We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trump is the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Save Saved
You added Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Saratoga Road, P.O. Box 88435, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Luxurious Suite Special
Ranked #1 of 82 hotels in Honolulu
CAIRNS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trump is the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My wife and i have just returned from 12 days in waikiki at the Trump and had an absolute fantastic time.The Trump upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite with a huge bathroom and washing machine/dryer,saved us $$$. Along with the great kitchen with all appliances it was great.Don`t know why people whinge about the walk to the beach as it is only about 100 metres from the hotel.Had everything we wanted and terrific staff on all levels and we will definately return to the Trump.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,006
    248
    70
    17
    15
See reviews for
450
606
48
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was our second stay at Trump Waikiki. We love this hotel - and in particular, our two bedroom suite facing Diamond Head! The staff really set this hotel apart - from Drew on the front door to the lovely greeters with leis on our arrival. And, our housekeeper referred to me by name and was most helpful. We had drinks in the bar on a couple of occasions - a bit quiet - and the Hawaiian cocktails were delicious. We enjoyed breakfasts on the beach at the restaurant "House without a Key" across the street at the Halekulani. We did have two superb dinners at BLT Steak in Trump! This is one of favourite restaurants globally - Jonathan, the Sommelier and Eddy our waiter one night, we were both world class. Ask for them.

We will be back to Trump Waikiki - hopefully, once a year!

Room Tip: if you elect to face Diamond Head (rather than the sunset view), get high up in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I discovered The Trump International via Tripadvisor. It is number one for a reason! This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The rooms are well equipped (we even have a cook top, microwave, and refrigerator), clean, quiet, and the beds were so comfortable. The staff at the trump are friendly and service oriented. The little details make all the difference here.

The Trump is not on the beach, but it is literally across the street. The hotel provides a complimentary beach bag to their guests with towels, water, fruit, and sunscreen. At the beach, chairs and umbrellas are easily arranged for a small fee.

Our future trips to Waikiki will now include the Trump International as our only option for our stay. We will be back!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I read my share of Trip Advisor reviews prior to our trip, however, I was still amazed by the level of service @ the Trump. Because I traveled with my 3-year-old daughter, I will focus mostly on the service and amenities that catered to her.

We ate at the In-Yo cafe for breakfast buffet one morning. She was free of charge, and there was plenty for her to eat (she is vegetarian). They offered her a place mat with stickers to keep her occupied. She loved all the guava/passion fruit juices and kept asking for more.

They provided a welcome gift for her, as well as cake pops and a card welcoming her with her name on it! Her favorite feature in the hotel, however, had to be the pool. Yes, it is not the largest pool on the block, as some reviewers mentioned. However, for us it was perfect. There are 3 wading areas leading into the pool (that were just 6" deep), which was the PERFECT area for my 3-year-old to play in, without fear of her falling into the deeper area. Then (I was so surprised by this), we discovered that they supplied swim diapers next to the pool area, in 3 different sizes. I came prepared with my own swim diapers, but we definitely made use of this when we were @ the pool and it was more convenient. In addition, they pool staff provided my daughter with inner tubes to play in in the pool, when they were stocked with them. I brought a life vest for her, but she enjoyed the security of both the vest and inner tube. We ordered lunch and smoothies @ the pool, and we enjoyed the smoothies very much. They even had a kids' menu, and we ordered her a PB & J sandwich with fries.

We stayed 6 days, and my sister and I were so sad to leave by the week's end. We had gone to Honolulu to celebrate my sister's 30th birthday, and they went above and beyond expectations to make her feel special. Little things such as a call from the Attache department, as well as sending up a dessert on her birthday, made her birthday that much more memorable. The staff was so personal and genuinely hospitable, that my sister & I felt as though we were leaving friends. They take care of your every need, and anticipate your requests before you even call them! I hope to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed only one night at the Trump Waikiki and were very impressed with the hotel, its location and the terrific service. The hotel provided a beach bag with towels, water and sunscreen for our day at the beach, then let us have a very late check-out to shower and clean up before we caught our flight back to the mainland. The breakfast buffet was an international affair, with a heavy Asian influence plus American favorites. The flatbreads at the bar/restaurant provided a yummy, reasonably-priced and filling dinner before check-out. Although this hotel is not on the beach, it is a one-block walk through a park to the best section of Waikiki beach. Other hotels that are "on-the-beach" really have no beach, so this location was great! We really enjoyed this hotel and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The staff is very welcoming, accommodating and pays attention to every detail. I loved that they prepared beach bags for the guests! My only complaints were that the pool was too small and the other guests already in the pool pretty much monopolized the space. Also I think the umbrellas and beach chairs should have been complementary.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The reviews have been right. This is not a high roller resort style hotel with a vast number of restaurants and special features, but everything is done very well and the staff are right up there with the very best. At some places you get the irksome impression that the staff are overly nice because they are worried about supervisors, cameras or other staff members so that there shmoozy inquiries into your health and well being become annoying. The Trump staff are caring very willing to help without you feeling like your skin is crawling.

The rooms are very well presented, but perhaps not at fine five star level. The couple of restaurants in the hotel are very expensive when you consider you can walk down the road and have equal quality food for less than half the price.

The concierge staff were knowledgeable and always willing to assist, without it seeming like a chore or with them being over the top.

If you want a resort type hotel, with all of the attending bling, then this is not the hotel for you. If you like to feel very well looked after and fell as if you have uncovered something a bit different with a touch of being 'special', then this is a very good option

Room Tip: The Waikiki beach end of the hotel gives you more substantial views of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, P.O. Box 88435, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#13 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why save the best for last when you can have it all the time? And why stay anywhere else in Hawaii when you can stay at Trump International Hotel™ Waikiki Beach Walk®? This Hawaii luxury hotel is part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, making it one of the premier Honolulu hotels. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway.Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotel Collection to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attaché - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.