We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm coming back & telling friends/family about this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Save Saved
You added Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Saratoga Road, P.O. Box 88435, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Luxurious Suite Special
Ranked #1 of 82 hotels in Honolulu
Orange County, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“I'm coming back & telling friends/family about this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Wow. Exceptional service. I will be a returning guest, likely every time I come to Honolulu. You will not regret staying here.

1. Friendly. Everyone greeted us, the front desk remembered us...one gal in particular, Julia, was so sweet to our baby boy. She always greeted us with a smile and warm words.

2. EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE (this should be #1). My husband left his backpack in the cab as we were dropped off at the airport returning to California. Of course I noticed about 5 minutes after the cab had left that the backpack was missing. Luckily we had the cab driver's name...one would think that United Taxi would be able to locate its own cab driver. Nope. Apparently not. Unbelievable. I told my husband to play his wild card and call the Trump. He did. Troy answered the phone. My husband told him what happened, the cab driver's name, & Troy said "oh yeah, I think I know who that is". Again, WOW. Troy got a hold of him, called us back and told us he would be returning to our terminal with our backpack. Now that, people, is SERVICE. Troy could easily have said "I'm sorry, we can't help you"...which most (even the taxi company itself) would do...but that extra step, that extra bit is what sets this hotel apart from others.

3. Hotel itself is immaculate. You can read about the beach bags they hand out, the restaurant(s) service & food (all wonderful), but our room was clean every day even with a 1 year old baby boy running around.

It may not be the cheapest hotel around, but it's actually priced VERY well for what you get. I was very, very pleased. If you have kids, I would suggest going for the 1 BR suite...you have extra room, a washer/dryer, and a full kitchen...all very useful.

It's not on the beach, but it's a short walk back and forth.

Had the Signature massage...I wish I remembered the masseuse's name...she is Japanese, her name starts with a "K"..sorry, not very helpful. I normally NEVER go to hotel spas...I feel like you spend a lot of money and get a very fair massage. This gal did not disappoint. My husband booked it as a surprise for me, and I rate it a 5. Front desk gal was not very friendly, but the massage itself was fantastic. For $250, it better be!

Eggs n Things is a few blocks up from the hotel, very yummy breakfasts. Doraku Sushi in the mall close by also very good...happy hour was really good, and a very good deal. Nico's on Pier 38...try it!

You will not regret staying here. I'd highly, highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,023
    252
    70
    17
    15
See reviews for
461
611
49
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tokyo
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Trump was very nice - highly recommended

Pros:

Modern well designed hotel
Spacious rooms
Excellent staff
Checkout was a breeze

Cons:

Pool is small,tiny
Gym while modern is small
Wifi in room isn't fast enough for Skype video call (1mbps max)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, WA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Trump is awesome! We were greeted with lei flowers a cool drink and personal attention. The room was spectacular and immaculate. It is near the beach but you get taken care of with a beach bag and goodies complimentary to take with you. You drop it off at the end of the day and pick up a fresh one the next day. Also the views of the park are very nice with the ocean in the distance. the pool is small but quiet. Even though you are in Honolulu it is very calm with Aloha spirit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

What an excellent hotel! We arrived in Waikiki on our honeymoon. We were greeted warmly and with a Lei and taken to our room on the 21st floor - a 1 br suite. The bathroom was amazing - a wetroom type shower and a deep soaking tub, king size bed that was SO comfortable with an amazing doona and sumptious pillows. We had a partial ocean view, looking towards diamond head. The staff are very focused on how YOU are. We were disappointed that as a honeymoon couple, we were not recognised as such - our travel agent did put this in the booking and suggested we take our wedding certificate as proof for upgrade options and welcome champagne - neither of which we got. However, having been here for a week we realised that it did not matter. We did get Honolulu cookie company biscuits that are yummy, you get a great beach bag daily with 2 pcs fruit, 2 drinks, sunscreen and towels and it is a short walk to the beach. The pool was small and there were lots of people, but as we are so close to the beach, it did not matter. The beach nearby is rocky, going closer to Diamond head you dont get the rocks. We shopped at ABC and ate brekkie at Outrigger (which offers a discount when you go back). Dinner at the hotel (not BLT) was expensive and the meal yummy but small. We hired a car and took advantage of the great Valet service. The valet staff and concierge staff are fantastic. we would definitely stay again! Oh and the room service was twice daily for us, with bottled water!

Room Tip: The higher you go, the better - we faced Diamond Head, but if you can face the side the 6th floor lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is what every hotel should aspire to! The staff remember your name, there are all very friendly and the location is excellent for exploring Waikiki. We've been to Oahu many times before and this time decided to stay in a top end resort, we chose the Trump due to the many top reviews the hotel gets and believe me they deserve it.

Our room was a small studio overlooking Beachwalk, we had room number 916. If you get chance to book this room go for it, you can see the water from the balcony and the room is gorgeous, plenty of room and comes equipped with a kitchen so you can cook your own meals if you desire.

Within walking distance are numerous restaurants, so you'll be spoilt for choice.

The pool is not the biggest you've ever seen, but the staff bring around fruit and little nibbles for you as you sit around the pool, all free, they also layout your towels for you and make sure the area is clean and spotless, all done with a smile.

Check in was easy as is check out, we arrived on an early morning Jet Star flight from Sydney, arriving very tired, but that's another review for later. We got to the Trump well before check in time, like 9am in the morning, but the hotel were kind enough to give us a room so we could freshen up and have a sleep and a cup of coffee until our room was ready, free of charge.

Tell me any other hotel that provides that service for you?

One of the best hotels we've ever had the pleasure of staying at. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe Springs, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at Trump Waikiki from 11/19/12 to 11/22/12. The hotel was beautiful,we were greeted with a nice lei upon arrival. The staff were very cheerful,welcoming and efficient. The lobby area provided a great first impression.We checked out the pool area right away, it was small but really beautiful,very adult. The room was nice,we had a balcony that has a partial ocean view,and a nice view of the embassy suites pool area across the way which was always hustling and bustling. The beach access was just across the street.The concierge provided us with a beach bag loaded with fruit,water,towels and sunscreen. Each time we left our room we came back to a clean room,evem when we used the full kitchen. We will definitely use the Trump brand of hotels for future vacations

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We normally don't stay in high end properties, but Trump had a special that included the fourth night "free" when you stay for three nights. This hotel was a treat. The location was excellent and the staff was very friendly. Our room had a fridge and microwave, which was very handy for snacks from the local 7-eleven and ABC stores. The bar and pool area restaurant wait-staff were very attentive and cordial. The pool size didn't bother us as the ocean is just a short walk away. Our room was very clean and wifi worked well. The only complaint is the small size of our closet (I don't think we have ever had a closet that small in a hotel). A very minor complaint, though. We will stay here again on our next trip to Oahu, probably even if they don't have a room special!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, P.O. Box 88435, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why save the best for last when you can have it all the time? And why stay anywhere else in Hawaii when you can stay at Trump International Hotel™ Waikiki Beach Walk®? This Hawaii luxury hotel is part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, making it one of the premier Honolulu hotels. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway.Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotel Collection to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attaché - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.