We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helicopter tour of the "big island"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Hawaiian Helicopters

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters
99 Kaulele Place, 96819, Honolulu, Oahu, HI
8007452583
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #27 of 353 Activities in Honolulu
Attraction details
Wausau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Helicopter tour of the "big island"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a nearly 2 hour tour the Big Island of Hawaii. We saw live volcanoes, rainforests and many waterfalls. This was our first time in a helicopter, and it was lots of fun. The back seat holds 4 passengers, and the front has 2. The windows provide a wide view, even for the people in the middle seats. Our pilot, Jeremy, put us at ease immediately by telling us of his prior helicopter experience. He provided great commentary, and got everyone to interact by asking us questions and calling us by name. We were being recorded, which we knew. The helicopter had one camera inside and 3 cameras outside. We were able to purchase the DVD of our own trip for a very reasonable price. Of course some of the scenes have rain on the cameras, but it was our trip, and it rained! We liked it so much, we did another trip on Kauai to see the Waimea Canyon.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    21
    8
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our pilot
Julie was exceptional, made sure all board saw everything, very informative.
You get a much better appreciation of the island from the sky.
Just a pity it takes such a short time to see the island, well worth the money.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jansen, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
“GREAT THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

What a great way to see the island, and Jonathan did just that, by showing us things you can only see from the air , we loved every second of it.It was by far the high lite of our trip. Thank-you

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

The only tour that went as it should from start to finish.Well worth the price loved it.We had at least 1, tour a day for a week some were a nightmare but the Blue Hawaiian Helicopter was the highlight of our trip if we had anymore time we would have done it again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This Was A Big Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous flight with Jonathan. I would do this every day if I could. The scenery is breathtaking and Jonathan's knowledge of Oahu was enlightening. Jim was informative as to the mechanics, which we also found very interesting. Thanks for a super morning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Hawaiian Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Blue Hawaiian Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Hawaiian Helicopters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.