We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Hawaiian Helicopters

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters
99 Kaulele Place, 96819, Honolulu, Oahu, HI
8007452583
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #15 of 244 Tours & Activities in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Fresno, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exciting experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My wife and I were in Hawaii to celebrate our anniversary (41 years). We have been there numerous times but usually stayed with relatives so we never actually did all the things tourists do there. This was the first time we acted like tourists and the excursion with Blue Hawaiian Helicopters was a tremendous hit with both of us. Not only did we get to see the island from a different perspective we were totally impressed with the staff; their attentiveness to detail and safety and their professionalism as well as be some of the friendliest people you could. I don't know when we're going back but the helicopter flight will be on the top of our Hawaiian "Bucket List"!!! Mahalo.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    25
    9
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beebe, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Hawaiian Vacation July 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We flew with Julie and our trip was AMAZING! One of our favorite things during our 9 day stay on Oahu! It was my daughters first helicopter flight and also mine. I would definitely do this one again. We flew over Oahu and saw the most amazing scenery that could NEVER be seen by car or bus. I would do this again in a heartbeat! Thank you Blue Hawaiian! And thanks to the great video Blue Hawaiian took of our trip we have our own personal memories that can be relived anytime we want! I highly recommend purchasing the video! Only $25 and worth every penny! You will never see Pearl Harbor the way we saw it if you don't fly over! This helicopter tour is a must when visiting Oahu.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

First rate pilot, and great scenic tour.
Not too much to say except it was amazing and we would do it again!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburban Wichita, KS
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Agree--It's Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Haven't ever done a helicopter tour before so I can't really compare it to anything else, but overall we thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Staff and pilot were professional, informative and friendly. Not much we can add that others haven't already said. Admittedly expensive, so probably won't do anything like this again soon, but definately worth it this time.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Don't mess with the rest deal with the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

While on holidays in Waikiki one of our most "to do" things was take a helicopter ride over the island. We looked at most options but decided on Blue Hawaiian. It wasn't the cheapest but decided to deal with an organisation rather than a family based business. It proved to be the right decision as this being our fifth time in a helicopter at various places around the world was by far the best we have encountered.We were collected from our hotel on time, taken straight to the helicopter base and without further delay did our briefing and were on board without too much fuss or delay. I was even more impressed that our pilot who was not a man but a happy bright lady called Julie. It was without a doubt worth doing, the scenery and commentary was superb. We flew up over Waikiki beach and then around the coast heading back over Pearl Harbour. We hired a car to travel around Oahu, pity as if we had done this helicopter ride first there was no need to go by car as the aerial view covered it all and gave a much better perspective of Oahu. On return we purchased a DVD (well worth the money) of our experience and an inexpensive t-shirt souvenier. All up, I would say this is the best company we have had the pleasure of riding with in our numerous "sky high" adventures. Don't deal with the rest, go with the best as this company will not disappoint.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Hawaiian Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Blue Hawaiian Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Hawaiian Helicopters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.