We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like Wolfgang YUCK..and I know why "express" is in the name too!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wolfgang Puck Express

Wolfgang Puck Express
1060 Auahi Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96814 (Ala Moana - Kakaako)
808-593-8528
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #444 of 1,789 Restaurants in Honolulu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Ala Moana - Kakaako
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“More like Wolfgang YUCK..and I know why "express" is in the name too!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Ordered a Cobb salad and Hawaiian pizza. Was barely any sauce on pizza, salad just had greens, turkey, cheese and dressing. Maybe YMMV, but we will not be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    44
    18
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Economical quick and tasty fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This restaurant has been here for years and I've come here before, it's always been a good place to have a quick, tasty, and generous sized meal. It' very clean, the staff are either young local or travelling people who are always enthusiastic. It's one of the better value places in Waikiki. It's not licensed to serve alcohol. There are about 6 or so choices in categories such as mains, thick sandwiches, pizzas and breakfasts. The food is ordered at the counter by the customer and collected by them when ready so it's always hot and fresh. Due to the price (example the most expensive main being bbq chicken with coleslaw is $12.95) it's a great place for families and due to the speed of service it's great if diners want a quick and efficient meal after a tiring day. Wish there were more good value places on the beachfront.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“eat the pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Mahi mahi in teriyaki sauce was too salty. Served with mashed potatoes (processed) and green beans (tough). We also ordered pizza which was fine. We had to wait quite a while for them to make everything. We wouldn't return since it was nothing unique about the meal.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good for a Fast-Food-ish place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Happened to stumble across this place while walking down the main strip in Honolulu. Puck's name is what drew us in. Not your typical Wolfgang Puck restaurant, this one has a counter where you go up and order yourself, and then take a seat and are called up to pick up your order once done. But the food is so much better than any typical fast food you may be used to. Great pizzas, salads, sandwiches, etc. If wanting nothing formal and just desire to get in and out fairly quickly with good food and decent (for Hawaii!) prices, try this place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Great food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We ate here several times during our visit to Hawaii and we were never disappointed. Really good for lunch if you just want something light then get a sandwich and sweet potato fries and share them without feeling silly! Simple, honest food made in front of you in a busy kitchen. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Wolfgang Puck Express also viewed

 

Been to Wolfgang Puck Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wolfgang Puck Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.