We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incentive Trip outing - so cool!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Hawaiian Helicopters

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters
99 Kaulele Place, 96819, Honolulu, Oahu, HI
8007452583
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #14 of 245 Tours & Activities in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Chester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Incentive Trip outing - so cool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

While on a company Incentive Trip, we were taken on a wonderful tour of Oahu. Julie was a great pilot & tour guide. She answered questions and offered lots of information. It was my first helicopter ride and quite thrilling! The views of the ocean (we saw whales!), Diamond Head, Waikiki, mountains, waterfall, and Pineapple plantation were stunning. Everything was arranged for us - Blue Hawaiian was very organized and thorough. Thoroughly enjoyable!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    25
    9
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Thomson, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great way to see the island.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The helicopter ride was great. Our pilot, Jonathan gave us lots of information on the areas we were flying over. The views were great and the video they made of our trip will be something to help us relive it for a very long time. I highly recommend you take this tour.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fall in love with Oahu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This is our fifth visit to Hawaii in 25 years, and the first time we'd taken an aerial tour. We've explored lots of the island by road and loved it (clearly, as we're back again), but this experience was just amazing. I'd highly recommend it to first time visitors, especially if you are short on time. Words are inadequate to describe this beautiful and spectacular place. This tour will give a great appreciation of what the island has to offer beyond the hustle and bustle of Waikiki.

We were very impressed by the professionalism and friendliness of the ground crew and pilot Adam. Adam invited lots of questions and had a great commentary. All the staff were good that way - they seemed to be able to answer practically any question about the islands, from environmental issues, to the minimum wage (not mine, but hey, it was interesting).

A worthwhile investment - especially if you pre-book online you save about 33AUD per head.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Get a view and a thrill at the same time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Loved the tour of the island with a friendly team who shared their knowledge of the island and provided an opportunity for a unique experience. The DVD available for purchase is also a nice souvenir to take home and relive the trip.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, Il
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great way to see Hawaii”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was a little nervous being in a helicopter but it's and experience you have to do at least once, especially in Hawaii. The views are amazing!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Hawaiian Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Blue Hawaiian Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Hawaiian Helicopters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.