We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Table on the sand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azure

Azure
2259 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)
808-921-4600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Azure is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 1,939 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Table on the sand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The restaurant is almost on the beach. So amazing. Food is awesome, especially the cajun fish. Service is excellent.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    63
    25
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warrenville, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A remarkable meal in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Azure was the best restaurant during our stay on Waikiki. The setting is quiet and romantic compared to so many other overcrowded restaurants on Oahu. I recommend the tasting menu. You will not be disappointed. The service is fantastic. The servers are very knowledgeable and helpful.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Honeymooners Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

One word... Amazing...we had the tasting plates set menu., Every bite was sensational.. Our waiter was amazing.. One of our top restaurants ever...so glad we went..
If you are organised I would book in advance and get a table outside. We were inside (as we didn't book) but it was still amazing atmosphere.. LOOOVED IT!!!

Definitely a must...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Outstanding dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We initially just went in for a drink at the Mai Tai Bar and to take a photo at the famous Royal Hawaian hotel. One of the hotel staff directing us to the bar mentioned the restaurant as well and we decided to have dinner there.
We ordered the chef's selection with matching wines and I think I would count this as one of the best meals of my life. The atmosphere by the beach is lovely and romantic in the evenings. The food was delicous! The sashimi starter was sp fresh and delicous, the steak was melt in your mouth tender and the ice cream dessert with balsmic was divine! However, I believe the service deserves special mention. Our waiters were so informative and attentive. Because we mentioned that we were in Hawaii on a girls trip to celebrate my friend's upcoming weddign they brought out an extra dish at the end of chocolate brownies. We couldn't finish it all but they happily boxed it up to go which was so lovely. We felt very relaxed dining there - it was not stuff at all but it still had all the trappings of a top class restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great view, food, and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had an early dinner (6:30 pm) at the restaurant in the Royal Hawaiian Hotel. We ate inside, but had a good view of the beach. The service and food quality were excellent. we especially liked the "small plates" menu. The small plates are actually good portions and two of us shared 4 of them making a great meal with a wide range of tastes. The 4 dishes plus beer and non-alcoholic beverages rang $99 before tip, but the food and view were well worth the price/

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azure also viewed

 

Been to Azure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.