booked a few tours through concierge. I would recommend the shopping outlets. Had some good sales on whilst we were there.
Try to arrange a time for housekeeping to suite you as our cleaner was usually knocking on the door around 9am, usually just when we were getting dressed. I figure when on holidays it's my time to sleep in.
I would probably stay here again.
I'd rate the Trump 41/2 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

From the time we arrived to the minute we left we were well looked after. We had booked a one bedroom ocean view suite and were upgraded to a one bed plus den suite. It was amazing, the view was great and the suite was everything you could want. The position of the hotel is excellent within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants and a short walk to the beach. The staff were wonderful, always helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. My only complaint was that we weren't there for long enough, only 5 nights! We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had the recent pleasure of staying at the Trump International Hotel in Waikiki Beach Walk. We reserved a one bedroom suite with a partial ocean view. The hotel is located on one end of waikiki across the street from the Embassy Suites, Outrigger Reef and close to the Sheraton and the Hilton Hawaiian Village. The hotel is 2 blocks from Kalakaua Ave (the Rodeo Drive of waikiki) and boasts many high end stores such as Gucci, Coach, Louis Vuitton, etc in addition to many many restaurants.
Upon arriving at the hotel we were greeted with leis and escorted to the lobby located on the 6th floor. At check in we were provided fruit infused water and cold towels to freshen up. Our hotel room was absolutely breathtaking. The suite was spacious, comfortable and had a fully stocked kitchen.
The Trump Attache service called to check in to make sure everything was ok with our room and reminded us to give them a call if we needed anything. Shortly upon getting to the room our luggages were brought up in addition to a box of honolulu cookies as a welcome gift.
Housekeeping comes twice a day once in the early afternoon to clean the room and once in the evening for turn down service and provides water bottles at bedside.
The concierge service provides complimentary beach bags filled with towels, sunscreen, water bottles, and fruits for a trip to the beach.
Every employee we interacted with during our stay was stellar and did their utmost to ensure we were well looked after.
As far as attractions, there are many to choose from and convenient to get to from waikiki. The 23 bus takes you from right in front of the hotel to Diamond Head for a hike up to the top. I also suggest booking some tours to see Pearl Harbor and the numerous natural bays, historical sites, and lookout points.
There are 90 hotels in waikiki so I can imagine the intimidation when deciding on a hotel, however this is by far the best hotel we have ever said at and have become trump loyals. We look forward to staying at the other Trump Hotels located in the US, Toronto, and Panama in the near future.

Room Tip: you may want to ask for a higher floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We just returned from our first time visit to Hawaii, where we stayed at Waikiki Beach to see the sights on Oahu. We took a tour through Discover Hawaii Tours-- $99 for an all day tour including Pearl Harbor and the top of the island with large surfing waves, etc. Good guide. The Trump International had amazing staff and service, with fruit infused cold water and cool towels at check-in. They couldn't have been nicer-- every need was fulfilled, and the concierge staff gave us a lot of help with selecting restaurants and booking reservations, finding our way to various spots for shopping and sightseeing. The BLT restaurant had one of the best filets I have ever tasted!
They gave us a beach bag with sunscreen and water to walk one block to the beach, and booked the umbrella and two chairs for us, available at the stand on the beach. We would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Waikiki.

Room Tip: Our room was amazing-- they upgraded us to a suite with marble bath and shower, two vanity sinks, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

From the moment we arrived until the moment we stepped into the cab to leave for the airport we were treated to outstanding service. Most high end hotels do not welcome families like this one. Both our daughters (9 & 12) were attended to as though they were paying customers as well.

Rooms were impeccably clean, food was amazing, location was perfect and I can't say enough about the service. Valet, bellhop, house keeping, pool staff and guest services get a 10+ from me.

I 100% recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Reading some reviews after booking the hotel for our recent trip, I nearly canceled the reservation thinking it wasn't fit for families. So glad we decided to stick with it because Trump Waikiki and staff goes above and beyond to make children feel welcomed. By now you've read that upon arrival, you are greeted with leis and shell necklaces, then on the lobby floor, with water and cold towel. Excellent touch. As everyone else shared, beach bags stocked with water and fruit were also extremely appreciated. What I want to focus this review on is the "little things" they did to pre-empt your asks and make your stay even better!

First, my son loved the seal stuffed animal and activity set upon arrival in the room. The fruit plate was also very much appreciated. He loved having his own robe and slipper (adorable touch!) along with mommy and daddy's. What was most impressive was that they even gave us a stool in the bathroom to help him reach the sink...not even Disney Aulani did that!

The pool is not your typical large, resort pool, but it actually was quite well designed for kids, with plenty of shallow "landing" areas for young ones to soak their bodies. The fact that it wasn't a deep or large pool make it easy for you to stay close to your children, whether you're next to the pool, or in the hot tub. Very few guests were in the pool when we were there (most were tanning) so our son and other kids enjoyed their time in there.

Every time we got inside the car, every door was held open, and everyone offered to help with directions. When it was pouring, we were given very nice umbrellas to carry along, and they also made sure to cover us while we walked to the car. The staff members all stopped to say hi whenever my son wanted to chat with them.

The hotel is just a few steps from Eggs n' Things and several delicious Japanese restaurants (through back alley). And 2 blocks away, you'll find yourself in the heart of Waikiki with tons of shops, restaurants and tourists. The beach immediately in front of the hotel (cross the street) is a bit rocky but make a left turn, walk a bit more, you'll find yourself in much softer sand. For us, that wasn't a big deal at all to walk in the water a bit! Why would it be? The weather is gorgeous!

As a family, we had to stock up on milk, snacks, cereal, juices, etc. The kitchenettes came in SO handy!! We loved having a kitchen in a luxury hotel (versus having to rent an old condo). Balconies were huge too which made it easy for my husband and I to sneak out and enjoy some wine while our kid sleeps. The housekeeping was meticulous-- twice a day, and anything you used in the kitchen, is washed immediately or refilled.

If you need reservations for dining, don't even hesitate to use the Attache service. They truly take care of you! They also installed a Wii in our room since we have a little guy.

Finally, extra thanks to Dean, Dori and Ebi (?) who went out of their way to make us feel welcomed!

Room Tip: Partial ocean view room is only slightly more expensive than garden view...it's worth it. Just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why save the best for last when you can have it all the time? And why stay anywhere else in Hawaii when you can stay at Trump International Hotel™ Waikiki Beach Walk®? This Hawaii luxury hotel is part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, making it one of the premier Honolulu hotels. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway.Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotel Collection to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attaché - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.