We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wolfgang Puck Express

Wolfgang Puck Express
1060 Auahi Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96814 (Ala Moana - Kakaako)
808-593-8528
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #461 of 1,945 Restaurants in Honolulu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Ala Moana - Kakaako
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

If you're in a rush & want something quick & tasty... this is the place to go. I ate here twice during my stay & both meals were delicious! The breakfast pizza hits the spot!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    43
    15
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dawgfan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Much needed in Waikiki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I really enjoyed this restaurant. It is a good place to get a tasty meal without breaking the bank. It seems in Waikiki your choices are either fast food or an expensive sit down restaurant, for the most part. There need to be more restaurants like this in the area. Sometimes you just want to grab a small pizza for $10, or a sandwich for lunch. I had a brick oven pizza, which was outstanding, as well as a pasta dish, which was also very good. I would have given five stars but the staff was not very friendly at all. In fact they really didn't seem to like working there. But they make some good food, I'll give them that.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Easy Dinner Option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

A great way to have a quick 'restaurant-type' meal without the wait and the price tag! We had a couple of pizzas and the mahi mahi dish over a few nights and everything was delicious. On the nights that we felt like eating in, but still wanted to go for an evening stroll, we headed to Wolfgang Puck's. Very convenient location and a nice walk to and from the beach.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Basically takeout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had eaten way too much and were very tired from a bad experience with Aloha Bus, so we just stopped at Wolfgang Puck on the Beach, near our hotel.

The food was very good; much better than the typical "fast food" place. Surprisingly good dessert.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had the grilled vegi pizza 3 times, it was grat, nice thin and crispy cut lots of flavour from the vegis while not being drowned in mounds of cheese, best pizza in Oahu.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolfgang Puck Express also viewed

 

Been to Wolfgang Puck Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wolfgang Puck Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.