We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow....a great Hotel ! One big flaw.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Saratoga Road, P.O. Box 88435, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Luxurious Suite Special
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wow....a great Hotel ! One big flaw.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011 via mobile

Service - fantastic
Location - fantastic
Rooms - fantastic

The only flaw is the pool and hot tub. Pool too small and seemed cloudy....the hot tub holds two people.

Yet I will return !

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,117
    278
    74
    16
    17
See reviews for
521
651
55
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Can I win the lottery and live here forever?! We stayed here for 9 nights and we did not want to go home! This is by far the MOST luxurious place we have ever stayed but what made it outstanding is that everyone was friendly and helpful- not {...] kissing to get tips. They think of everything you need from the beach bag complete with water, sunscreen and towels to the kitchenette in the rooms complete with dishes, wine glasses, toaster, rice cooker etc. Free in room wifi and business center offers free printing for boarding passed etc. We booked a tour through Sav-On Tours and the faxed was dropped off in our room discreetly.

We were here for our wedding so it was nice to find a bottle of wine on ice when we got to our room. Twice they dropped chocolates off in our room. We were upgraded to a larger room with a sitting area which was perfect for getting ready on the wedding day. When we needed more hangers/water/coffee creamer, house keeping was always quick to respond.

Location wise it was perfect. Since we were there with our immediate family, it was important everyone stayed in close proximity. Embassy and Outrigger Reef were just across the street and The Halekulani was only a little past Outrigger (everything was 2 minutes walk).

The pool is a bit small but it had a spa and view of the sea on one side. The Trump Spa was very friendly and accommodating. We had purchased a gift card but could not use it during our stay and they let us return it. Everything simply was perfect during our stay and we loved it.

TIP: Valet parking is $28/day at Trump so if you are staying for 3+ days consider using the Hale Koa open parking lot by getting their multi-day pass. The parking lot is right across from the Trump lobby and the Military Museum. You cross Seratoga and it's that fenced in lot. Get the multi-day pass from the Hale Koa parking garage structure for $16/day.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have better views of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Observatory Point Bed & Breakfast
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Located on the quiet side of Waikiki, a smaller hotel with what I would call simple elegance, the Trump Waikiki was a perfect place to call home. All the hotel staff was very friendly & accommodating.The welcome we received was made very special with the shell leis & cold towels. Our room, a beach walk studio, very comfortable, Our king bed, with it's lovely linens, a cocoon. Our fabulous kitchen allowed us breakfast "at home" every morning, while we read the paper which was delivered. Located in "the middle of it all", all that Waikiki offers was walkable. We only rented a car for one day to visit the North Shore.The ocean is across the street. We found the pool to be perfect for a moonlight swim. We absolutely would stay here again!

Room Tip: The West side rooms would have more of an ocean view. Our room was on the East side with only a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Many reviewers recommended that we not stay at the Trump Waikiki. They said it was like many of his other metropolitan hotels. Well, it isn't! It doesn't even belong to Trump; they merely use his name.

We found the staff very effective and pleasant. We weren't disappointed by anything at the Trump. The rooms are indenpendently owned, and are rented out when the owners don't use them. Just a short walk to the beach, and the staff gives you a beach bag loaded with goodies. We had an ocean view with a balconey. Short walks to shopping.

We plan to return to Waikiki, because we hadn't planned to like it as well as we did. You shoud check out the Trump Waikiki, because it fits into the Hawaii culture with its open air feel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Well, as other reviewers have hinted, this hotel trumps all in Waikiki. After exiting our taxi, we were greeted by hotel staff with a kukui shell lei and then escorted to the 6th floor reception/ check-in desk. After a smooth check-in and being presented with infused-water and cold towels to refresh ourselves with, we were shown to our 21st floor room and our fabulous view. Upon entering our ocean-facing room, we were surprised at the size of our room and the gorgeous bathroom. The sizable entryway included two large closets and a kitchenette, which included a refrigerator, burner-equipped stove, marble-countertops, coffee-maker with kona-blend coffee included, and all the plates, glasses, and cookware needed to prepare a full meal in-room. After leaving the entryway, we discovered a very spacious bathroom with tile floors and marble-countertops with double-vanity. The shower was a large open-shower design with no curtain and the tub was a large deep-set soaking tub with all the required amenities. The amenities, by the way, were plentiful and the highest-quality I have ever had of any top hotel chains. The room itself had a very comfortable king-bed, armchair, sofa, high-def flat-screen, and comfortable working desk. We spent most of our time on the lanai enjoying the view of the ocean and rainbows. The lanai itself was sizable, with two chairs and a glass-topped table. The Pacific is one block away from the hotel, with chairs and an umbrella available for Trump guests. If you request one, the concierge will provide a beach bag with snacks, bottled water, and suntan lotion complimentary. Restaurants abound everywhere around the hotel. The main drag in Waikiki is one block away, as well. The service that is employed at this hotel must be the best on the island. I hope for another chance in the future to stay here again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and request a room with a lanai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Although I am not a fan of the "Donald" I am a huge fan of this hotel. It perfectly mixes the upscale urban hotel experience with the open beach atmosphere of Waikiki. As we walked through the other hotels in the area we quickly determined that this is the best hotel in the area.

We rented an Ocean View Studio for three days. The service was excellent. The view from the 17th floor was spectacular. The room with a king size bed, pull out couch and small kitchen was perfect for our family of five.

Note: The hotel is not on the beach but this does not diminish the hotel at all. It is a quick 6o second walk from the front lobby to the beach.

Room Tip: South room. High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Two words - amazing service. The service was the best I've ever had at any hotel. Everybody was extremely friendly and accommodating.

The hotel was extremely clean. Part of this may be because it is fairly new (two years old).

Stayed in a deluxe city view room (which did have partial ocean views as well from the lanai). Beds were extremely comfortable and there was a sofa bed as well! Washroom was large with a separate shower and bath area.

The kitchenette was small. Agree with other reviewers in that a small table may have been useful addition.

Used the gym facilities which were small. The infinity pool was smaller than expected as well but top notch.

Had a late flight and was surprised that they allowed late check-out (had the room until 8 pm the next day)

In terms of location, it is a two or three minute walk to the heart of Waikiki and a two minute walk to the beach (across the street). Incidentally, a nice beach bag with towels, fruit, water and sunscreen lotion is provided at the concierge.

Definitely recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, P.O. Box 88435, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why save the best for last when you can have it all the time? And why stay anywhere else in Hawaii when you can stay at Trump International Hotel™ Waikiki Beach Walk®? This Hawaii luxury hotel is part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, making it one of the premier Honolulu hotels. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway.Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotel Collection to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attaché - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Escapio, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.